We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

Show Prices
#35 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 18 April 2014

new property with a happy service and truly southern hospitality. the rooms and beds are nice as well as the sound proofing. the rooms facing the golf course are nicest. the front office staff and the bar staff are very helpful and knowledgeable of the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViralAhmedabad_India
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear ViralAhmedabad_India, We are happy to hear you found our staff to be helpful, and that you enjoyed the southern hospitality of our team while recently visiting with us. We hope you will return to see us again soon!

Pennsylvania suburb
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Everything about the hotel is spot on - clean, comfy, modern, visually pleasing, etc, etc. But I really want to mention the staff. Wow - so friendly and accomodating. They take customer service to a new level. I especially want to mention Hugh from the front desk. The Aloft hotel is very lucky to have someone like him on staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3hundrd
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear 3hundrd, Thank you for your kind comments! We are thrilled our staff exceeded you expectations. We truly are lucky to have Hugh on our team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I loved the Aloft Ballantyne. The room was spacious and I loved the modern feel of the place. I was impressed with the attention to detail and the efficiency of the room. I was also impressed with the focus on being environmentally friendly. My only complaint was with an extremely rowdy wedding party that was staying on my floor. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtravelmomma
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear dtravelmomma, We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed our guestrooms and also our focus on being environmentally friendly. We are however, sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted by another guest. Please accept our apology for this disturbance, and reach out to us directly at 704-247-2244 to assist...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just completed a great stay at the Aloft Ballantyne. The staff certainly live up to their "Highest Rated Aloft in the nation" rating. Location is great for a business traveler because of the large selection of dining options in the area. This location is much quieter than the Aloft downtown which is nice. Heading NW on 485 can lead to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWGators22
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear CWGators22, Thanks for the feedback, and we are happy you had a great stay with us! We are indeed proud of the team that we have in place, and are glad to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Oakland, California
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Don't let the 3-star rating seem like a bad thing. When you think about the range of hotels in the world, and the relative inflexibility of a 5-star system, a 3 is not bad. Think of "successful" rather than "average." The aLoft in Charlotte/Ballantyne is an average aLoft, which is to say that it is better than average, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear GregH, Thanks for providing us with your comments! We are glad to learn you found our staff to be friendly, and are also happy to hear our desire to be “green” is transparent . If there is anything we can do to make your next stay at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne better, just say the word!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was my first time staying at an aLoft. I thought that it was quite overpriced. $199 a night for a very small room with simple furnishings. It has a warehouse feel with concrete floors and ceilings, a tiny bathroom, and a small sleeping area. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RxTraveler55
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear RxTraveler55, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy you have experienced an Aloft hotel for the first time and that you were happy with the location, service, and cleanliness. Our prices vary nightly and we offer fantastic package options throughout the week. Please contact the hotel directly at 704-247-2244 the next time you...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great place, staff friendly, bar fun... sean and steven were great. Found everyone to be very nice and helpful. They had entertainment in the bar that night and he was great. Played music I could relate to and found myself wanting to hear more. The atmosphere was great, some folks lplaying pool, hotel close to my business meeting and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forever763
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear forever763, We are happy to learn you didn’t have to worry about a thing during your visit! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel atmosphere, and we are fortunate to have Sean and Steven as team members here at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne. We hope your travels will bring you back to us again soon!

Holiday, Florida
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very nice... pet friendly, clean, professional staff. Hotel is kind'a Ikea-ish but very practical and with well laid out rooms. Space is used very economically but comfort is not sacrificed! No extra frills that are usually not used. Basics, but frills available if you want. We normally request "no housekeeper services" for a two or thee day stay, here they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KerryHoliday
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear KerryHoliday, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are so happy to know you and your 4-legged friends enjoyed your time with us! We are glad that you were able to “Make a Green Choice” as well. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great location not too far off of the main highway, and right across from a town center with a variety of restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure comfort. Sean and Mike in the lounge bar were great and provided us a lot of information. This was the perfect stop to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fell0w_traveler17
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear fell0w_traveler17, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know that you were happy with our location and the variety of shops around. We are lucky to have Sean and Mike on our team as they are perfect examples of our high level of guest service. We look forward to having you back to our property soon!

Port Matilda, PA
Reviewed 10 December 2013

As noted by other reviewers, the rooms are austere but functional. My room was comfortable, but my sleep was disturbed by an intermittent mechanical humming (not the heating system, which was also not quiet) and people talking and a dog barking. The front-desk staff were very friendly. My checkout email showed an incorrect $1 charge for food/beverage. The staff promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WizofID
rwhitmarsh01, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear WizofID, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is nice to know your room was comfortable however we apologize that your sleep was interrupted. We would love the opportunity to know which room you were in so we can look into the mechanical noise. As we are a pet friendly hotel, we are happy to...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Accessible King (53)
Viewed
Other (164)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrate your style at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel, set along the grassy greens of The Golf Club at Ballantyne in an upscale lifestyle community, and in the heart of Ballantyne Corporate Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Pl, Charlotte, NC 28277-2840
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 7,579 - ₹ 18,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#28 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Extra charge to view the golf course”
vjlj, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“as far as I could tell there is no "bad room"”
Logisticsman1950, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for a view of golf course and area.”
Steve2733, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor gets best view. Can see sunset from West rooms or Sunrise from east rooms.”
golfer082, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Like the ground floor rooms on the west side - no morning sun.”
OldTar_71, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5