We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Pros: -Seemed clean on the surface although the sheets looked like they needed to be replaced -Safe i.e. All of the doors to get in the building require a key card to get in Cons: -Could not sleep due to the most uncomfortable bed. -Even the nonsmoking room had such a horrible smell. I had to go to Walmart and...

2Thank Jasmine R
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The property has gone thru a renovation. The room I got was already damaged. The floors were scraped. the shower was completely filthy. Then we have smoking & non smoking rooms on the same floor , next to each other. So whether you smoke or not, you will smell like it. I paid $80 and stayed 2 hours.

1Thank PlaidScottie
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I think the hotel was ok the bed was nice and the room was clean but there was pain chipping off of the wall and what looked like mold or water damage above the mirror. Check in was amazing and straight to the point so thanks Andre

1Thank kila2k4
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is through reviews like yours we are able to consistently achieve the best in quality at our property. I am glad Andre provided you with superior service – we take customer service very seriously here. The discrepancies you noted in our otherwise immaculately maintained property has been brought to the...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My first room I went in was stinking smelling like mildew so they changed us to another room and that room was nasty microwave and all! I really didn't get good sleep there it was people running in and out al night long! The front desk people were nice and curiosity! I really don't recommend you to go here if...

Thank Godboltsfine
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. After learning about the trouble that you faced in regards to your room accommodations, we deeply apologize that the upgraded room didn't exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible and we are sorry to hear that during your stay, there were guests who were somewhat high-spirited –...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Could not say enough nice things about the staff, especially Moriah, who really went above and beyond for me. I'm not an easy customer but my goodness was the staff just awesome! Housekeeping really kept the place spotless! The hotel was really nice, great value, love the hardwood floors and of course, the pool! For the money, it's a nice...

Thank HershelGoldbaum82
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The red roof inn was awesome. they let me check in early even though check in time was 3, the front girl mariah went and checked personally if my room was ready for entry. Pool was also nice in this heat here! Breakfast was just breads and carbs but it was nice to have available

Thank karlsdevo
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The look of the hotel was scary The Bathroom was dirty a broken shower rod. Staff was not around for questions. The room was dirty and unkept. I have stayed in a another Red Roof and my experience here was disgusting.

Thank lacyl20
suncity83, Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do commiserate with you about your unsettling experience during your recent travels to Charlotte. However, I am reasonably doubtful that you stayed at our property close to the UNCC. We take pride in our customer satisfaction goals and make an extra effort to predict our guests’ needs and to...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I didn't have a ride to the Amtrak after my stay, I assumed their shuttle was for all guest, however, Moriah made a personal investment to get me to where I didn't miss my train. She was very courteous and sweet.

Thank Nicole H
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Out of the less expensive hotels in the area the red roof is definitely the cleanest for the price. The new renovations look nice, breakfast has little to be admired but it is the typical continental breakfast. The staff is rather helpful, especially Moriah, who; above being helpful, has also been quite entertaining, especially when you a sleep deprived night...

Thank Steven A
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 days for the VFW National Convention. The staff, especially Andra the night clerk and Moriah the morning clerk make this motel great. They are courteous, kind, very helpful. Andra is especially vigilant, and does not like people who are not guests hanging around. Moriah is always pleasant and kind. The housekeeping staff are great, very...

1Thank Michael N

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (92)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Room/Suite (27)
Dining (19)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#110 of 177 in Charlotte
53 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn University Area
Rodeway Inn University Area
#116 of 177 in Charlotte
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Charlotte
#152 of 177 in Charlotte
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 4,202 - ₹ 7,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the money to go somewhere else.”
K1332OCmatth, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just check room when you check in and not later”
826jerryl, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 144 was very good and located on a shorter wing than the main hallway.”
X4755UKrichardh, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter so i would stay in one of them i loved it”
Q1414GQkatieg, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for one of the renovated rooms”
chrisgG6774VG, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5