We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

getaroom.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 77*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We were so tired after an 8 hour drive. Our room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. There was a bit of a leak at the shower head but that doesn't bother us any. The guy at the front desk was very very helpful. The only thing I would say is that breakfast could have been a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marsha W
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel. We are truly grateful to read such a positive observation with regards to the property’s uniqueness and the exceptional service provided by our dedicated team members. Moreover, we are...

Reviewed 3 June 2016

HORRIBLE. First, any hotel off of SUGAR CREEK is a bad place - stay clear. If I had known it was off of sugar creek I would have never booked it. The area is shady and known for prostitution. I felt unsafe driving into the parking lot, but I figured I'd still give it a chance. I went to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

We regret that you had an unsatisfactory experience in an area hotel. It is highly dubious that this is our hotel. As can be noted in many of the reviews, we have an enviable location that borders the University (UNCC), many fine restaurants and dining options, a flourishing financial district among other tourist interests. Further, we recently undertook sizable capital...

Yeadon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were looking for a good place to stay that wasn't too expensive and was close to UNC and it was clean and nice. But the best part of our stay was how great the hospitality was by the owners and the staff. I look forward to going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsgento
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the services provided by our team of dedicated members. As you stated, our team does make a personal difference by consistently providing utmost care and exceptional service to ensure each guest a memorable stay and experience. They will truly be delighted with your kind words. Our proximity to the UNCC makes...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not at all what I expected (in a good way). As grad students, my boyfriend and I always travel on a budget. When my boyfriend told me he got us a room at the Red Roof Inn near UNCC, I was expecting the stereotypical cheap one-night-stay. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean, and up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for a fabulous review Amanda P!!! I am delighted to hear that we were a perfect fit for what you were looking for on your vacation and how much you enjoyed the little touches that make us unique. Thank you for taking a special note of all the wonderful things our team does to ensure our guests have...

Muldrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 March 2016

This is a good place to stay. The room had been recently renovated with all the modern amenities. The room was large and it also had laminate floors instead of carpet. Everything looked really clean and fresh. The beds were firm and we all slept good. Free wifi was included with the room price which was cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chromealiscious
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for your absolutely awesome review! We pride ourselves on not only offering the highest level of guest service, but on having the most wonderful and dedicated Team Members and we're glad to know you experienced this. I also hope that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast. For future stays, we have a delightful pool for guests to...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a few days to visit Charlotte. While the room was clean, the toilet took some effort to work, the walls were scuffed up and the service was terrible. Online it says they allow dogs so we brought both of ours with us. When the receptionist found out we had 2 dogs she said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth F
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that our receptionist did use her discretion and did accommodate your stay. Red Roof Inn is a pet-friendly hotel and our Charlotte UNCC property continues to be a favorite among pet owners. We have recently completed renovations of our property and we have rooms with hardwood...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Andra and Hioal took very care of me,treated me with professional respect, I will recommend to all my drivers.very clean and neat.I will be back and I told my boss, in the future to come right here.I just called my fellow drivers to put the word out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie H
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC and for sharing your review not only with fellow truckers but all the readers of Trip Advisor! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and my team and I truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Your feedback is a great tool in our continuous...

JAMESTOWN
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This was the second stay at the Red Roof Inn UNCC in Charlotte. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This will be our motel of choice when traveling with our pets. I want to thank this motel for supporting and hiring our Veterans. Andra was at the front desk and was a pleasure to talk with. We must have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVID J
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Hello David J! It is such a pleasure to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing this with the fellow viewers of TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC again. We truly value our guest responses as these are great tools to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Good for the price! Nothing fancy, but was clean and spacious. Bed was comfy enough and everything worked fine. The guy at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful and is what made our stay so great! I feel terrible that I can't remember his name. He checked in to make sure everything was good with our room, gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjaisaree
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing compliments of our Red Roof Inn! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Due to our Red Roof Inn Charlotte location’s proximity to downtown, there are many options from restaurants to shopping to recreational activities....

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We asked for a smoking room in Charlotte's Red Roof Inn. What a shock! The room was filthy -- stains on everything and the carpet was filthy. I wouldn't even shower in the tub. The sheets did not look terribly clean either. The one good thing at the Red Roof was the motel clerk we dealt with - a black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdarling55
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

We are grateful that you took the time to give us your feedback. Firstly, I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. This commitment to service along with our recent revitalization of our property is a testament to our pledge to guest satisfaction. Our notable capital improvements to our rooms include flat panel televisions and...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#111 of 177 in Charlotte
53 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn University Area
Rodeway Inn University Area
#118 of 177 in Charlotte
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Charlotte
#159 of 177 in Charlotte
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269-5015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 4,202 - ₹ 6,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so if you can't manage one flight of stairs, plan ahead and request first floor.”
alocalSummervilleSC, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the money to go somewhere else.”
K1332OCmatth, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just check room when you check in and not later”
826jerryl, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 144 was very good and located on a shorter wing than the main hallway.”
X4755UKrichardh, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter so i would stay in one of them i loved it”
Q1414GQkatieg, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 78
Hotels.comUS$ 78
Orbitz.comUS$ 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates