We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Concord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Concord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was friendly and courteous. But some areas of concern: In the morning when the cars in the parking area are started and left running to warm up, seemed to be all the exhaust was pulled into our air conditioning unit. We awoke to carbon dioxide smell taking over the room. I don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WB5002
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Breathing is very important so much so we confirmed our hotel as a 100% non smoking hotel. I can honestly say I have never had a guest mention carbon monoxide or personally experience this until now. I will assure you as per state law our hotel does have carbon monoxide alarms My team...

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

What a great location when visiting the area!! Room decor was beautiful. Beds were not as comfortable as some we have stayed in tho. Everything we HAD to touch was clean. Staff was very friendly. Overall it was better than most in this area. We would stay again if back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowgirlup4293
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, location, cleanliness and decor certainly set an impression and I am so glad you recognized our efforts to make a great impression. We would be thrilled to welcome you back and I thank you for your review

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel met my expectations I have from previous Sleep Inns in various states. Room was clean, staff was friendly. My only concern was the hotel is supposed to be a 100% smoke free and when I walked down the hallway the first evening I smelled smoke by a few different rooms. I think the staff should consider walking the halls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

Any title beginning with "Happy" makes my team smile! I like your suggestion of walking the halls and will note this at our next team meeting. It is extremely important to us that our hotel remain non smoking and we do charge $250 for any infraction to this. Thank you again so much for your time and your business

Landis, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had family visiting from South Carolina and we didn't have room for all of them in our house, so we put them at the Sleep Inn in Concord off exit 60. We checked them in around midnight and the guy at the front desk was phenomenal. Quick and painless check in. The hotel was very modern and everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christa M
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you for thinking of our hotel to host your family. Your review was very kind and I cannot wait to share this information with our valued front desk.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed for five nights this week while training for a new job. I've never written a review before but felt the need to do so now. This hotel is exceptionally good for a reasonable price. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff is the best I've ever seen. They always restocked anything I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy P
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

The fact we inspired you to write your first review thrills us! Thank you for your kind review and we hope your training was a success

Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I stay at a lot of choice Hotels and I book them from there app and sometimes there are bad. But this was one to down as a favorite. Very clean and friendly staff. It also has lots of places to eat close by. Will stay there again when passing through between Charlotte and Greensboro. Thanks Sleep Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllenCurtis_1
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

Our pleasure! We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your wonderful review, safe travels!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stay overnight at a hotel once or twice a month, and the Sleep Inn in Concord is exceptional for the price. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms are updated and clean. I will definitely stay at this hotel every time I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again and again and again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 September 2013

On 22 September 2013 my daughter and I were travelling home to Atlanta from Chesapeake Beach. We thought we could make it home that night but by 9 pm we decided to rather get some sleep and set off again after breakfast. We turned off the interstate at the very next sign for hotels and there was the Sleep inn....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chasevalley
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review with the public, I cannot wait to share your review with our team. Happy travels and we hope to welcome you and your daughter again

Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't have it any other way! I travel all the time and you can say I've found the best places! Clean rooms, great staff! The location can't be beat! Restaurants close by which is a plus! The front desk was extremely helpful in answering questions and recommendations. The rooms have been recently done and it looks and feels like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b06142013
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

WOW! What a review....thank you so very much! Aren't we lucky to host the BEST travelers. Thank you for your review

Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2013

it has nice rooms that are clean.The beds were soft and very comfortable I slept great. There were not enough parking spaces for full occupancy. The only complaint is the breakfast area is really small and only had 4 tables.I didnt care for the bathroom set up in the room. Nice location as well everything you need is with in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandie W
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review, the breakfast space has been a primary focus for our team. During renovations we attempted to extend this space however were unable due to a primary wall, we still have some great ideas we are working through. We do hope to welcome you back with some new developments

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
15.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Concord
100 reviews
15.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
3.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
15.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd. This Concord, NC hotel is central to many area attractions, including the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Cabarrus Arena and Events Center, Concord Mills Outlet Mall, Bank of America Stadium, Pfeiffer University and Davidson College. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 24 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Concord

Address: 1120 Copperfield Blvd NE, Concord, NC 28025-2409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: ₹ 4,582 - ₹ 7,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 228 was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldG462, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always inspect the showering facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 680chantelm, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not next to dogs”
 of 5 bubbles LonnieGirl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always stop and get the hotel travel coupon book for great pricing!!!”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniek841, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5