We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Show Prices
#54 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Well maintained property, big rooms with kitchen however no oven, simple dinner with good beer, nice gesture for the kids to receive a gift at arrival, excellent location- a few restaurants and pharmacy in walking distance, would stay there again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Magzan68, Thank you so much for the review of our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately we do not have ovens but rather the two range cook top and toaster ovens are available upon request. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to you staying with us again....

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really spacious suites with fridge, cooker, etc - nice spacious room perfect for business trips. Fairly standard breakfast, nothing special but perfectly adequate. Would come back here next time I'm in town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank servicechampion2
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Servicechampion2, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay and that you would definitely return back when you were in the area on business. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager

Reviewed 1 July 2014

It is tough to find nice a room for a family of 6, but Staybridge is easily on the top of our list for this. Out room was very clean, and the perfect size. The staff was very friendly and polite. The pool was clean, and fresh towels were always there. The workout room was nice. Breakfast was great with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Matthew O, Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our property. Also thank you for recommending our hotel and recognizing our staff and the level of service they provide. We appreciate you choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and truly hope you can stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General...

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recently traveled to the Charlotte area on business and rushed into Staybridge to quickly check-in and change before my meeting. I was greeted pleasantly, told there was a guest reception that evening, but noting I was leaving told to travel safely and that breakfast would be ready at 6 a.m. My room was clean, comfortable and I slept well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadams2014
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Sadamds2014, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to hear you were happy with your stay and would definitely return if you were in the area again on business. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne! Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I’ve stayed at this hotel since 2007 as part of my routine business trips to the Ballantyne Area. Obviously, with that longevity, I think highly of it. My most recent stay was the week of May 5. The staff and service are top notch. In my experience, the rooms are always very clean and they do their best to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Kathy B, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel along with your wonderful review. It's rewarding for us to hear that we keep providing you an enjoyable experience year after year. We continually strive to maintain those high service standards and are pleased you receive a consistent level of service upon each stay. Thank you for your continued patronage...

NJ
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was looking forward to an exceptional stay based on reviews but it was mediocre at best. Problems included: Only sheer curtains available which left our entire party to be awoken with the sun No ventilation/fans in bathrooms left the whole room feeling clammy after a shower Room was overrun with small centipedes/millipedes...yuck! Crack in ceiling over tub was wet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travlrmom
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Travlrmom, Thank you for your post. Your review provided us with significant, beneficial information that will help us improve upon our service. All our rooms do have black our curtains so I apologize that we did not assist you with using them during your stay. We strive to provide guests with a high level of service and are taking...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently spent three nights with our family in a two bedroom suite at this location What a very pleasant experience! Everything was so clean and the service could not have been better. The courtyard is so relaxing and the pool was sparkling clean --- grandchildren really enjoyed that. Loved the cocktails and dinner snack on Thurs. evening. I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Baley
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Baley, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and will be returning the next time you visit your grandchildren! Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager

South Florida
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Consistency is one of those features you look for in a hotel brand, and Staybridge Suites continues to deliver. This time, we spent two nights in Charlotte Ballantyne. The true suite (bedroom with door) was spacious and spotless, with a good shower and bed. The property has a lovely outdoor area, complete with a decorative fountain, and a really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpescatore
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Mpescatore, Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review, your valued feedback is welcomed as it allows us to make necessary improvements and improve upon our performance. Consistency is our goal so thank you for recognizing our efforts to achieve this and our star players that make this happen for us. Thank you for choosing...

Rartian, NJ
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was here on business the week of the Wells Fargo golf tournament, so I ended up at the Staybridge because every place else was booked but that turned out to be a good choice. This hotel is geared to extended stay guests which I was not, but my visit here was fine. It is nicely appointed, nothing fancy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancynj
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Nancynj, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again if you are in the area. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at this property this past weekend. We experienced the noise of a child running back and forth on the floor over our suite, all evening and again in the morning. Long story-short, management offered us another nicer suite. The Manager Peggy Lane, did a wonderful job of making sure that my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danitadee40
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Danitadee40, Thank you so much for posting your review. It was a pleasure to read that Peggy was able to provide you with a resolution to your problem and regain your faith in the remaining days of your stay. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and I am delighted you were able to leave...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#35 of 176 in Charlotte
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 9,498 - ₹ 17,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All room locations are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles johnoW8725WZ, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet, very clean and comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyP326, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the first floor! Can be noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles jinksj, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are just as pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles rubenv335, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask about weekly or monthly rates if staying that long. Ask about business rates, AARP, AAA and any points programs.”
 of 5 bubbles JMG64, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5