We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Charlotte Concord

CourtyardUS$ 101*
View Deal
#13 of 26 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 123*
US$ 101*
Great Deal
US$ 123*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Charlotte Concord
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at many Marriotts over the years but this is the first time that I've experienced what I assume is their "Clean It Yourself Service" Yes you read that right. We stayed 4 nights and our room was never touched. We checked in on Thursday and removed the disturb sign and left at 1130 Friday morning. We returned...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your experience and please accept our deepest apologies for not meeting your expectations as a Marriott brand hotel. As we pride ourselves in delivering the most desirable and memorable moments, we have fallen short of that. I assure you this was an isolated incident and hope that you give our team another chance if...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stay at Marriott hotels with mild frequency, but i take the same vacation every year and always stay at this particular location on the same dates, in the same room, for 5 years running. unfortunately, my reservation (which was made 6 months in advance) was buggered up by an employee that was no longer with the company, and i...

Thank William F
New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For an upscale hotel, they missing many of amenities of more affordable hotels, such as water, tea & coffee available in the lobby. The room was nice and clean. But the outlets were stretched out and my phone charger keep falling out of the outlet. I suggest adding USB outlets. The staff was great.

Thank donjol
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This occurred while heading to a funeral. After checking in our room was obviously supposed to be ready, but there was a third-party cleaning crew shampooing our room when we went up to it. Then we discovered we had slept in a bed with a large URINE stain on our bedsheets which had been hidden by clever bed making (why...

Thank Spencer A
Andre C, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and the Carpet cleaners came into your room. We attempt to keep the hotel as clean as home. It was bad communication between the two staffs, and for that we apologize. The Black out had a stain, that you agreed to that you were not sure what it was. That...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My posts are most always positive for all properties that I visit.. I am an easy customer... So when something goes bad enough for me to post a bad one... it has to be bad! ! So I was checking in late to this Coutryard- 3:45AM... it was noted on my reservation that this when to expect me- So when...

Thank Iron_snail
Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Iron_snail: I'd like to extend my apologies for your experience at our property. I spoke to the general manager and we have made changes so that any of our guest will not have to have an experience as you have. Again, we appreciate our customers' feedback in hopes of delivering a better guest experience for our guests. Regards,

Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Very overpriced. Average cleaning. Found headset from previous guest under chair which means floor probably wasn't vacuumed. Very poor WiFi. No continental breakfast for such a high rate. Takes a long time for water to get hot. For this rate, was expecting much more

Thank Trivinia H
Tim T, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I was surprise to read that you thought we were overpriced. The Hotel rate is usually under our competitors. The rate is lower giving our the guest the option to purchase breakfast. I do apologize if the Wi-Fi was slow. The hotel has been installed with a new Wi-Fi system addressing issue that we have in the...

Russellville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice. The staff is friendly. The location is fairly convenient. Our corporate rate is reasonable. However, if I am staying at a hotel for business, I want good wifi. Theirs worked for a short time and then stopped altogether. This was a common issue with colleagues as well and on other trips. They always want to sell...

Thank T H
Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear T H, Thank you so much for your feedback. As a result, we are in the process of upgrading our wifi. I can truly understand the frustrations and hassle when trying to connect to the complimentary services and aren't able. Please accept our sincere apologies and if you're ever in the Concord area please do keep us in mind....

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The staff was amazing! They helped me get through the heavy, spring loaded room door when I was alone, helped me move my bags in, and even moved a table for me, and they all did these things with a smile. My husband and I LOVED the pillows, too. The wheelciar accessible room I had was the most easy-to-navigate wheelchair...

Thank melissambwilkins
Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your kind words and for the feedback! We are ecstatic about your experience and look forward for your return!

Tallahassee, FL
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We were in Concord for a family Thanksgiving gathering, and since there was not enough room at my son's home, several of us stayed at the Courtyard. It seemed the best choice among the available options. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a basic Courtyard room with basic bath amenities. The bed was very comfortable....

1Thank Tallahassee-Bob
Tim T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your sincere comments! As we pride ourselves in delivering the utmost superb customer service, it's the feedback which allows our staff to gain the knowledge necessary in delivering exceptional guest experiences! Again, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again if you're ever in the Concord area. Best regards,

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient and in a great location!! The staff is 100% ready to help and they want to make your stay he best ever!! I can't believe it's the same every Stay!! BUT it is!!!! Love staying here because of the nice staff!! It's very clean and the food is good also in the bistro!!! Will Stay...

Thank TheTruth61

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (2)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (60)
Room/Suite (22)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
15.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Concord

Address: 7201 Scott Padgett Pkwy NW, Concord, NC 28027-0108
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: ₹ 7,980 - ₹ 14,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Charlotte Concord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Charlotte Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the higher floors offer a fantastic view of the south. even numbered rooms (the north side) are quieter due to facing away from the highway.”
williamfU8121ZM, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here!”
502spencera, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if checking in at night.. They wont honor your request”
Iron_snail, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had the end room on the top floor and it was very quiet and confortable”
Tallahassee-Bob, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room away from main road.”
NetGuruNC, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 123
Expedia.comUS$ 123
Booking.comUS$ 123
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates