We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee\/Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I booked 2 rooms to go see a concert at the casino. At check in I was informed that both rooms were smoking rooms even though I had requested non smoking. The desk clerk informed me that when booked through a 3rd party (Expedia in this case), I was automatically assigned smoking rooms because they are less desirable and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nunya124
david b, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. what you had booked was best available room at check in and we apologize we could not accommodate your request for non smoking. We do want your stay to be the best it can be and if you ever have any questions about your reservations...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2015

If you want to park your car for the entire weekend, this is the hotel for you! The casino is just across the street. Hotel was nice. Had the king size bed on the 1st floor and it was nice. The walls are really thin so you can hear lots of noise from the room beside you. Breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherry B
NC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

purpose of stay was to attend a concert at Harrah's Casino - hotel is just a short walk away, but be careful crossing the busy highway! Breakfast was okay, what you would typically expect, but I must commend the breakfast area staff for being extremely pleasant and working very hard to keep items stocked. Front desk clerks were also friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LovestotravelNC
TARBORO
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very conveniently located to the casino and is within walking distance. Rooms were ok, bed slept fairly well. Thought the room was a little over price considering how much the casino roomd were going for that same weekend but they were sold out. Breakfest is the usual Holiday Inn breakfest Would stay again though

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRYAN E
david b, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate the review and thank you for choosing us. We are always looking for ways to improve and every review helps.

Clarksburg, MA
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Room was very nice and well appointed. On the flip side as far as sleeping forget it. Walls are paper thin, could hear neighbor's tv, and even one of them going to the bathroom. Upstairs neighbors walked very heavy. Would probably not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine076
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine076, Your taking some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay is much appreciated. Thank you for regarding our hotel rooms as nice and well appointed. On the contrary, please accept my sincerest apologies if the noise levels inconvenienced you in any way. I assure you that this matter has already...

North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in December. It was a good stay. I was very happy to be able to check in early, by about 3 hours. The room was in okay condition. It's not the newest hotel, but if you are going to the casino, it's good. I was disappointed there wasn't a fridge in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingncchick
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear travelingncchick, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

Minerva, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2015

hotel was good enough for the weekend. went to other places to eat, definate tourist town. many buffets not many sitdown places to eat. close to casino and quiet. easy in and out. room was clean. staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ftallman
Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Its a Holliday Inn Express.......not the Ritz.... The room was spacious and had plenty of work space. On the flip side, the refrigerator was loud and the mattress flat. The breakfast left much to be desired. Its alright for the night if you are just passing through, but I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear Alps110, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience our...

Grayson, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We had quite the experience at this hotel.... To begin, we booked through a third party site (Orbitz, etc.) in MAY for our December Polar Express trip with small kids. Upon arriving, the front desk told my wife that only smoking rooms were available. She was very upset as it seemed they gave her the option of take it or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebsimp
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear ebsimp, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with your stay, these were soon sorted and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the service you had...

Lavonia, Georgia
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

We booked a room almost 2 months ago. We were confirmed through Orbitz for a 2 queen NONSMOKING room. When we got there the guy at the desk stated "we're out of nonsmoking rooms". He said it was Orbitz fault. He gave me a choice of staying in the room or not. There was no way they would refund or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conniemk73
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the availability of rooms may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (49)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.5 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.1 km away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
107 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
262 reviews
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the Cherokee Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites be your center of operations when you visit the Cherokee area. Located at the entrance of Harrah's Cherokee Casino our brand new hotel is also just minutes from the Great Smoky National Park, trout fishing, whitewater rafting and Cherokee historical attractions. Our 93 room property not only offers beauty in landscaping and architectural design, it offers the latest in technology and superior customer service to make your stay a truly unique experience. Our spacious rooms are beautifully furnished and are equipped with high speed internet, state of the art telephone system with voice mail, remote control cable TV, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. There are 16 suites and four ADA accessible rooms for those who might need expanded options. Your complimentary breakfast will be served in our beautiful two story Great Room which features a massive stone fireplace. You will enjoy working out in our well equipped fitness center overlooking our courtyard and pool area. When you visit Cherokee you don't have to gamble on comfort or convenience. At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites great service is always a sure bet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino

Address: 376 Painttown Road, Highway 19 and Highway 441, Cherokee, NC 28719
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Price Range: ₹ 6,611 - ₹ 14,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/ Hotel Cherokee
Holiday Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi in my 1st floor room was more than fast enough”
 of 5 bubbles ryanmY1816HO, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner suite on the third and top floor....Super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles zdrakas, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reserve your room well in advance. there were at leats 3 parties turned away while we were checking in. They were fully booked.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterT55, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We only spent one night and like I said room we had was clean. That is my priority.”
 of 5 bubbles 702francesw, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the street. You won't hear the trash truck that way.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonysO6847FW, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5