We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Residence InnUS$ 160*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights for a wedding in Charlotte and great rates! We were in the middle of everything and convenient yet not too far from the airport (shopping center 0.2 miles across from piper glen). Staffs are so helpful and very friendly. Our room are clean when we checked in- no issues of anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleAliceNYC
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We love to hear such great feedback. We appreciate your business.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My reviews tend to be very positive. Unfortunately, this is one of the reviews that is not very positive. First, the positives, good location and very nice staff. Unfortunately a bunch of problems, at least for this stay: 1, the bed was terrible, both my wife and mine own experience was the bed was our bed was either worn-out or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChamL
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and for the feedback that you provided. I apologize that the beds were not to your liking. There are several internet access points on each floor. I'm not sure if one happened to be down when you were with us or if it was just...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hotel property was very nice and clean. Nice place outside to cook and sit also has a nice fire pit. The staff was excellent and friendly and the room was large, clean and comfortable. It was very easy to find with plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432terry
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stay in Charlotte often for business, our normal hotel (springhill suites) was solidly booked, and we needed a room for a 2 week window. Initially I thoroughly enjoyed the residence inn, even better, than springhill suites. The rooms were a littler larger, had 2 vs 1 tv, bathrooms were set up nicer, full kitchen, and they had weeknight activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielle t
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel. I do apologize that noise from the basketball court area was a disruption for you. I hope that you will still come back and stay with us again. We can definitely find a room for you that will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I really didn't expect that much other than your typical Residence Inn property but I was really pleasantly surprised! The hotel was not only spotless, it looked like a brand new property. When I inquired however, Morgan said it had just been recently renovated. It looks amazing! Morgan couldn't be nicer and Mary in the gatehouse was just a jewel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomiATL
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your business and your kind words. I will certainly pass on to my staff the nice things that you have said. We hope to see you again soon.

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I was really looking forward to this hotel. I knew people that stayed here and had great reviews. Well this was a different experience. I checked in and went to my room (508) and opened the door......LOUD! I could hear the highway as if I was sleeping on the Hwy. It was horrible. I thought maybe I could take it.....No....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisu1972
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay because of the noise from the highway and then from the elevator. We should have done a better job relocating you to a different room in the hotel and I am...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property numerous times since it first opened. I have always liked the rooms and the property has been well-maintained. The rooms have had a facelift with new furniture and a style change recently. The bathroom area has remained the same. The major problem with this property is its proximity to I – 485. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This hotel was booked for our large group as a place to relax after a Christmas party which included a showing of the new Star Wars movie. We only stayed one night, but we didn't encounter any issues at all. Our suite was clean and comfortable, with a well-designed layout which placed the living space and kitchen (a full kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGILMAN479
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen and for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our property while you were here. We hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This is a very nice property, but if your room is on the highway side of the property it is VERY LOUD! This a newer Residence Inn property. Very well maintained and clean. Good free breakfast and a nice lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I appreciate the kind words about our hotel. I apologize for the noise from the highway deterring from your stay with us. I hope that you will give us another chance and we can find a quitter spot for you to...

Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The room was fine but noisy. CONS: We were on a lower floor in the back, so highway noise was factor. Worse, however, was the noise from the heating system, which kicked in every few minutes all night long, even though we only had the heat set at 68 degrees. The bed was very soft, although not so soft that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank driveslots
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are always looking to make sure that we are providing the best service possible and your feedback will help us do that. I am glad that you liked the room. I apologize if the road noise was bothersome to you. We...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
3.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
3.1 km away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#42 of 177 in Charlotte
356 reviews
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Pineville
207 reviews
7.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Address: 5115 Piper Station Drive, Charlotte, NC 28277-6513
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 10,213 - ₹ 17,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard side or another hotel!”
AuntAnnie1313, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The dogs welcome seemed to all be on the first floor- if you don't want to be near animals, request a higher floor.”
Pxiedsted, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the pool are better, because the pool can get noisy.”
buddy_and_lindsay, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms were great.”
carlineansari7, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, less overall noise. We were directly over pool but didn't hear people.”
993ss, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$ 160* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 160
Hotels.comUS$ 161
PricelineUS$ 160
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates