We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park

Show Prices
#26 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Dublin, California
Reviewed 4 August 2014

(Apologies for the length of this review – but I have lots to say about this hotel.) We stayed at this hotel, for 5 nights, on business. At first viewing, the hotel looked fine. On closer inspection… Location: “Conveniently located” just off I-40 **BUT** they neglected to point out the fact that the hotel is located on a little “island”...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rie M
Sean B, Manager at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear Rie_M04, Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with our team which will assist us in ensuring our guests receive a positive experience while at our hotel. I do hope that you will visit us again to allow us...

Detroit
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice hotel in a busy area. Clean rooms with free wifi, coffee maker and fridge. Good breakfast restaurant on site although not free. Starbucks coffee. Handy business center. Small indoor pool but 'does the job'. I will stay here again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckmey1
Tara T, Event Specialist at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your clean room and Starbuck's coffee in our Bistro. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for a week while on business, the staff here was very friendly, each and everyone I spoke to was a great help with restaurants, etc. But beware there are not many "sit down" restaurants in the area, you will have to drive out a little. the bed gave me a great nights sleep as always, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Sean B, Manager at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear Chris_Hutch98, I sincerely appreciate your response and am thrilled that you enjoyed the service you received while staying at the Durham Research Triangle Park Courtyard!!! Please know that we take all issues seriously and have had the issue you encountered with your shower experience taken care of. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good business hotel with very friendly staff and free Wi-Fi. I would recommend this hotel if you have any business in the RTP area. The only downside may be that there is not a lot happening near by, so transport is a requirement if you want to venture out at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Tara T, Event Specialist at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear David M., Thank you for taking the time and reviewing the Courtyard RTP/Durham. We apprecaite it! That 's great to hear the freindly staff took care of you and you took advantage of the complimentary Wi-Fi. Hopefully the next time you are in the area you'll have the time to visit the new mall in Durham that is just...

Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great business hotel. Clean, lots of seating in lobby and dining area, I was on 3rd floor facing the back of the hotel and had a quiet night. Wifi connection was fine. Elevators were slow and the food was very overpriced. Poor wine by the glass option (left the s off on purpose), I am not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kova67
Tara T, Event Specialist at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear Kova67, Thank you taking the time to give us feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate it! We're glad that you had a quiet and peaceful night while staying with us. That's great you had the opportunity to dine in our Bistro and try the new food items and beverages. Please let us know the next time you are in...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I travel to this area frequently for bussiness and stay here as much as possible. The hotel has recently undergone renovations and is well furnished, comfortable and well maintained. Most of all I can not say enough about the staff, the staff Shay, Antonio, Lexi and Manager Cary are very attentive, professional and just all around great. They are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simbolic2014
Tara T, Event Specialist at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate it! That's great to hear our friendly staff goes above and beyond during your stay with us. Please let us know the next time you will be in the area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have been here a week so far while looking for a home to buy. Once I had a signed offer I extended my stay. The staff is friendly & helpful. My room is well equipped & comfortable. The hotel is well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
Tara T, Event Specialist at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen C., Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your well equipped and comfortable room and the staff was courteous and helpful. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you!

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has recently had the bath tubs resurfaced, the rooms have a very strong chemical smell , the attendant apologized and got us reservations to another Marriott. I wish they had put a notice on their website about the fact they resurfaced their tubs and the place smells like chemicals. I'm actually sick from the smell and that night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvanCaulfield
Sean B, Manager at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear EvanCaulfield, I, first of all, would like to apologize for the situation you encountered during your recent stay with us. We were in the process of having our bathtubs refurbished, and I understand your frustration with the strong smell from this process. The fact that nothing was published regarding this process is completely unacceptable and I understand your frustrations...

NC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed at this Marriott as part of a dinner/meeting over the 16 May weekend. Perfect area, easily accessible to all area attractions. Attractive, clean, well-furninshed rooms. The staff was very professional and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertdelgarbino
Tara T, Event Specialist at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear albertdelgarbino, Thank you taking the time and giving us feedback regarding the Courtyard RTP/Durham. We appreciate it. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff was professional and helpful! Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seiing you again!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for business since 2007. It has improved since the upgrades to the rooms and kitchen area but still just an average hotel in my book. The staff is top notch and willing to assist you with anything. This is an ok hotel for a quick business trip but there are better in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank floptical
Tara T, Event Specialist at Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Dear floptical, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the hotel. We appreciate that you having been staying with us for several years and are impressed with the recent renovations throughout the entire hotel. The staff at the hotel has been trained to go above and beyond and it's good to hear that they take care of you when...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
0.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
5.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park

Address: 301 Residence Inn Blvd, Durham, NC 27713-2281
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: ₹ 6,607 - ₹ 13,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Marriott
Durham Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wilmington, Delaware
6 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay near the front of the hotel near the highway.”
esg0506, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had room 141. Very quiet even tho it was across from the elevator! I never heard it!”
450ermym, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a higher floor room. It was quite nice.”
Afrobro, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We typically request for a non-connecting room, because it tends to be quieter”
899mr, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pick one that does not overlook the pool.”
645JohnM, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5