We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Conover-Hickory

TravelocityUS$ 79*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Conover-Hickory
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Conover-Hickory
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Harding, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This hotel has always been there for us. Good to know and dependable,clean,convenient stay and awesome breakfast is there for us when needed! It's getting needed more and more with now our 2nd grandchild in the area! See you soon!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay!! We look forward to seeing you again.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The desk clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was pleasantly furnished, very near the office, and very clean. My wife and I felt very safe and had a quiet, relaxing night. Thank you! The only problem we had was that Wi-Fi signal was very weak; had to go outside the room to get phone service.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922clementm
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel and our fantastic team!! We look forward to seeing you again...

West Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thomasville
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Bluefield, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug Z
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

huntingdon,tn
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We usually stay accross the street at LaQuinta but over the past 4 years their prices just kept going up. It was $60 less to stay at the Days Inn. Room was nice and breakfast ok. We will stay there again. The exit is where we meet our daughter and pick up and drop off the grandchildren.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james h
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay!! We greatly appreciate your business.. Hope to see you on your next trip!

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Very nice and up to date hotel. The breakfast was supplied with lots of good food. The pool was nice but we did not have time to swim. I could not have found a better place to stay. Very hospitable staff, very helpful Thank you!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger s
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.I am glad to hear you were happy with the service you received. I certainly hope this means we will be seeing you again! Thanks again,

Maryland, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2015

They upgraded the rooms here since we were last in town.it looks awesome.breakfast was perfectly adequate and better than some.we got our same rate as time before witch was greatly appreciated. We will always stay there.they are wonderful to us.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3849WNjohnd
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. I am glad to know you found the room accommodations to your liking! we are proud of those updates- thank you for noticing! I hope we are able to see you soon.

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
194 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in Hickory
94 reviews
11.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
309 reviews
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms have been renovated in 2015 with New Furniture, Pillow Top Mattresses, Carpet, Drapes, HD Flat Screen Televisions with 140 channels including HBO,Micro/Fridge/ coffee makers, Hair Dryers, Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Also you can start your day on the sunny, healthy side with our Free Hot Daybreak Breakfast. Enjoy freshly brewed coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, assorted cereals, and healthy breakfast items like oatmeal and light non-fat yogurts. Featuring cheese omelets, link sausage, gravy and biscuits, hot Belgian Waffles, muffins, sugar donuts, pecan twirls, raisin bread, white bread and wheat bread. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Conover-Hickory

Address: 1710 Fairgrove Church Road, Conover, NC 28613
Region: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Price Range: ₹ 4,430 - ₹ 5,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conover-Hickory 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Conover-Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Conover
Conover Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Conover-Hickory staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Conover-Hickory staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a different hotel.”
X8632INmarkt, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend you stay elsewhere”
royn571, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the handicap room which was on the bottom floor, far corner room. Very little foot traffic.”
thomaskK9065BF, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“stay towards the front, or in the back of the motel. less noise”
LarryStocker, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not chose downstairs unless you want to close the main curtains for privacy from passing guests and then the room is very dark!”
Gorgeous49, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 79
Expedia.comUS$ 79
Booking.comUS$ 79
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates