We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Deposit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My family and i were driving during Tropical storm Julia (NC ---> NY) and due to the weather conditions and flooding we had no choice but to stop and stay here. When i walked into the lobby i knew right then that it wasnt going to be like the comfort suites i just left but i saw their 9.1 health... More 

Helpful?
Thank taliarai93
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear taliarai93, I would like to apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced while a guest at our hotel. I assure you that your concerns are our concerns. We will definitely look into the issues you mentioned and properly address it with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Best Regards, Marica - Manager... More 

Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our first room was a disaster - spiders on the ceiling and bugs in the bed - YUCK! The second room was better at least as far as no bugs on the ceiling or bed. The tub-shower was so nasty that we didn't use it. The door didn't seal on the side or bottom. Although we had a non-smoking room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1148chm
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear 1148chm, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. We do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices. Unfortunately, we fell short of our goal. Please call me at your earliest convenience so that we can amicably resolve the matter. Regards, Marica-Manager Americas Best... More 

Travellers are raving about these Edenton hotels

1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2016

One of the worst experiences ever. Booked 2 rooms and problems were abundant: A/C in both rooms was broken, Shower in one room didn't work, dead bugs all over the bathrooms, there appeared to be blood on the walls and door in one of the bathrooms and overall cleanliness was horrible. Finally, after waiting a week for a response to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Rick R, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As you had mentioned, we did resolve the matter through our corporate guest relations department. We will be sure to address the issues with our housekeeping department so that future guests are not affected. We did process the 25% refund to your account. Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards, Marica-Manager... More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Going to Music, Boat event In Edenton, a 2 day event, planed to spend night so I could enjoy both days, only live 2 hrs. a way. so was looking the cheapest over night, And that's what I got. A clean but ageing motel, I booked a room on Hotels .com rate was $65 + tax the rate of room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1melcat
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Instead of the usual cancellation policy, this hotel requires a 24 hour notice. I called at 8am of the morning of my reservation and was charged $80 for the privilege of cancelling my reservation well in advance of 6pm. What's next, a fee for towels? I told the manager although I will travel often to Edenton in the future, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rae O
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Rae O, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for any dissatisfaction with our hotel. We do have a 24-hour advanced cancellation policy which means that you must cancel the reservation 24 hours prior to the date of your reservation. As you were attempting to cancel your reservation at 8 am on the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel was recommended to us by Hampton Inn in Edenton, NC as we where traveling with out pet (dog) and Hampton does not permit pets. Please take a minute to read the other reviews to confirm how bad this hotel is. The place was absolutely filthy with hair in the linen, awful and smelly odor smelling like urine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Darrell L, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review of our property. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. If you had notified the front desk at any time, we would have gladly changed your room or taken care of the problems. Sorry for the inconvenience. We will be sure to address the... More 

Pfafftown, NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We were in town for a cycling event and stayed at this motel since accommodations in town were scarce. The room and the property were a bit of a shock. The property is showing its age and there appears to be quite a lot of maintenance that needs to be done. They did have newer flat screen televisions in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hill_Runner_NC
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Hill_Runner_NC, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your visit in April. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Your feedback helps us to determine which areas we can improve. We are planning on updating our rooms in the next several months. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, Marica-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

If you want outdated this is the place for you, I dare say that this place has not been updated since the 70's (all that's missing is the coin operated vibra-bed) Cable tv advertised is limited to 8 analog channels. In my case I was booked here by my company, had this been a personal stay I would have to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JerryandTracie
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear JerryandTracie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you felt while a guest at our hotel. We are under new management and have been making some upgrades. Your suggestion of adding more channels has been noted and we are actually in the midst of making that change. I... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The customer service is outstanding! But the hotel is itself is insane! People fighting all times of the night! My sister killed a roach ten minutes after we walked in the room. We would have ranm but all the other hotels close by were booked. As great as the staff is, Please avoid this hotel if you are looking for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie H
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie H., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that the staff was kind and professional to you and your sister and I appreciate you taking the time to state that in your comments. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while a guest at our hotel. We assure you that it... More 

Sparta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We've stayed at this motel on our vacation trip for 20+ years, during which time it has changed ownership several times. It is not a modern chain motel. Instead, it is an older facility - built of red brick, with concrete steps that have been painted over many, many times. But the basics are intact of what I consider to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathleenSparta_nj
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Hello KathleenSparta_nj, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Thank you, Marica B. ABVI Manager More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
331 reviews
26.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
60 reviews
28.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Granville Queen Inn
1.4 km away
Coach House Inn
Coach House Inn
#7 of 8 in Edenton
9 reviews
1.8 km away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Edenton offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV, HBO, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off of US-17 North exit 227 and Virginia Road. We are near local attractions such as Barker House and Chowan Golf and Country Club. Americas Best Value Inn Edenton is your best choice within the Greenville region of North Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Raleigh. At Americas Best Value Inn Edenton our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Inn Edenton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton

Address: 501 Virginia Rd, Edenton, NC 27932-9801 (Formerly Super 8 Edenton)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Price Range: ₹ 4,104 - ₹ 5,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edenton
Super Eight Edenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wake Forest, North Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room on the far end and on the upper level”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniehS1942ZZ, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there's an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenSparta_nj, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great value”
 of 5 bubbles paulhZ6779TV, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Check the room from top to bottom before before deciding to provide your credit info.”
 of 5 bubbles DeloresS25, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“If you smoke, you may be able to tolerate the smell. If no, you may want to move on.”
 of 5 bubbles 65pegs, 29 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay