We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village

Show Prices
#25 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village
 Click to rate
Appleton, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bad experience at what I was hoping would be a nice easy work trip. I couldn't get any work done because of their awful wifi, and my room service was an hour late so I couldn't even eat it before work. All I got was fruit and coffee...Check out took 30 mins because they charged my cards when I checked...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganbW9070PJ
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our hotel. Please know that this is not the typical experience. Your comments regarding the room service have been shared with the Food & Beverage team to ensure it doesn't occur in the future. We are working with our WiFi provider to see...

Greenville, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel and staff were excellent. Room was large, comfortable, and very quiet. The Libations bar and restaurant had great food. Hotel is conveniently located several block from downtown Charlotte with a Starbucks and several restaurants nearby. Great work out room and an outdoor pool. Super place to stay all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbjdaman
About Hotel's Favourite Review
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Your comments about your stay with us made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon,

Lexington, SC
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a concert to attend a this hotel was a great choice. Peaceful, clean, neat....what more do you need. Everything you need for a quick stay away from your home. Would easily choice this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DESawyer
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you for your next concert or just a quick getaway.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

customer service was on point and the hotel itself is clean, comfy and offered great food and bar choices ! Also location is perfect for uptown Charlotte close to food , bars, shopping and everything you could need while staying in the area .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Terrible customer service. I checked in online for 3:00. I got to the hotel at 4:30 and my room was not ready nor was I offered any options. I finally got to my room and it was 80+ degrees with the HVAC off. When I checked out, the staff didn't even ask how my stay was! I had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor experience you had. At times our rooms are not ready right at 3pm due to when the previous guest checks out, while we want to accommodate you by giving you the room that you have selected online, however we should have offered...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location! It's a clean and quiet hotel in downtown Charlotte. We were there to see a concert at The Fillmore and it's about a half mile away. Very convenient to the interstate too. The price was very reasonable for the area too!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank _John_John_70
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again for another concert or for just a night away. Safe travels.

Carpi, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

the European traveller feels to be less of stranger in the Double Tree Hilton: easy car parking, close to downtown, buffet breakfast, ambient style. Bar serving good food until late. The only flaw: no laundry service during week-end

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio L
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we made you feel at home. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room faced the rear of the hotel and the window was not insulated properly, so traffic and student noise was a issue. Bathroom smelled musty and the room could definitely use a remodel. Positives: Staff were very helpful and friendly, plus the chocolate chip cookies were delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demTravels
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise you encountered. We will take your comments into consideration as we prepare to enter into the design phase of the guestroom renovation. Thank you again.

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel but, nothing really notable. Very clean room, not large but, adequate for one person and comfortable bed. Good nights sleep. Plan your morning with a bit extra time as the elevator waits can be long. I went down for coffee- then again for breakfast- and again to go to meetings. I spent quite a bit of time waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels.......

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall my stay was just ok but would have been tons worse if the staff didn't do all they could to make it better. The location is good close to uptown and walking distance to almost everything. Room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The bad parts was the 6+ times I had to get a new hotel key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
billdeloache, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of the entire team please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had during your stay. Has I stated when we spoke we will be changing our locks this week. In regards to the breakfast, part of the Hilton Honor benefits Gold and Diamond members receive is...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (79)
Viewed
Accessible Parlor Room (14)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Doubles Room (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village

Address: 895 W Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1122
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Third Ward
Price Range: ₹ 9,097 - ₹ 17,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Charlotte
Charlotte Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Tennessee, United States
Cary, North Carolina
Cary, North Carolina

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get multiply keys as the locks are very sensitive!”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles johnms523, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 818 and had a nice view of the stadium”
 of 5 bubbles txmed215, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th Floor is HHonors”
 of 5 bubbles CindyKlemencic, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a room close to the elevator on the even side facing the street and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BeachGirl_CoffeeLuv, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5