We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr.

Expedia.comUS$ 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 88*
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beware of this hotel! I booked a room 2 months ago through booking.com and Extended Stay canceled my room and gave it to someone else. Then, the hotel lied and claimed booking.com cancelled our room when it was in fact them that did it! We booked this room because it was 5 miles from the concert we we're seeing Concord....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistymay77
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive comments. We're truly sorry for the service issues you encountered and that we did not correct this to your satisfaction. We take these issues very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us. Our staff is 100% committed to responding to guest concerns, so we're sorry this was not the case for you....

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

My fellow travelers, I stayed a week at extended stay America in Charlotte NC, I had to stay a week while on business and it was a great stay, one person who stood out is a housekeeper name miss Connie, she made you feel at home, my room was clean and she made sure that everything was clean and if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr., responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words in your review about your week with us. I'm glad your stay was great and room to your liking. Connie will be informed of the great work she is doing. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Here on a business stay after a horrible experience at another hotel. Seeing the bright smiles of the staff and the clean rooms made me feel right at home. It's amazing how compassionate people can just erase your bad memories. Thanks for being so nice and concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a warm welcome. It is also great to read you received clean room accommodations that were to your liking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I was scared to stay at the hotel following the reviews and that I used Priceline Express Deals. But the hotel was great. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It was in a good location. The only complaints I would mention are some noisy neighbors in the hallways in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGingerbeardMan7
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. Your comments on how spacious your room was much appreciated and your satisfaction with the customer service provided by our staff is good to know. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Location-wise is quite strategic if within the Charlotte University Area - close to Walmart, nearby bus stand and some of restaurants. Price-wise is very reasonable if staying longer. Ample parking. Last but not least, the hospitality and service provided by the staff are excellent. They identified the guests even if it was already months since the last stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azrinsyah
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our affordable rates were to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Do NOT stay here. This place has not been cleaned. It stinks even in the hallways and stairwells. The entire hotel was disgusting. I smelled drugs, plus other foul odors. We found a gecko in the bed. They moved our room, but the next room was just as filthy. The staff were friendly and polite, but this hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The room was not cleaned well upon my arrival. There were only 3 pillows on the bed for 2 people and they were very old and stained. When I requested more pillows I was told there were none because the hotel was sold out. The rooms need refurbishment and modernization. . The building is old and the floors above sweak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYC-Ericka
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We are here for a weekend. I want to acknowledge that the overnight receptionist was very accommodating of our late arrival. Unfortunately, that's where the good stuff ended. I would give this zero stars if I could. The hotel has a foul odor which seems to grow stronger the further up and into the hotel you go. It's awful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhanley
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Dogs were above and next door. Noisy. Dirty bathroom at arrival including dirty towels hanging on back of the bathroom door. Broken towel rack which dangled from wall. No hair dryer, coffee pot, as stated on internet page. Housekeeping was offered with a fee. Cereal bar and coffee only breakfast. Pool was closed. Car and motorcycle in front parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneders3
Whitakers, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I booked 2 rooms back in February in preparation for the big race in town this past weekend. We arrived that evening to check in only to be told that the hotel had been overbooked and there were no vacancies available. No explanation was provided, no solution was given and we were left driving all over Charlotte trying to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Sleep Inn University Place
#80 of 177 in Charlotte
216 reviews
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn University Place
#57 of 177 in Charlotte
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr.

Address: 123 McCullough Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-3306 (Formerly Studio Plus Charlotte/University Place)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 8,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nearer to the lobby, laundry area and parking.”
Azrinsyah, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the smoking room.”
Superstar_Ling, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I would ask for a foo with sofa bed. The room is a little larger”
904bn, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd floor are non smoking. But keep in mind there is no elevator.”
Bigshownc, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you are handicapped don't bother.”
555benjamint, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$ 88
Hotels.comUS$ 88
TravelocityUS$ 88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates