We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Show Prices
#41 of 174 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Humble, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very nice lobby and rooms. Staff is very helpful however make sure you know the breakfast costs $12.00 before taking a bite. Also pay attention to your bill. I paid for 1 night of my sons room and got charged for both. Nice hotel otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delbert J
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take great pride in our restaurant the Garden Grille and Bar. Breakfast is served each morning and is $10.95 per a person, we offer a full hot buffet as well as cooked to items from custom omelets, French toast, and almost anything you could crave for...

Mount Pleasant, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel was clean, staff courteous, and good location. We were attending a concert at the PNC venue. The hotel location was fairly close to the venue. There was also adequate shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in town for the concert! We hope you enjoyed the concert as much as your stay with us! There are lots of great things to do and see in Charlotte all year long! We hope to see you again soon!

Port Wentworth, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Excellent hotel. Staff are very nice, hotel is beautiful, clean , quiet, comfy and just GREAT!!!! The Spanish guy during breakfast time was extremely nice. Our king room whirlpool was amazing, definitely recommend it :)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johanai447
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel and staff! Our Food & Beverage Director, Ed has been with the hotel for over 10 years, he is one of our star employees, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed him as much as we do! See you again!

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This hotel room needed some updates. The room and hallway smelled like feet as soon as we walked in. Also there was a smashed dead bug on the wall. The front check in person failed to tell us about the adjustable mattress so we slept on a very very hard mattress. We saw the sign at checkout at the front...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanel A
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Dawsonville, Ga, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had 35 families from across the US and a few from Scotland meet at Loch Norman for the annual highland games. We held a banquet dinner with dancing on Saturday evening. The accommodations were flawless, the food excellent, the planning very helpful. The North Charlotte Hilton Garden was wonderful...we couldn't have asked for a better weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chief G
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Our staff truly enjoyed having everyone with us for the event, and learning about the culture and tradations. We'll see you again next year- or sooner!

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Lobby check in too noisy it is in center of eating and cocktail area pool very small and dirty easy on and off the expressway bedding nice beds comfortable woman working breakfast area was wonderful she anticipated your needs

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne M
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very proud of our staff and servers at the hotel, we are thankful that you recognized our anticipation of your needs. We love being busy here, and with all the great things in Charlotte to do and see it can get busy in the lobby, but think of it as a positive!...

Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I stayed here 4/15-4/17. The hotel is in a great location. It's right off the highway and near Northlake Mall. I would definitely stay here again. I was slightly disappointed that all the breakfast products featured pork and there was a 10.95 charge. Nonetheless the location was near some great restaurants and I quickly forgotten about that small upset. Rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4676VGcharless
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us! Next time you join us for breakfast, please make sure to speak with the server, we offer a very large varierty of breakfast items, and are happy to accomidate. On our buffet it's difficult to fit all that we have, so we are able to make many things in our kitchen, including...

Staunton, VA, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed here with a group for the nearby Loch Norman Highland Games. Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, wonderful banquet, very handy location--what more could one ask? We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We love to hear this! Thank you! Our Sales team and Banquet staff enjoyed working with your group, and helping to make your event memorable. In fact, our entire staff had such a great time that weekend as well, learning about the culture and the traditions of the games! We'll see you again next year or hopefully sooner!

Greensboro
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We frequently stay at this hotel but this time was a busy work trip and we knew at the end of the day we would be very tired. This time we booked a room with a large jacuzzi tub to relax in. Good choice. It eased all sore muscles and relaxed us enough to go downstairs to have a wonderful...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliewills
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us! We do pride ourselves on a great staff and service. See you again soon!

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I led a 3 day training meeting for 20 participants at this hotel 4/12-4/14/16 and was very pleased with the meeting facilities & arrangements as well as the accommodations. We will be conducting meetings again here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you! Our Sales team works very hard to on our meetings and events at the hotel. We do all our own Catering in house, and are able to accomidate up to 100 people banquet style. We look forward to having your groups next meeting with us, and many more to follow!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Address: 9315 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-7683
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 8,101 - ₹ 15,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“501 = old noisy thermometer/unit & you can hear the loud generator outside. 418 had modern thermometer/unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Astoria3, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Big, Beautiful, Reasonably Priced”
 of 5 bubbles blaquea2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite was a good choice for us”
 of 5 bubbles dcallum, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that is closer to the stairs - they tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kunkelc, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor, away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Branmar2014, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay