We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Islander Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Islander Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Sacramento
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I booked this hotel based on reviews in TripAdvisor. In terms of location, I was not disappointed. It's a quick walk down to the wide sand beach. The water is shallow, blue and warm, with good waves. You can rent lounges, tables and umbrellas from the front desk and go get them down at the beach. Awesome! The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wendyroseville
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, our pool area, and some of our amenities within the room. Also, thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve guest satisfaction. I have made note of the parts of your stay that you were not satisfied with....

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Last minute, overnight trip to the beach on a Friday during summer wasn't the best idea. We ended up with only one choice that cost under $300, as the Islander has a two-night, minimum stay. The hotel that we were left with was definitely the nastiest hotel I've ever seen, including on TV. After immediately deciding we weren't staying there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. I am glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped at the Islander Inn while on a visit to family in the area. So good we stopped on our way back from the Outer Banks. The Staff was excellent. They were kind and hospitable. I have stayed in places all over the country and rarely met such a friendly and accommodating resort. The rooms were clean and bright....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing the hospitality of our staff as they truly strive to make your stay with us memorable. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities that we offer including our pool area, hammocks, and beach access. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Great location to access beach from hotel. Rooms were clean. However our King size bed was very uncomfortable and lumpy. Only one pillow a piece and when we asked for extra pillows we were told they do not have any. Also smoking was allowed in the breezeways and smoke smell remained in corridors. But all in all we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and the cleanliness of your room. I am sorry that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. Please know that we are in the process of undergoing renovations to many of our rooms. We hope you will stay with us again. Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We decided fairly last minute to take my neice to the beach, and we chose to stay here based on price and beachfront location. The room was a nice size, and it was very clean. We were a little worried when we saw all the renovations going on, but they didn't affect us at all! The pool is beautiful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our pool area and the hospitality of our staff, as well as the size, cleanliness, and views from your room. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Island Of Long
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Just spent a week at the Islander and was not disappointed.Even with on going improvements being made our stay was not inconvenienced at all. Nice room with updates and very comfortable.Even had live entertainment Thursday Evening at Town Beach adjacent to Islander grounds.The beach is great as is the relaxing in the pool and nicely shaded cabanas.Will highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ziggie950
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the comfort of your room and some of our amenities including our pool area and our proximity to the beach and local entertainment. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Selma, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Room was very clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the pool, and all the seating. Only steps to the beach, and very close to shops, and restaurants. Would recommend to any one looking a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamhstarling
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of your room, the hospitality of our staff, our pool area, and our location. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Newport, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Very highly priced for basic rooms! On arrival....3 different office attendants quoted three different things....Room phones never worked-had to walk to the office to see if they could get Internet fixed.... Then was overcharged with several excuses why-never again..... Took the fun and relaxation out of the weekend.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank recent1
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I will be speaking with our management team and front desk attendants to ensure that we are communicating efficiently. I will also inform our maintenance team that you had issues with the phones and internet. We hope you will consider staying with us the...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Got the last room available on Saturday of father's day weekend. My kids and myself had a great time! The staff was super nice and got us checked in and ready for an awesome weekend. They even suggested some great local places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike k
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you and your kids had an enjoyable Father's Day Weekend! We appreciate your comments on behalf of our staff as they truly work hard to provide a memorable experience for you. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Sand Springs, OK
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Had a very enjoyable 2 days here, ocean was beautiful. A partial view from our room, but you could go to the end of complex and sit in rocking chairs and really enjoy the view. I thought it a little pricey ($170) night but guess that's the price you pay for ocean. Pool was very nice, chairs were put out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
crown142, Owner at Islander Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your room with its amenities and views. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Emerald Suite (Oceanfront) (26)
Viewed
Island King Room (16)
Viewed
Island Palm Double Room (17)
Viewed
Island Palm King Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Second Island Palm Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Double Island Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emerald Isle
25.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
640 reviews
29.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
19.7 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
352 reviews
32.1 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the adventure begin at our Emerald Isle North Carolina Hotel and Resort! The Islander Hotel & Resort provides an array of activities under the sun. Our oceanfront resort is full of energy and experiences that will create a lifetime of memories for all ages. Whether you want to soak up the beach or lounge by the pool, the Islander Hotel and Resort provides an atmosphere of relaxation and fun for all who visit. Please note that we are currently undergoing renovations to our property, creating the possibility of noises and visual disruptions due to construction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islander Inn & Suites

Address: 102 Islander Dr, Emerald Isle, NC 28594-2428
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Emerald Isle
Price Range: ₹ 5,482 - ₹ 11,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Islander Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Inn And Suites
Islander Hotel Emerald Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Thomasville, North Carolina
11 days ago
Ironton, Ohio, United States
7 months ago
Beaufort, South Carolina
8 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the rooms closest to the ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles doodlebug_27822, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early, reserve rooms closer o the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 158SteveC, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best room is the back area, you'll pay more but you get a private porch and a view of the beach, 2nd floor has better views all around.”
 of 5 bubbles SammanthaA, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Step out a door... It's All Good! :8-D”
 of 5 bubbles reliablegraphics, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best room for view of the beach/ocean would be on the beach end on the second floor away from the noise coming from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Jarhead2802, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5