We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westin Charlotte

Show Prices
#30 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,412: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at the Westin. I chose this particular hotel for it's location and price point. The hotel was overall a good stay. However, there was immediate construction next door and it was slightly awkward to get in and out of but no biggie. I was slightly agitated by not having a microwave as well. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GP P
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. Your past experience is not the experience we strive to provide our guests. We hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your...

Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE had a great few days stay at the Westin Charlotte. Close to everything and rooms very comfortable and spacious. We were there during the cyclone and the hotel was full of people getting shelter and dogs. The hotel staff were amazing and made everyone feel warm and welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsDJB
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and acknowledge our beautiful hotel. I am delighted we were able to provide you with such an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. We love dogs and take pride in being a dog friendly hotel in the city. All our rooms also offer many great amenities to help our guests...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I received two tickets to the Charlotte Hornets game on a Friday night and did not want to drive back home. Booked a room at the Westin online at the game. The problem was I booked the wrong dates. The person at the desk fix the problem with out hesitation. The room was a king size single with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr H
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit your review of our beautiful hotel. I am thrilled we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable experience during your most recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to satisfy all our guests and our heavenly beds truly leave you feeling renewed and refreshed. We look forward to welcoming...

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Westin Charlotte is a very interestingly built structure. Very narrow and long. We enjoyed our stay there and I thought the beds and bedding were incredibly comfortable. As with most hotels, the noise from the hallways woke us up early. Location was good and walking distance to all of the venues we visited. Staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cugz1117
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant property! I am thrilled we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable and refreshing experience. Our heavenly beds truly leave you feeling renewed and refreshed and we are located in the heart of the city convenient to many great attractions and sites. We look forward...

Centereach, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came to Charlotte for the weekend to experience the infamous North Carolina furniture shopping. Every staff member we met was extremely friendly and the lobby is nice, but that is about all this hotel has to offer. The rooms are dumps! They're in serious needs of updates. I've been to La Quintas and Howard Johnsons nicer. They are old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you Lauren for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent visit to our hotel fell below a true Westin experience. Your most recent experience is not the experience we strive to provide. I have passed along your feedback to my team so that we may address...

Asia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here for a conference. Location is excellent for the convention centre, virtually just right next door. Room size is good. Front desk service is good. Mattress is comfortable but the pillows are horrible. Cheap pillow from Costco is better than that. it is like used it for years but never changed! Some towels are good some are like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VolVic71
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of The Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent visit to our hotel was disappointing. We strive to satisfy all guests and your most recent visit is not the experience we strive to provide. Please contact the hotel and ask for myself should...

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel, location near convention center convenient. I was surpised to have to pay for handling items mailed to me at the conference: $60 for 6 items. I then stayed in the nearby Hilton, better quality, more friendly, did not even think of charging for the same service. The $10 per item are peanuts, just leave the guest with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahlia G
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you Dahlia for taking the time to review The Westin Charlotte. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay were disappointing. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to better ourselves. I hope you will return in the near future so that we may exceed your expectations. Be well, Guntram...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quick stay in a nice location. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the staff is very friendly. The parking garage, however, was a nightmare. There is currently construction going on in the garage as well as on the road. The spaces are already tight, but with the added re-direction to get to the street, it was awful. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you Dawn for taking the time to submit your review of The Westin Charlotte. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies that certain aspects of your most recent stay with us fell below a true Westin experience. I can understand your frustration with the parking garage. I hope you will return in the near future so that we...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large group here for a family wedding. The hotel is beautiful and situated right uptown near restaurants and shops. Valet parking is $30.00. Parking is difficult in this area. Check in was busy at noon on Friday, the hotel was very busy, however, our room was ready! Our room was on the 20th floor. Very quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FastGirl39
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and acknowledge our vibrant hotel. The Westin Charlotte is located in the heart of the city close to many great attractions and restaurants. I am delighted we had the opportunity to provide you with such an enjoyable experience. We strive to satisfy each and every guest within the hotel. We will happily...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main reason I am giving this poor rating is because room wasn't ready at check-in. We were there for a conference and it is next door to the conference center. There wasn't a room avaialable for check-in until 5:45pm. We were there at 1:30pm and I am OK with waiting until check in time of 4pm to get my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwc104
WestinCharlotte, Hotel Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of The Westin Charlotte hotel. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that your most recent stay with us for a conference fell below a true Westin experience. I can understand your frustration and truly do apologize. We strive to satisfy each and every guest within our hotel and...

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (62)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#36 of 180 in Charlotte
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#21 of 180 in Charlotte
520 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the uptown financial district of North Carolina's most exciting city, The Westin Charlotte is just a short trolley-ride away from popular dining and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Charlotte

Address: 601 S College St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1829
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: ₹ 9,746 - ₹ 24,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Charlotte 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Charlotte staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
5 months ago
Scottsdale, Arizona
3 months ago
Pekin, Illinois
10 months ago
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer upper floor, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles FastGirl39, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“24th floor had great city view and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mwc104, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Become a Starwoods member. Their member floors were higher up in the building.”
 of 5 bubbles O6138EFdeniseg, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles meggie1982, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of Uptown Charlotte, awesome at night and during the day!”
 of 5 bubbles 406tamekam, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay