We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This is a modern Residence Inn with the multi floor hotel layout, as opposed to the apartment complex structures that were once their standard. Everything about the room and common areas was very good. Breakfast was better than what you'd find at most hotel free breakfast buffets, and the breakfast area was kept clean. Maybe the only thing I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSchug
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Nice big room, clean, fresh... The breakfast cpuld have been better. It's a bit "canned". Should really skip the plastic plates and cuttlery especially when they have ceramic/metal ones. Outside pool looked nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ergin K
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I'm usually a good sleeper, but not here. I've stayed at a number of other Residence Inns and never had a problem. This location, however, is different. I asked for a quiet room, was told I'd be on the courtyard. Instead, I was right next to a very busy interstate, 4 lanes and really noisy. We went right back out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntAnnie1313
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Residence inn Charlotte Piper Glen, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. Our goal here at the Residence inn is to provide all of our guests with a clean comfortable room and exceptional customer service. I apologize that we did not accomplish that goal during...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a Residence Inn. We selected this hotel because we were searching for a two bed/two bath suite to share with our family. This hotel did not disappoint. The rooms were so clean, modern and well-designed. The gas fireplace was an added bonus. LOVED having granite in the kitchen and the dishwasher came in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jammfamjax
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know about your great experience. We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable experience and were able to share that all together in a two bedroom suite. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Beware!!! What they don't tell you at the time of reservation is that there is a whopping $75 charge for a pet. We were flabbergasted and outraged but too tired to look elsewhere. This fifteen hour stay on our southbound trip cost nearly $300. There are so many other better choices for people traveling with pets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vermonter1984
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience regarding your pet. Yes we do charge a $75 pet fee which is a standard across the Residence Inn Brand. I apologize that you were not made aware of this cost at your time of reservation. I know that this information is available on our website...

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The rooms are large and good for families. Very nice area in lobby to relax and enjoy. The basketball court was a huge hit for our pre-teen boys who wanted to hang out! The hotel is very convenient to shopping and plenty of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pxiedsted
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and for providing us with feedback. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon.

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and have a kitchenette not a fan of the pillows Shower is fine and Internet access was good Electric outlets convenient on night stands for smartphones The happy hour and breakfast food is actually pretty good. Happy hour beverages include wine and beer As it is a residence seems like s good family hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costatlanta
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities of our hotel. We hope that you have a chance to come see us again.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Room was hug. Kitchen bigger than my daughter's in NYC. Room can sleep 4 comfortably. Very modern. Great bfast included. Even had egg whites. Can bring your dog. Problems - Water in tub tepid only -could not take a tub. Bed way too soft. Sank down all the way when just sitting on the edge of bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glacierbaywhale
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel. I do apologize that the hot water is up to temperature. I passed this info on to my maintenance department as this is the first that I have heard about it. We hope that you come back and...

Springboro, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Clean room with comfortable furnishings. Shampoo container was nearly empty. Apparently not replaced after the last guest. Breakfast was average. Fresh fruit bowels were nearly empty and never got refilled. internet WIFI speed was dismal. Marriott is obviously slowing it down to drive guests to upgrade to their high priced premium service. This should have been included for me as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magleyfamily
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Piper Glen and for taking the time to provide us with feedback about you stay. I apologize that there were a few things that we could have done better. I have discussed with my staff the issues that you had to make sure that it is not an ongoing problem and I apologize...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean and spacious suites. Hotel did not have the old, musty smell. Staff reading to assist if needed. Conveniently located to shopping, dining, and I-485. Perfect fit for our five person party. Breakfast included! Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMGerchak
Craig A, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen, responded to this review

thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. I'm sorry that your room was musty, it is our goal to make sure that all of our rooms smell clean and fresh. We appreciate your feedback.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
3.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
3.1 km away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#35 of 178 in Charlotte
355 reviews
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Pineville
204 reviews
7.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte - Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen

Address: 5115 Piper Station Drive, Charlotte, NC 28277-6513
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 10,178 - ₹ 17,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard side or another hotel!”
AuntAnnie1313, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The dogs welcome seemed to all be on the first floor- if you don't want to be near animals, request a higher floor.”
Pxiedsted, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the pool are better, because the pool can get noisy.”
buddy_and_lindsay, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms were great.”
carlineansari7, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, less overall noise. We were directly over pool but didn't hear people.”
993ss, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5