We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Dunn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Dunn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Warm Springs, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was a little slow. Front desk clerk was very nice. Hotel building is old and tired. Parking is free. Ground floor rooms have access direct to their cars. Getting to the hotel from hwy exit is a little tricky. Offers a breakfast in the morning, next to the lobby. TV channel selection is a little limited and TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank e h
Kal P, Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had difficulty finding us. We are located right beside I-95 for easy access. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. All of our TV's are flat screen LED and all of our mattresses have been replaced within the last year. We hope that you can give us another try on your next visit. More 

Travellers are raving about these Dunn hotels

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay was OK, except no towels in room first night. I got a weird note on my windsheild from someone not sure staying there or a transient, wishing he was dead and drug issues, why I have no idea, but was a bit disconcerting so told Management and gave them the note So much for a menu flyer.... If you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 692stuartj
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the problem with the towels. There was a miscommunication on our part. The transient was removed from our property as soon as we became aware of his presence. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Lillington NC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Roaches were everywhere and no refund was offered because I was told that I stayed too long in the room which was 3 hours and I hope that they fired the manager and close the hotel down this place is a shame before God

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank averyontime
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems you encountered in our hotel. We have exterminators who come monthly to make sure that we do not have any problems with any type of bugs. We have notified them about your complaint and it has been taken care of. More 

Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here because of the ratings, price and we were traveling with a small dog. The hotel is older and yes, the furniture was dated but the cleanliness, smell, carpet and bed were great. That is a wonderful plus, especially when traveling with a pup and having allergies.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C Lynn W
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to see you again on your next visit. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is horrible. Heat did not work so called front desk. Very nice gal responded quickly and got it running. The bed spread was scattered with stains, so I gave it to her. Disgusting. Place was dirty. Carpet had bulges with stuff underneath. One corner near the bed smelled of urine, but I was so tired after checking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Kal P, General Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We apologize for the trouble that you had while at our property. As you may know, we recently had a hurricane and were still trying to repair damages when you arrived. All repairs have since been taken care of. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip. More 

Gibsonville
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

When we arrived, our room had 'one' hand towel in it. We called and asked the staff for more towels. We were told we would have come to the office and get them that housekeeping was too busy to bring them to our room. Several of the wash cloths and towels we were given were soiled. In the Kleenex tissue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank L5618WGdeborahb
Kal P, Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues with the towels. As we explained, all towels are removed and washed and then they are replaced. We asked you to wait and the housekeeper would replace them otherwise come to the office and we would give you more. We do apologize again for the misunderstanding. We hope that you will let us serve... More 

Florida SW
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was clean. The toilet base was lose from the floor. The grab bar in the shower came up when yo pulled on it. It was a little startling. I did report them to the office.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank L2900BVmargaretw
Kal P, Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have done some upgrades to our rooms and the problems you encountered have been addressed. We hope to see you again on your next trip. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I called to reserve a room. I was only 15mins down the road. I asked if she needed a credit card to hold it. She said no since I was so close. I got there and she had gave the room away. I asked her why and she said it took me to long to get there. I asked how... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank travisb268
Kal P, Manager at Super 8 Dunn, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. As you may know we had a hurricane pass through and we were completely full during the time that you stayed with us. We tried to accommodate everyone but due to the storm we could not. Again, we apologize for any confusion. More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunn hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 9 in Dunn
549 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 9 in Dunn
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Dunn
99 reviews
1.3 km away
No photo provided
Highway Inn
#6 of 9 in Dunn
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Dunn

Address: 1125 E Broad St, Dunn, NC 28334 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Price Range: ₹ 3,907 - ₹ 4,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dunn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunn Super Eight
Dunn Super 8
Super Eight Dunn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dunn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the westside (away from highway) are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles eh741, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 352robb, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving to Fayetteville”
 of 5 bubbles susankg2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere because there are no good rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles bvcgor, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be charged in advance - reserve a room here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Charger4Spd, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay