We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Charlotte University Place

Show Prices
#18 of 174 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Charlotte University Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Charlotte University Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,404: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful with a lot of restaurants in walking distance. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very nice. The business rooms were very nice and we had group meals. The food was very good quality and again the wait staff was very professional and very nice

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbsmokey89
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have of accommodated you during your stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and hotel. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Theresa Foust Guest Loyalty Manager

Highlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I planned a overnight trip to do some shopping and we booked a reward night as I am a business traveler and Hilton diamond member, when we arrived we were greeted by a very nice young lady at check in, we went to our room and quickly left for dinner, when we returned we noticed a abundance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fergy1970
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm glad to hear that the young lady greeted you was very nice at check-in. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you did not have a satisfactory stay. It disturbs me to hear that there was broken glass on the floor in your room. Upon speaking with you, I was glad to hear that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just moved my daughter into her new apartment and we needed a place to sleep. We found this Hilton to be wonderful. The rooms were beautiful. The grounds were well taken care of. The staff was helpful and friendly. Very impressed with the hotel. We will be staying here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6782DXjilla
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff was friendly. We take great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and ensuring it's well kept. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room, clean and comfortable. Had a relaxing time and this was a great area to stay in. Plenty of shops and great restaurants in the area. Pillows were too soft but beds we comfortable. This is a hotel we would love to stay in again. Also got a great rate for this room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TS1027
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad to hear you had a relaxing time and your bed was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Theresa Foust Guest Loyalty Manager

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed in this location before and had the same great service and friendly staff each time! Great location and helpful staff in every capacity. Would highly recommend this hotel. Grounds are beautiful as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 771marlened
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your kind words regarding the property and staff. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you highly recommending the hotel, it was a pleasure to have you and hope to see you in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Theresa Foust Guest Loyalty Manager

North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time going to this location for a New Years Event. Fixed price per couple, included room, dinner, breakfast/brunch. Decent Hilton property, but not a real glamour resort. The band for New Years was great, "Hot Sauce". Mostly 70's-90's music. Perfect for 40+ age group, The kids (26/28 years old) were not so happy with the music. The buffet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r d
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was great to have you bring in the New Year with us two years in a row. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the New Year's celebration and your stay. I'll be sure to share your comments regarding the bottle of Champaign and how delicious the chocolate covered strawberries were. I've spoken with Bobby, Michael,...

Pittsboro, NC, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location, excellent service, very pleasant stay. Breakfast was not great - missing their regular omelet chef and had to ask for fresh eggs and pancakes to be made, but still good. Servcie was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Diane A
Theresa F, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Diane, Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our property. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I've spoken with the Kitchen manager regarding the breakfast items. It's not a normal practice for our breakfast not to be great. I apologize we didn't live up to your expectation as your previous experience. And I truly...

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cleaning staff was excellent. She was helpful, friendly, and worked very hard. The hotel was quiet, clean, and safe. I loved the smoking area in the back of the hotel for its view of the lake and the easy access from my room. The shower water pressure was extreme, which is why I have recommended this hotel to my...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taraw380
Theresa F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleaning staff. I am glad to hear that she was helpful, friendly, and worked very hard. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness and safety of our hotel, I'm happy you found it to your liking. I agree water pressure is a big deal and I'm very thankful that you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to begin with the great staff at the Hilton :) John and Angie made our plans a breeze and I have made friends for life :) Everything was arranged before hand and it was AMAZING. We had dinner there on site and the food was phenom!!!!!! Great wait staff and awesome food....as well as the bar staff. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Theresa F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Kim, We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was amazing. Hats off to John and Angie and the front desk staff. We thank you for your kind comments about the bar staff and food that was served during your party. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant...

Winston-Salem, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton University in Charlotte, NC 12/24/2016-12/25/2016. I was very please with the service I received. The staff was very accommodating to me and I felt welcomed. The only complaint that I have is the restroom was very very very small. The breakfast was outstanding. I do plan to visit again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357lynettep
Theresa F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We were glad to hear that our entire staff met and exceeded your expectations. It is our goal that every guest have the ultimate stay experience and we were delighted to hear that our we were able to shine. The Executive Team are reviewing your comments regarding the restroom size to assist in creating a positive guest...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 174 in Charlotte
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeside multistory hotel & adjacent tower located mins. from University of North Carolina-Charlotte & Charlotte Motor Speedway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte University Place

Address: 8629 JM Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 9,003 - ₹ 23,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Charlotte University Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte University Place Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Charlotte University Place staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Greensboro, North Carolina
Charlottesville, Virginia
8 months ago
Warrington, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Charlotte University Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Trust the staff...they are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles kimwJ2678ZF, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 9th floor and had a nice view of the Boardwalk area.”
 of 5 bubbles P4340DDsusanm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Eat lunch at the on site hotel - it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles dewanahartley, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on one side of the hotel have a view of a man-made lake with waterfalls. A walking path surrounds the lake and is user friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles pachntch, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms away from the elevators, quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dewilson2, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay