We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islander Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Islander Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Clean quarters and friendly service. Property has decks with built-in seating and an ocean view. The room also had living room furniture that allowed our family members who were also staying at this hotel to gather together and visit in comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry H
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 25 May 2016

My husband and I went and were plesantly suprised, mostly by the location. Emerald Ilse is very quite with some good places to eat and chill by the beach. The three stars is due to the need of updating to the rooms. The pool was nice at night and we had no issues with check out or check in.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sharise W
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We have recently begun updating most of our rooms so we hope you will stay with us again to see the new changes! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 20 May 2016

Clean, updated and on the beach! If you need a quick getaway weekend with no frills, this is the place. Convenient to everything in Emerald Isle. Would like to try the beach facing suites; they are pricey, but probably worth it. Great pool and pool deck with shade alone one entire side which is great for those having to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tbird56gal
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Zebulon
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I've been there several times now and enjoyed every stay. The staff there are very nice. Asked for late check out; helped me out every time. Rooms are clean the decor is beachy just what I like. Keurig coffee maker they will give you extra kcups if needed. The beds are so soft and comfortable. House keeping is the best....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy A
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being such a loyal guest. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our rooms and, even more so, our staff. They truly strive to make your stay with us memorable. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

My family and I had a great time here. It's a great location right on the beach. There are free bike rentals. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Samantha helped us tremendously. Overall it's a really good place to stay if you aren't trying to spend a ton of money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshy_B37
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel amenities, our location, and our staff. We will be letting Samantha know that her efforts are appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Cascade, Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We wend to Emerald Isle for a quick get away from home trip, Friday thru Sunday and reserved a room at The Islander. I read the reviews before we arrived and became a little nervous about what to find, but in the latest 2016 reviews I read Under New Management. So after saying a little prayer hoping for better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fire3702
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Vanceboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I'm sorry but if it wasn't for family I would have pulled out and stayed anywhere but here, When you make a reservation almost 2 months in advance and they can't guarantee connecting rooms when requested and you check in and only 1 room ready and you have to wait 5 hours for other room to be cleaned because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AES28586
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed to read your comments and can assure you that we are addressing with our staff and managers. Unfortunately, we can't guarantee connecting rooms but take as a request. I assure you that we do our best to accommodate every request, if all possible. The wait to check in was unacceptable and...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Went to emerald isle for a quick getaway, stay at the islander, which is under new management and renovation . For the price point the accommodations were very good, in the heart of emerald isle, alot of restaurants within walking distance or short ride. Bogues.pier fishing five minutes away, and ft Macon , a very interesting historic sight about 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terp2u
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience all that Emerald Isle has to offer! We hope you will stay with us again. Barry Eagle, Owner.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We have stayed at the hotel twice a year for the past 5 years in the same ocean view room. We were extremely disappointed in the condition of the room this past weekend. The bath tub was completely clogged. You stood in 3 inches of dirty water. The sink in the bathroom and kitchen were clogged. The phone was dead....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wynngreiner
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your most recent stay. However, we truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better improve our services for future guests. We have spoken with our management team, housekeeping team, and maintenance staff to see what we can do to fix the issues that you...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Cute place...good location...tiny bathroom...decent price... just don't expect to be able to sleep on the sleeper sofa. Sleeping on the floor would be way more comfortable. But just fine for a few days' visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuPol123
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Barry Eagle, Owner.

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Emerald Suite (Oceanfront) (26)
Viewed
Island King Room (16)
Viewed
Island Palm Double Room (17)
Viewed
Island Palm King Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Second Island Palm Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Double Island Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Isle
25.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
658 reviews
29.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
353 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
32.1 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the adventure begin at our Emerald Isle North Carolina Hotel and Resort! The Islander Hotel & Resort provides an array of activities under the sun. Our oceanfront resort is full of energy and experiences that will create a lifetime of memories for all ages. Whether you want to soak up the beach or lounge by the pool, the Islander Hotel and Resort provides an atmosphere of relaxation and fun for all who visit. Please note that we are currently undergoing renovations to our property, creating the possibility of noises and visual disruptions due to construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Inn & Suites

Address: 102 Islander Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2428
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Emerald Isle
Price Range: ₹ 6,644 - ₹ 12,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Islander Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Inn And Suites
Islander Hotel Emerald Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 month ago
Ironton, Ohio, United States
8 months ago
Beaufort, South Carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request upper Leveler. Lower level you look at a fence.”
 of 5 bubbles NC-Camperman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms closest to the ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles doodlebug_27822, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early, reserve rooms closer o the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 158SteveC, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best room is the back area, you'll pay more but you get a private porch and a view of the beach, 2nd floor has better views all around.”
 of 5 bubbles SammanthaA, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Step out a door... It's All Good! :8-D”
 of 5 bubbles reliablegraphics, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5