We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte\/Executive Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Wando, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Reservation rates are not consistent with rates at the front desk. I was quoted a military rate over the phone in which reservations admitted that only the front desk offer. I was reasured during check in that my rate of $74.00 included taxes and fees. As a result, taxes was added to my bill and the front desk refused to...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739mitchelll
Virginia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I suppose I'll just summarise a little. We had to check in very late and the front desk person was somewhere in the back doing laundry. The door was locked. We called, and banged on the door for a very long time. We had already called and told them we'd be late. The lobby is small but neatly decorated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindikate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9445CRmicheller
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Honestly I thought this was going to be a nice visit, but I did not feel safe at all at this hotel the police were always there and someone car got broken and it was to much traffic in and out, I always felt like it was an escort hotel. I don't want to stay somewhere I am not safe.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparky33028
Kathie M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this review

Dear Sparky33028, Thank you for your recent review. I sincerely regret you did not feel safe at our property. We have a great relationship with the police and they do frequently circle the business park. I do want to let you know that we do not tolerate any illigal activity. Again thank you for taking the time to review and...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3844QTwilliams
Kathie M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this review

Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Location was good, room had a broken chair and dishwasher in it. No ice machine in the hotel. We asked for a blanket and non were available . Had to request maid services several times. Apparently there was no daily maid service. Front desk personnel were very friendly and apologized for inconvenience but we never did get a blanket until...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrinm113
Kathie M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this review

Dear darrinm113, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. We do have a diffrent model when it comes to cleaning service. We do not have service on the weekends unless requested and I apologize that was not relayed to you. I apologize we did not provide a blanket when...

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrydelena
Kathie M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is an overall average hotel. I have no special praises or complaints. My only suggestion would have been that the room could have been a bit cleaner... But I look at the little things.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362thekid
Kathie M, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this review

Dear 62thekid, Thank you for the recent review. I appreciate the comments and will let the proper department heads know. We wish you safe travels. Thank you, Kathie Moore

Chesapeake
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The staff was friendly. That's about the only positive. Our AC didn't work correctly. We ended up just opening the window. The room smelled like pee.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyj868
Kathie M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park, responded to this review

Dear anthonyj868, Thank you for you recent review. I apologize your A/C was not working properly and hope you let the front desk know as well as the smell so we could have rectified the situation immediately. If you wish to discuss this further please contact me at kamoore@wydham.com Thank you, Kathie Moore

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The staff was friendly. The first room, the door was broken, the second room the door lock didn't function consistently and the shower curtain was coming lose from the wall. Just seemed that the hotel needs a lot of renovation done, was not in the best shape for even the discounted price.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2113WLjasons

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#97 of 176 in Charlotte
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Charlotte-Executive Park is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. We've recently completed a $2 mill total renovation. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk, or use our Business Center. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your Easy Chair. Hungry? Visit the Hawthorn Sundries Shop, our on-site convenience store. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site Guest laundry facility. We re a Pet Friendly hotel too. Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located near the city's major expressways, it's just minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, Charlotte Motor Speedway, the uptown business District, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, Billy Graham Headquarters, SouthPark, AT&T and Carowinds Theme Park. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park

Address: 5840 Westpark Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-3556
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 5,737 - ₹ 8,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Candlewood Charlotte
Charlotte Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#54 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Orange City, FL
over a year ago
6 months ago
Augusta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor is a good choice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lizshirleyrealestate, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The third floor was peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles jonedunn, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles Z2914PMashleyg, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best price, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles tzpr, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Its pet friendly. Near elevator to take pet for walks,”
 of 5 bubbles danamhoney, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5