We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Booking.comUS$ 154*
View Deal
#40 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 172*
US$ 154*
US$ 172*
US$ 172*
US$ 155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This hotel is really expensive $300+ per night for a Fairfield Inn. It's pretty plain for that price. It was clean and nice but had an off duty police officer in the lobby as security so that would make you a little concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
HotelMgr2015, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, I am sorry to read that you felt the cost of the room you paid did not support the accommodations we offered. We try to stay very competitive...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Booked this hotel for a 1 night stay...The hotel was clean and recently remodeled with very friendly staff. Our first room was located over the restaurant and we were getting the cooking fumes in our room...We requested a room change and within 10 minutes we had a different location. The pool area was clean and without hesitation pool towels replenished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsjus
HotelMgr2015, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay's experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown when traveling with your family. It was a pleasure to read that you were impressed with our pristine property, helpful staff and clean facilities. We are happy that we were able to make your stay a...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this room for the Carolina Panthers game and there were some good and bad experience at the hotel. The mobile check in process was great as with most Marriott Hotel and this hotel was great with that. We checked in around 3pm and were given a room and once we gathered our bags and got to the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchang4106
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We are glad to read your candid feedback of your recent stay at our hotel while attending the Carolina Panthers Game. We are sorry to hear that you faced cleanliness issues in your room on your arrival, but we are glad that our front desk associate was responsive to your problem and solved it immediately. We appreciate you pointing out...

Reviewed 23 August 2015

Visited Charlotte for one night stay. The hotel is clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was awesome and staff very professional and super nice. The housekeeping supervisor was very customer driven and cared about hotel guest. The bar was great and nice place to hang out. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry T
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your overnight stay at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Uptown. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that you loved our pristine accommodation, breakfast we served as well as the bar. We are also glad to read that you were impressed with the exceptional service provided by...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 August 2015

out of all Fairfield I visited, it is my preferred one. The common areas are really well designed and always smell amazingly good. The bar is a really fun place to hang out at night. The pool area looks fancy but I never have time to hangout there. Rooms are nice with great bathrooms (I love the shower) but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pferrandi
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Uptown and for your loyalty towards our brand. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our property, nice accommodations, the bar as well as all the other facilities we have to offer. However, we are sorry for any...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I liked the following: - Great fitness center with 3 treadmills, multiple elliptical and weights. Free bottled water and nicely wrapped towels in the Gym were an added sophistication - Checkin was quick - Great shuttle service to Charlotte up town offices - Good ambience in the on-site restaurant - Free WSJ and US news available at front desk. Scope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurav B
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear your thoughts of your recent business trip here at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Uptown. We are glad to read that we amazed you with the check-in process, atmosphere of our in house restaurant and all the amenities that we strive to offer to make our guests stay worthwhile. However, we are sorry to learn that you...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel in Uptown is clean and neat. The room was a good size and had been updated recently. The staff was super nice and welcoming. The one complaint was how loud the AC was. It's a busy hotel in a convenient location. Parking garage is attached but there is a parking fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RI02886
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We are happy to know that you loved your comfortable accommodation, our convenient location along with our helpful associates. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you encountered regarding the air conditioning unit and the inconvenience it would have caused. I...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Overall the hotel/inn was great. It was in walking distance to the time Warner cable, to the movies, and also target and other food places! Close to highway exit too. Price is reasonable! The pool is great! Too nice that it does get crowded. At the time of stay, one of the elevators wasn't working. So Everytime we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeytri
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found us to be of good value. We are also glad to know that you liked our convenient location as well as the pool. However,...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

If you took all the people out, it would be nice. It's clean and nicely decorated. However, the front staff is very rude. When we asked if they accepted credit card for the snack bar, their response was "You seriously need to use a card for that?" It is also $15 to park at the hotel overnight, which was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Although, you liked our breakfast and clean property, it was disappointing to read that we did not meet all of your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered with our front desk associates as they were not attentive to your needs. We are also sorry that you were unhappy with...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in July 2015. We were there for the Naftco conference. We stayed here for one week. I cannot say enough good about this place. It was very clean, spacious & comfortable beds. The staff were all so friendly, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers, the breakfast staff, the bar staff & housekeeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

It was truly a pleasure to read about you’re one week experience with us at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Uptown. You, truly, painted a wonderful picture of your stay while you were on your business visit from the start to the finish. We’re always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our immaculate, spacious accommodations as well as amenities like...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Second Ward
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
#79 of 177 in Charlotte
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Third Ward
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. Our hotel in Uptown Charlotte offers locally craft beer and southern favorites at our on-site restaurant and pub, Q-Tavern! Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown also offers state of the art and innovated meeting spaces. With over 9600 square feet of event space in our Studio 220 facility, our team of meeting and catering professionals are here to help fashion any event you need. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. We hope to see you soon in Uptown Charlotte! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown

Address: 201 S McDowell St, Charlotte, NC 28204-2218 (Formerly Charlotte Plaza Uptown Hotel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: ₹ 8,920 - ₹ 26,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#38 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the upper level has beautiful scenery, very relaxing”
odres, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors have nice views”
scottk813, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As usual, the higher the floor, the better the view.”
brettsma02, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on the interstate side.”
KurtLS, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Northwest side of the building is opposite side as interstate and has view of the pool”
caenative, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 154* /night
View Deal
Fairfield InnUS$ 172
Orbitz.comUS$ 155
Ctrip.comUS$ 155
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates