We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mon wed”(6 reviews)
“page road”(4 reviews)
“ceiling fan”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
116
84
37
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
84
37
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmon wedpage roadceiling fanwaffleslarge rooman early flighttrash cansking suitec unitthe wi firental carnice hotelsofa bednext morningbooked this hotelfirst floorone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Pro: Great location, reasonable price, it is not far from the South point shopping center which has wonderful shops, restaurants and an AMC movie theater Con: This property is tired and needs needs face lift badly. In addition the Motel is right on a busy...More

Thank Tom R
Response from Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTPResponded 25 September 2017

We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the greatest experience at our hotel. We're always making improvements, and hope that we'll have another opportunity to welcome you and provide you with superior service!

Reviewed 14 September 2017

My husband and I were looking to get away for the night while my grandson entertained his friends at our home for his birthday. We randomly selected Comfort Suites because of the good deal we got through our AAA membership. Check in was easy and...More

Thank bamgibbs
Response from Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTPResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll see you again soon!

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for four days during a seminar. The room was very functional and comfortable. I needed to keep shoes on while in the room, however, otherwise my feet would get very dirty. During the day my bed would be made and...More

Thank Celia H
Response from Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTPResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the service! I'm sorry that your stay wasn't up to the standard that we strive to provide for our guests, and hope that we will have a chance to provide you...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017

This hotel isn't perfect, but we didn't find any major issues. Check-in was good. We arrived just in time for the happy hour- food was great! We had a large room at the end of the hall. Everything was good with the room. Very quiet...More

Thank Philip B
Response from Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTPResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you! We're glad to hear that your stay was good, and we hope that you'll have an even better stay next time, as we continue to make improvements!

Reviewed 5 September 2017

The rooms are very large, neat, and clean. The staff so friendly, the breakfast service quick if need be or easy pace for those with out time limitations. The airport shuttle service is convenient and drives very happy to help. Best way to start and...More

Thank Robert H
Response from Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTPResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled that we could help to make a good beginning and end to your vacation. We look forward to seeing you next time!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Durham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#13 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#15 Family Hotel in Durham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#13 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#15 Family Hotel in Durham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara E
13 February 2018|
Answer
Response from JimLoretta | Reviewed this property |
No. You will have to pay per day per vehicle.
0
Votes
jasonjo2017
3 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Jason O | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we do not offer shuttle service to Duke University. We do have shuttle service available to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and other locations within five miles of... More
0
Votes
Charlie K
20 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jason O | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Our complimentary shuttle runs 4:30AM - 12midnight daily.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try for the top floor, facing out over the front desk down the hill. (542 was nice)"
Read review
"Don't think there are any good ones"
Read review
"We have have stayed here many times and it is always a relaxing experience"
Read review
"Ask for a suite - roomy with sitting area, microwave, frig."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing