We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as we were planning on going to the casino and it was across the street. Room was ok, I was expecting a slightly bigger room as the said all rooms were suites. It has the 2 double beds, a desk and a dresser. There was no mini fridge or microwave in the room. First hotel I have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smhunt80
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay. Unfortunately, our standard rooms do not have a mini fridge or microwave. We do have suites that offer these amenities. I apologize we fell short in providing this information. I am happy you found our bathroom spacious and had good water pressure. I hope the next...

Bishop, Georgia
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly, the place is very clean, and quite. This was our 2nd stay there and we intend on staying again. We have stayed at the casino before and Fairfield Inn , in our opinion is a lot nicer than the casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and our property to be clean and quiet. We appreciate that you are a repeat guest, we always strive to provide the best possible guest experience. Thank you for the kind review and we hope to...

West Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

There's not a lot of hotels to choose from in Cherokee. So, this is probably one of the best, but was not great. The location was right across the street from Harrah's, where we tried to get reservations and it had one room left at a price of almost $500 for the night. Nothing in Cherokee, NC should be that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judybl2015
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you found our staff nice and helpful. Unfortunately it seems that your stay was not as great as it could have been due to noise issues. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbances during the night. I hope that...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This is a great hotel, just across the street from the Harrah's Cherokee Casino. When my husband and I visited the area last summer, we joked that it was a longer walk from the parking lot to the casino, rather than going across the street from the Fairfield Inn! Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice plus. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunedinkid
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to compete a survey on your recent visit. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the casino as well as our breakfast and staff. I hope that you will decide to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to Cherokee.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed here on a weekend when rooms at Harrah's were outrageously high. Even though Fairfields rates are higher on weekends (@$150) they are Much less than the resort/casino where we had show tickets. Casino access is only a few steps away from the hotel. Rooms are comfy and clean with nice my view on the front of the building--not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent visit. I am glad that you found our rooms affordable and our rooms comfy and clean. Unfortunately it seems that we did fall short during our breakfast. I completely understand how it can be on a special diet and the food that should be provided is not...

Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary night last night. Over all hotel showed some age but felt clean. Breakfast was good. As a Marriott rewards member I recommend this property over staying at Harrah's (price for one reason ). A cross walk from the side entrance leads right to a cross walk to the casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay. We are glad that you found our property to be clean, our breakfast enjoyable, and our prices affordable. Your comments help make sure that we are always providing the best possible service. We hope that you will stay with us again whenever you are in Cherokee.

Georgia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I've reviewed this hotel before since we stay here everytime we attend a concert at Harrahs, which is directly across the street. I've saw a few reviews that are concerning and wanted to write this one to let everyone know as a repeat guest what we encounter, consistently, every time we stay here and to say we will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AvalonGeorgia
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay. I am glad that you found our property clean and our staff friendly. We appreciate that you are a repeat guest, and we always strive to provide the best possible guest experience. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 10 September 2015

They were nice enough to upgrade to a 3rd floor suite at the end of the hall. Since we are pretty old the quiet was greatly appreciated. Breakfast was nothing extraordinary but the staff was very nice and all was fresh. Definitely would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay. I am glad to hear we were able to upgrade you to a suite on the 3rd floor and you found our staff to be nice. We hope you will decide to stay with us again when you are in Cherokee.

New York
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight while visiting Harrahs Casino. Hotel, room and pool were immaculate. Beds and pillows were comfortable, and room was quiet. Good breakfast in clean environment. Staff were helpful, pleasant and courteous. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBJ3
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay. I am glad that you found our property to be clean and comfortable, a good breakfast and our staff to be helpful, pleasant and courteous. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you visit with us again when you are back in Cherokee.

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this Marriott since it was close to the casino and we are platinum members. We had many issues that happened while staying at the hotel and apparently the front desk could careless and just said fill out a form with are complaints. It has been several days since we checked out and no one has even contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank getaccessorized
Anthony W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns about your recent stay. I apologize that we fell short of providing the best possible experience during your stay. I assure you that the issues will be addressed in order to ensure we are meeting our standards. I hope that the next time you are in Cherokee that you will...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.2 km away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
262 reviews
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Price Range: ₹ 7,788 - ₹ 14,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago
Robbinsville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park your car here and walk across the street to the casino....24 hour free coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles Billpokeypants, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that does not face the street”
 of 5 bubbles Y9508WImaryp, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We requested to be on the 1st floor and were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost.”
 of 5 bubbles P5081KPlisah, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to stay in a room near the busy road”
 of 5 bubbles HoosierFamilyTravels, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suites are worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles Brian30135, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5