We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Concord\/Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 576: English reviews
Columbia, SC
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything about this visit was nice. As soon as I entered the lobby to check in I was greeted with a smile. I had to make a few changes due to the way I booked my night. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice in assisting me and even gave me advice on how to avoid difficulties. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyColumbia_SC
David_MIller_AGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Concord\Kannapolis. We enjoyed having you stay with us at our newly updated and remodeled property. We look forward to your return in the near future. Sincerely, David L. Miller AGM

ocala
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The location was great for us. Close to the speedway, shopping, and lots of restaurants. The staff was very friendly, and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again when going to Charlotte for speedway events. It is close enough to the speedway to be there in about 15 minutes, without being too close and having to deal with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrielane
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

We appreciate so much you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Concord-Kannapolis and to give your impressions during your recent stay! We will share your kind remarks with the staff and give a kudos to all of them for you. Please come visit again soon as we will be undergoing a refresh of our guest rooms starting next...

North Scituate, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flying in from out of town, needed to stay at Hampton to get over colds before visiting relatives nearby. Knew the venue was under construction, but that did NOT interfere with our plans or stay. Construction was a minor issue and we had one of the recently redone rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean room and delicious breakfasts...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you, Jon, for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis. We, very often, hear when we miss the mark during a guest stay but it is truly encouraging when someone takes their time out to tell us when we have done something right. Please do come visit again soon and often! Cheers!

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let's just say that I won't be staying at this hotel ever again. The room was supposed to be one that was upgraded and as you can see from the photo's the vent for heat and air was filled with dirt and dust. The door to the hall is hung funky and the deadbolt doesn't work unless you push the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maverick2851
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your stay was not an entirely pleasant one and will certainly look into the issues that you have presented. While we have had our issues with the construction crew, the vast majority of our guests have been extremely pleased with the upgrades to the guest rooms, so...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a handicapped room without being told. Room was crowded and seemed very small. No nightstand or lamp on one side of the bed. It was next to the fitness center, first room on the all so very noisy even though we were told a checkin they were offering us a king room at the same price as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn we are sorry you did not have a delightful experience while staying with us. We do appreciate your review and will use this to help us with future accommodations for guest. However we are currently under renovations and look forward to sharing our newly renovated hotel and all its amenities...

South Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We had to book a room due to impending weather when we had to come for a cheer competition. At check in unnoticed there was a letter explaining there was construction in the hotel but nothing was stated when I called nor was anything online. Our room was nice & had obviously just been redone, the pillows at Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janna C
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at the Hampton Inn. We do apologize you had a bad experience while staying with us. Unfortunately we were encountered by a bad snow storm over the weekend, however we have taken note to your feedback and will use this to help us grow and fix any issues. We hope to see you again...

Advance, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Other than a computer glitch upon check in, everything was pretty good. They are under renovation construction so there were signs of that taking place around the hotel. Our room looked clean but smelled strongly of bug spray. Interestingly enough, our friends in the room next door had no bug spray smells in their room. Had a great time for...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7718SQvanessam
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to make the property even better. As mentioned, the property is under renovations, but we have been trying to keep the effects to our guests minimized. I believe the odor you experienced actually might have been paint, not bug...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Solid property which usually is one of the best priced in the Charlotte area for Hilton properties. Newly renovated rooms are nice. Plenty of restaurant options nearby in addition to Concord Mills just a few miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomhE5707BF
Gary C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis. We appreciate it, beyond words, when a Diamond member takes the time to mention their visit and gives feedback and are overjoyed that you are pleased with the new rooms! Please come back and visit and stop in and say "Hi"! Cheers!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2016

It seems that i always get the nicest hotels/rooms for short overnight stays. This hotel is in the process of being refreshed and you could tell with the new carpet smell all over. It will be like a brand new hotel when completed, but in the interim I imagine it could be a challenge (during the day). The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at the Hampton Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very excited and happy to be able to share our newly renovated rooms with our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, DAVID L. MILLER

Concord, NC, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

he survey will not be sufficient to explain my displeasure with this property. I stay at a Hampton Inn every week on business and always when traveling for pleasure. This is by far the absolute worst one I have ever experienced. The property is under renovation but corners are being cut and it is very cheaply done. Supposedly we were...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Hampton Inn, but we are currently under renovations and some of the things you pointed out are scheduled to be renovated towards the end of renovations. As for the renovations itself we are renovating to the newly approved Hampton Model for these rooms. We hope...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
15.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
15.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
195 reviews
15.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at the Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis you can be sure that your stay will be 100% satisfactory! We guarantee it! The Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis is located within close proximity to the areas hottest attractions such as Lowes Motor Speedway, Concord Mills, NC Research Campus, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Area Race Shops, Reeds Gold Mine and much more! Book your next stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 612 Dickens Pl NE, Concord, NC 28025
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: ₹ 7,595 - ₹ 10,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis Hotel Concord
Concord Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Concord
#5 Family Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Blairsville

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a whirlpool room, ask if they have been renovated yet.”
 of 5 bubbles professorroyhinkley, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“check in online as the computer will provide layout of each floor and you can see the room location, size...etc”
 of 5 bubbles 278ahmeds, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the 4th floor!! it was amazing. I could see I 85 from my room!”
 of 5 bubbles coriw430, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“high floors”
 of 5 bubbles fatracing, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“internet worked ! tv was junk!”
 of 5 bubbles 248timothyw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5