We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was the 2nd worst hotel experience I've ever had. I had a guaranteed reservation in a non-smoking room. I arrived at 1:30 AM and was given a room. When I got to the room the door was open, the TV was on and the beds were used. I immediately asked for another room and was assigned to one on...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugeneg717
Buffalo Grove
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Baton Rouge
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise P
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

They charge your credit card and won't refund your money . Had 2 charges for the same stay. Beware of this. It was the one on Queen City dr in Charlotte. Stiffed me for 54.12 Please beware of this Rooms are adequate , breakfast isn't bad but when you add in the additional money they charged me it's not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monasteryrn
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. It is our goal to provide the best possible service and product to our guests. Thank you

Chancellor
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped in Charlotte on our way to DC. Didn't book ahead of time since we weren't sure where we would get to that night. This was about the sixth place we stopped before finding a room. We stay in Microtels in many places and they are usually fairly nice. Lobby was small but okay. They had a room so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B T
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. It is our goal to provide the best possible service and product to our guests. Thank you

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONTTAKEFOOD
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9283MAnancyh
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wavman67
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed here for a week x 2 for business. Each time my bathroom was worse. The tun was not cleaned, the towel had stain on it, even when I requested to have my moments changed they didn't change the bed. The young lady at the desk is a sweetheart, however the men are abrupt and rude. I reserved a non...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fanyaf2016
microtelairport, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. Our promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept out apologies

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
9.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#121 of 174 in Charlotte
202 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
7.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
6.3 km away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#106 of 174 in Charlotte
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Address: 3412 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3550
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 10,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Hotel Charlotte Airport
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
13 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i stayed close to main entry so shorter with luggage and near breakfast. the single room awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles leftachilles, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd suggest a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles music_fanatic1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles author-rck, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB452, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a smokers room, the smell is atrocious.”
 of 5 bubbles Theresa3937, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay