We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Andra was an amazing help! From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, every time he saw us walk by the desk, he was making sure we were ok and everything was still going well! And it wasn't in an annoying way because trust me, I'm not a people person :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey T
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Forced to evacuate my home due to a hurricane I needed to find an affordable location that would accommodate myself, my husband and my dog. In my panic I spoke on the phone to Andra at the front desk who assured me that my stay would be welcomed along with my pet. The hotel is all that they advertised. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhilady2016
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Pros: -Seemed clean on the surface although the sheets looked like they needed to be replaced -Safe i.e. All of the doors to get in the building require a key card to get in Cons: -Could not sleep due to the most uncomfortable bed. -Even the nonsmoking room had such a horrible smell. I had to go to Walmart and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasmine R
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The property has gone thru a renovation. The room I got was already damaged. The floors were scraped. the shower was completely filthy. Then we have smoking & non smoking rooms on the same floor , next to each other. So whether you smoke or not, you will smell like it. I paid $80 and stayed 2 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PlaidScottie
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I think the hotel was ok the bed was nice and the room was clean but there was pain chipping off of the wall and what looked like mold or water damage above the mirror. Check in was amazing and straight to the point so thanks Andre

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kila2k4
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is through reviews like yours we are able to consistently achieve the best in quality at our property. I am glad Andre provided you with superior service – we take customer service very seriously here. The discrepancies you noted in our otherwise immaculately maintained property has been brought to the...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My first room I went in was stinking smelling like mildew so they changed us to another room and that room was nasty microwave and all! I really didn't get good sleep there it was people running in and out al night long! The front desk people were nice and curiosity! I really don't recommend you to go here if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godboltsfine
suncity83, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your review. After learning about the trouble that you faced in regards to your room accommodations, we deeply apologize that the upgraded room didn't exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible and we are sorry to hear that during your stay, there were guests who were somewhat high-spirited –...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Could not say enough nice things about the staff, especially Moriah, who really went above and beyond for me. I'm not an easy customer but my goodness was the staff just awesome! Housekeeping really kept the place spotless! The hotel was really nice, great value, love the hardwood floors and of course, the pool! For the money, it's a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HershelGoldbaum82
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The red roof inn was awesome. they let me check in early even though check in time was 3, the front girl mariah went and checked personally if my room was ready for entry. Pool was also nice in this heat here! Breakfast was just breads and carbs but it was nice to have available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlsdevo
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The look of the hotel was scary The Bathroom was dirty a broken shower rod. Staff was not around for questions. The room was dirty and unkept. I have stayed in a another Red Roof and my experience here was disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacyl20
suncity83, Manager at Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do commiserate with you about your unsettling experience during your recent travels to Charlotte. However, I am reasonably doubtful that you stayed at our property close to the UNCC. We take pride in our customer satisfaction goals and make an extra effort to predict our guests’ needs and to...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I didn't have a ride to the Amtrak after my stay, I assumed their shuttle was for all guest, however, Moriah made a personal investment to get me to where I didn't miss my train. She was very courteous and sweet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#101 of 180 in Charlotte
49 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#106 of 180 in Charlotte
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#104 of 180 in Charlotte
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269-5015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 6,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 144 was very good and located on a shorter wing than the main hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles X4755UKrichardh, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter so i would stay in one of them i loved it”
 of 5 bubbles Q1414GQkatieg, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for one of the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chrisgG6774VG, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Give up, there isn't one.”
  • Mold spores in shower
  • crud in coffemaker reservoir
  • patched, unpainted wall
  • Shoddy wiring hookup
  • WTF?
  • Filthy coffeemaker reservoir
  • Filth on bathroom floor
  • Mold growing in corner of bath tub
 of 5 bubbles Togi55, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a renovated room Highly recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Dominicanvisitor1234, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay