We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University

Show Prices
#43 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Durham\/Near Duke University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel is conveniently located off I-85.Very quiet and clean, newly renovated rooms and comfortable, with a great breakfast lineup. The check in and out process was smooth and staff was friendly. Awsome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayesh P
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us on your business trip. Your feedback means a lot to us. Please do come back .

Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Renovated rooms looks greats. Upon check in we were greeted very well. Lobby looks very clean and organised. Comfy bed ,bath room was spotlessly clean. Internet has super fast. Breakfast is as usual okay I will certainly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suyoung2014
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for spending your quality time at our Days inn. We are very glad to hear your great comments about our place. Please do come back as we will work harder and harder to keep our guests coming back.

Fairmont, NC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

When I called to book my room at this location, I was given the price of $49.95 with my AARP discount. When I arrived to check in, I was charged $66.95. The only thing I will do next time is have them send me an email with the confirmation price and number. I have always stayed at the Days Inn...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vernonj863
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Sorry to hear your comments, but we have not had that rate in the last 3 years. We have done major renovations at this Days inn and our rooms are all new. Please consider to come back in the future.

Durham, North Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This facility is so filthy that it should be (simply put) closed down and renovated before another person attempts to reserve. Should not be able to use the Duke in its advertisement. It is awful!!!! Too late to cancel reservation; had to find another location to take a shower. Front desk personnel were just as nasty as the facility.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy N
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Sorry to read your comments on our new rooms. We always check our rooms and our staff is always dressed well.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samedwards786
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Woodstock, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was charged about $249 for 1 night. Opening the room door expelled ungodly smells of pesticides and cleaning fluids. The room was dark, old and dirty. I slept in my clothes and wouldn't take a shower in the filthy bathroom. Got out as quickly as I could in the morning. The place is old and terribly kept, and scary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justlooking4u
Rogersville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7640HQpaulab
Sophia, West Virginia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room was nice and clean. Workers were very friendly. Breakfast had a goodselection but the taste wasn't very good gravy was lumpy sausage wasn't doNE and waffles tasted weird dunno if it was the.mix or syrup. We would stay there again and really moment it to friends though.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123melindap
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We will work on taking care of any issues you had. And please come back. We will let our breakfast staff know about the issues.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This hotel was great for the price as the rooms were newly renovated and most of all clean. They had everything we needed. The pool is one of the best we have seen in a while. Colored lights at night and so so clean. We think it was a salt water pool. We will stay here on our visits to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mario r
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us . Your lovely comments mean a lot to us as we are constantly improving this Days inn. Please keep us in mind on your future trips. Again thank you as you are a very valued guest of ours.

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherhP5998VA
kenco00, Manager at Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University, responded to this review

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Medical Park
Comfort Inn Medical Park
#40 of 71 in Durham
54 reviews
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Millennium Durham
Millennium Durham
#35 of 71 in Durham
706 reviews
1.7 km away
The University Inn
The University Inn
#42 of 71 in Durham
83 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Durham Near Duke University/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•All rooms Newly Renovated in 2016 with New Pillow-Top Mattresses, Granite Tops, and Carpet. •Spacious rooms with Microwaves/Refrigerators/Coffee Maker/Hair dryers. •42" Flat Screen TV with over 140 HD channels by DIRECT TV including ESPN, HBO & Cinemax. •Washer/Dryer available on site. •Business Center •Variety of local restaurant within walking distance. •Complimentary breakfast which includes: o Sausage Links o Biscuits & Sausage Gravy o Hot Waffles o Egg Omelets o Frosted Flakes / Corn Flakes o Raisin bread / Fruit loops o Yogurt o White, wheat Bread o Oatmeal / Grits o Muffins o Cinnamon Rolls o Coffee / Hot Tea (Regular and Decaf) o Milk / Apple and Orange Juice •Beautiful outdoor pool with awesome color lights. •Vending Machines & Ice Machine •Free strong WIFI •We are convenient to Duke university, Duke Hospital, VA Hospital, Raleigh, Chapel Hill and surrounding areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University

Address: 3460 Hillsborough Rd, Durham, NC 27705
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: ₹ 3,917 - ₹ 12,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Durham Hotel Durham
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Campobello, South Carolina
over a year ago
Campobello, South Carolina
over a year ago
Newport, NC
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go stay somewhere else.”
stcroixusvi, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel.”
  • Cobwebs. This place hasn't been cleaned in at least two weeks.
  • My
  • Mildew from roof leak above bed.
raiaken, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“very nice pool... one of the biggest I have seen at a hotel.”
johnsonbarry172, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice bright lobby to sit and work in.”
652jayeshp, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed there a number of times all rooms occupied by me and my wife have been clean and Quiet..”
G5006PDpatrickh, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5