We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Orbitz.comUS$ 92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 104*
US$ 92*
US$ 103*
US$ 104*
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is 2 in one... It is confusing and just average at best. I will note that the Front Desk Staff & Shuttle driver are as friendly of people you will meet. The rooms are very basic and bland. The outdoor pool was an eyesore. Bed was comfortable, but if coming to stay in the area, I would avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad W
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We live just down the road in Rock Hill, but with a 5:45am appt. for out-patient surgery we decided to stay in Charlotte. We reviewed hotels around this area and decided on Ramada. The price was right and reviews good. It is an older facility and very large. Check in was a breeze with a friendly staff. We asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txlnstr
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

Coal City, WV
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

On Wed..March 29th. .was told by American Airlines in Seattle that a room was reserved for me in Charlotte since my flight was delayed leaving Seattle. .Proceeded to hotel by Shuttle. .arrived around midnight. .There were many passengers given hotel rooms that night at various hotels and not just from my flight.. After check in..went to assigned room..SURPRISE..room dimly lit..TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I am a Yrcw truck driver who comes,to the hotel 3 days,a week, I have to ride the hotel shuttle service each trip to and from the hotel to my terminal. Mr. Robert Hall the shuttle driver is never late and picks the drivers up or returning the drivers back to Yrc . I am impressed with with Mr. Halls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltjay1965
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4646HLpaulk
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Huntsville
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel was very nice however we had a hard time with staying connected to the internet in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketrick W
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Charlotte Airport and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The staff was phenomenal! The hotel is clean, clean and clean! It's location is convenient although busy with light traffic. Within walking distance of a dozen eateries. Will stay here again in a heartbeat! The pool needs renovation but hey, workout room is efficient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fanyaf2016
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Charlotte Airport and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. We enjoyed having you stay with us! You really brightened up our day!! :-) Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnathand716
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Check-in was fine...not as professional and welcoming as most but it was decent. I reserved a 9:30AM shuttle The place is a bit dated but the room was actually very nice and clean. Vending machines had a good selection when you could get them to work. Fitness centers were good as well. Shuttle service was not a good experience. Robinson...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hokiepokie95
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Charlotte Airport and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

Greenille, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Everything was fine, except the bed felt like one side of the mattress had an elephant on there before. It was literally crushed and even sitting on that side I sunk to the box spring. It caused me to nearly roll off of the bed 3 times that night. Room 2325. The guy at check in could use some improvement...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
David S, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Charlotte Airport and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 212 W Woodlawn Rd, I-77 Exit 6A, Charlotte, NC 28217-2153 (Formerly Holiday Inn Woodlawn Airport South)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 5,235 - ₹ 7,884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport South Hotel Charlotte
Ramada Airport South And Conference Center
Ramada Charlotte
Charlotte Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a bad room in this facility. I absolutely loved it!”
tldrake, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“It is a high rise so choose your poison - I'm handicapped and need the "down and out"”
emailstephen, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Really it's not worth destroying your vacation.”
michellebB7089TJ, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“The atrium can get loud in the morning.”
hokiepokie95, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are difficult to find so please listen to the directions very carefully.”
HelenaCJB, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 92* /night
View Deal
RamadaUS$ 103
Booking.comUS$ 92
CancelonUS$ 104
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates