We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed for 1 night. We had a king size bed nice room clean. The bathroom was a bit small but it worked for a night. The breakfast bar was very nice and clean. Plenty of parking well light. We had a hot chocolate and we needed more hot water they told us to use the breakfast room the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti A
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn after a UNC football game. I booked through priceline express deal at an okay price. I believe it could have been better but oh well. I called to confirm the room while at the game since we would be checking in well after the game and I wanted to make sure we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
Washington
Reviewed 24 September 2016

while we stayed here we had a great time, then we had to check out. all was good until we received the bill, then it was discovered that the comfort inn had applied bogus charges to our card. $50 said it was for smoking in the room......we don't smoke....so how can they charge us right? well they did and refuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
gmnc132, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

We take the smoking charge very seriously and apply the fee because we are unable to sell the room due to the smell. It is not charged arbitrarily but is checked by a housekeeping manager and a front desk member.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed with my daughter on a visit to UNC-Chapel Hill. It was perfect for our one night quick stay. Bedding was comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was just what you have come to expect. There was bacon and cheese omelets, fruit, waffle maker, cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc. The property was clean and appeared to be well maintained. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrackMomof3
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Hotels in this area of Durham/Chapel- Hill are somewhat pricey in my opinion. That said, the Comfort Inn was available at at good price with nice amenities. It is located just off the main highway and easy to find. There are a number of dining options available including a nice Japanese Sushi restaurant and a Bob Evans within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukeduke2
Reviewed 6 July 2016

First time I stayed at a Comfort Inn property and I was presently surprised. I decided to book my stay after reading other reviews. This property is very nice and the rates are amazing. I stayed in room 309, a king room that included a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was a little small but although I was traveling alone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Global Journey T
Davidson NC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed here for 1 night during son's UNC orientation. Arrived around 10:00 p.m. and was graciously welcomed by the desk clerk (sorry, I didn't get her name but she was super nice and friendly). Room was cool, very clean and quiet. Had to leave at 7:30 a.m. the next morning so didn't check out any other amenities except the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidsonRussian
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

After looking into a variety of different hotels to stay at for Memorial Day weekend I made the right choice by deciding to stay at Comfort Inn. Very clean hotel, they would go in clean every time we left. Comfortable beds & overall a very pleasant stay !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel visiting in Durham. This hotel is in a convenient business park that has many restaurants and other stores close for convenience. The hotel itself is average and feels some what old. The staff is nice and the prices are very reasonable especially compared to the surrounding hotels. They have a morning breakfast that I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drwsurf
gmnc132, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

The Comfort Inn University Durham Chapel Hill’s team would like to thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay, I will share them with our team. We also agree that it’s a great location with many eating and shopping options. We hope to see you back here soon. Evelyn Stapleton General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Was in town for. Art of Cool Fest 16! Staff was nice and friendly, the area looks a little sketchy at first but it's ok I guess. The rooms...... we're "updated" but the updates were like lipstick on a Pig. Wall paper coming up, damaged ceiling tiles, and musty smelling rooms. With all of that who cares about nice headboards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank She T
gmnc132, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your comments with the staff. I have also placed a work order for the items you listed. I know we can do better and hope you will give us another try.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn Medical Park
Comfort Inn Medical Park
#40 of 71 in Durham
51 reviews
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#51 of 71 in Durham
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated Comfort Inn University hotel located between Durham and Chapel Hill, NC. Centrally located between Duke University and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and UNC Healthcare, the Comfort Inn® University provides easy access to Interstate 40 and Interstate 85. North Carolina Central University and Hillsborough are just minutes away from the hotel.The Raleigh-Durham International Airport is 14 miles away.Research Triangle Park, The Streets at SouthPoint and many other points of interest are just minutes from this Durham hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University

Address: 3508 Mt. Moriah Rd., Durham, NC 27707
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 9,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hotel is in great shape, not a bad room in the house!”
virtual100, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has ice machine and is very quiet”
Lukeduke2, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floors; peacefully; very clean and comfortable”
globaljourneyt, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Two sets of elevators, the closest serves the rooms with the lower numbers.”
genenurse, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No recommendation on room selection, dont think I will stay again.”
daverate, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5