We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lazy Acres Campground

    821 Lazy Acres St, Fayetteville, NC 28306-7121
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FayettevilleSee available hotels in Fayetteville
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good9%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “fishing pond” (3 reviews)
    “fire ring” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (33)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 6 November 2017

    Quiet and large RV sites, complete with fire rings, friendly staff. Definitely worth it! Nice walks, pretty pond & fishing. We have stopped here on our way south and north, always a wonderful place to rest.

    Thank Celine S
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you

    Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

    We really enjoyed this campground. It had been recommended to us by my stepdaughter, who attends Methodist University nearby, as a cost-effective and friendly place to stay. We found both to be true. The staff were very kind upon our arrival, and when we needed...More

    Thank tfayter
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you

    Reviewed 22 September 2017

    After traveling all night this campground knew we were coming. well the first sign of their rudeness was when we got there early and Kathy said rudely that we were early check in wasn't for a few hours,the site they had for us was empty....More

    2  Thank missylynnmary
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

    You have left negative reviews on several websites using the name Ron Hodgdon and Lynn H. It's too bad you never read your rental agreement. It clearly states the terms. Kathy was never rude to you. The workamper never told you propane could be added...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    Work brought me to Fayetteville, so came to this campground for long term. Over nighters don't get the real taste of the atmosphere. I've been on the road for 2 1/2 years now and this campground is a nightmare to stay at. Sewer connections are...More

    1  Thank Ron H
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

    You have left negative reviews on several websites using the name Ron Hodgdon and Lynn H. It's too bad you never read your rental agreement. It clearly states the terms. Kathy was never rude to you. The workamper never told you propane could be added...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed here several times and were always impressed with the beauty, comfort and friendliness of this camp ground. This year we stayed 2 nights in order to have a down day. The sites are spacious, the pool clean and nicely situated, and it...More

    3  Thank sandieb1
    Response from LazyAcresCampground, Owner at Lazy Acres CampgroundResponded 6 August 2017

    Thank you.

    Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
    331 reviews
    #1 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    16 km
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
    987 reviews
    #2 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    12.8 km
     
    Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
    1,142 reviews
    #3 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    13.8 km
     
    Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
    706 reviews
    #4 of 53 hotels in Fayetteville
    13.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • Fayetteville
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fred Chason's Grandsons Buffet
    174 reviews
    5.05 km away
    Mi Casita
    38 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Bruce & Mickey's
    34 reviews
    4.22 km away
    Marci Mang Cakes
    5 reviews
    5.60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dirtbag Ales Brewery & Taproom
    18 reviews
    3.81 km away
    Cypress Lakes Golf Course
    9 reviews
    6.08 km away
    Crown Center
    56 reviews
    4.54 km away
    J. P. Riddle Stadium
    12 reviews
    4.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    armygrambo
    10 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LazyAcresCampground | Property representative |
    We do not have cabins.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "It's not a hotel, it's a campground."
    Read review
    "Any location on site seemed to be great"
    Read review
    "We stayed in site 2. This and the sites around it are very easy to get in and out of. The camp hosts to a..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing