We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Booking.comUS$ 166*
View Deal
#41 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 210*
US$ 166*
US$ 210*
US$ 166*
US$ 210*
US$ 166*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

They over charged me on the parking but correct it . The room was new and clean. I wasn't the long enough you enjoy the breakfast but I will stay here again. Signs every were in the parking ramp say to take your valuable ( of course) but was simple easy parking and close. This was close to more fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KjTP8
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. It's great to read how much you enjoyed all Charlotte has to offer as well as your spotless room. That being said, I am sorry for the issue you experienced, but am glad my associates resolved it to your satisfaction. Thanks for being...

Southern Pines, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I booked this hotel as a weekend girl's getaway for my birthday. Sadly, we never made it due to the weather (Hurricane Matthew). Our arrival date was today at 3pm and I called the hotel this morning with the news we'd be unable to make it due to road conditions. This hotel was more than willing to cancel our reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chexum24
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We are disappointed that you were unable to visit us, but we enjoyed reading your comments praising our staff for their courteous service. They work hard every day and for them to hear comments like yours recognizing their efforts will encourage them and let them know their...

Shoreham, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed for two nights during a first visit to Charlotte. The hotel is technically uptown, but in a quiet part of town. It's right next to a very nice park, which made for a nice place to walk around in the mornings. The breakfast area was very large, and the selection was pretty good. The staff were friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience during your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We are so delighted that you loved your spacious room, the breakfast we serve, and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was great to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again,...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel appears to be recently updated, everything is modern. The hotel is across from a detention center so you can very faintly hear the noise from there while at the pool. We stayed in room 911(king bed)...the room was large. Our friends stayed in room 901 and the room was smaller...so all room layouts are not equal. Also, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixFiyah
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown and sharing your experience online. We are so glad that you loved our modern property, the food we serve and your room as well. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again soon! Thank you again, Bill Moore General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Hanoverton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were in town for a seminar held at that facility. Dining on all levels was excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hotel shuttle was available to take us wherever needed. Driver was courteous and knowledgeable about the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanoverton1
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent business visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We are thrilled to read that you loved the delicious food we serve, our reliable shuttle service and your spacious suite. We value your patronage and hope that we will have a chance to serve you again...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Hotel was clean, well presented with a good restaurant for reasonably priced quality food, complimentary breakfast. Pool area was clean and well maintained. Rooms were clean and a good size with tea, coffee facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee635
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown for your recent stay. We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay, and I am pleased to read that you found us to be a great value. It’s also good to know that you loved the food we serve at our on-site restaurant, QTavern. We...

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed here for three nights for an association meeting. It is an average hotel with a below average restaurant (pub) connected to it. It is a solid 10-15 walk to downtown along a lonely sidewalk that is often poorly lighted: if one has anxiety about walking in cities, then this is not a god option; however, I believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FJV2
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations at our restaurant with the quality of food and service. I have followed up with our restaurant staff and shared your feedback, as this will be helpful in improving our restaurant experience for our future guests. We appreciate...

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I chose this hotel based on its proximity to Freedom Park in Charlotte where I was going to attend a concert. It is only 2 1/2 miles away -- a $6.50 Uber ride of about 5 minutes so it worked out great. Plus, I avoided having the hassle of parking far away and dragging a heavy chair. I really was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks for reviewing your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. It is wonderful to read that you had an amazing experience and your accommodation was the highlight of your stay. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our location and facilities as well. I will share your great feedback with my staff. We...

Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Room was very nice and clean. Front desk was very helpful. Having access to a shuttle was an unexpected perk. Great full breakfast in the morning. My only complaints as such are...you could hear traffic on the street below and we were on the 10th floor, they charge $18.00 per night for parking in their lot.. Also the hotels restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpyktr
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We are happy to read that you liked our immaculate property and welcoming front desk associates. However, we regret that you were not happy with the selection at our restaurant. We will share your feedback with our food and beverages team to see the...

Nyc
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Here on business. It is across the street from the Charlotte courthouse. Other people with me stayed at the Courtyard on E. 3rd and did not like it very much due to rude staff. The rooms here are newish and clean but there is a lot of noise from cars and emergency vehicles at night - all rooms come with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
ManagerX1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Peter, thank you for taking time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy our location was convenient for your business trip to Raleigh and you found our accommodations clean and comfortable. We are glad you appreciate the ear plugs we provide to help block out the street noise from cars and emergency vehicles, and...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Second Ward
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
#79 of 177 in Charlotte
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Third Ward
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. Our hotel in Uptown Charlotte offers locally craft beer and southern favorites at our on-site restaurant and pub, Q-Tavern! Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown also offers state of the art and innovated meeting spaces. With over 9600 square feet of event space in our Studio 220 facility, our team of meeting and catering professionals are here to help fashion any event you need. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. We hope to see you soon in Uptown Charlotte! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Address: 201 S McDowell St, Charlotte, NC 28204-2218 (Formerly Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: ₹ 10,163 - ₹ 24,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#38 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors have nice views”
scottk813, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As usual, the higher the floor, the better the view.”
brettsma02, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the interstate side.”
KurtLS, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Northwest side of the building is opposite side as interstate and has view of the pool”
caenative, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the Interstate side but it was not too noisy.”
chefnickbell, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 166* /night
View Deal
Fairfield InnUS$ 166
Expedia.comUS$ 166
TripAdvisorUS$ 166
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates