We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn

Orbitz.comUS$ 118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 118*
US$ 140*
US$ 118*
US$ 140*
US$ 118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
 Click to rate
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights to go to a Beach Music Festival in Emerald Isle and I must say this is a great place and very reasonable too. Pool was fantastic and the breakfast bar was good and we met some very nice people. Will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGSTOYS
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Our team while may not be perfect is very diligent and tries every thing to make every stay comfortable and enjoyable. I thank you so much on their behalf. I big thank you for choosing us. It was an honor and our pleasure to be of service to you. We look...

Tega Cay, South Carolina, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Friendly and quite comfortable. We have stayed at the Silver Creek Inn about 15 visits over the years. Great staff and really nice accommodations. Ms. Kay offers a fine breakfast selection. The GM, Ms. Ella, will do her utmost to assure your needs are met! We'll be back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keen M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your continued patronage and the kind words about the team. Your comments about the property mean a lot. It was an honor to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit and serve. Thank you so much!

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable. Check. Decent breakfast bar. Check. Free Wi-if. Check. But the bed was soft and the roach on the bed skirt the next morning just did not do it for us. Most of the lights over the parking lot needed new light bulbs. When I asked he desk, she said they knew and were waiting on ... well I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnysideup70
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for your stay Experience. We lost lights in a prior week's storm and they are being replaced. We have also contacted our pest control Orkin and they are treating all around the property. We do take safety seriously but sometimes there is a gap between the event and the follow up. Hope you will overlook it...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was extremely helpful accommodating myself and my canine companion for a last minute reservation. Thank you so much! The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the jet tub was a great addition. Awesome staff. Keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575sashae
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and everything was comfortable for you. A big Thank You for commending the team here. They all really thank you so much for noticing their efforts. A big Thank You also for choosing us!

Cedar Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was able to book a last minute room which was affordable, clean and comfortable. Continental breakfask was a nice touch for the next morning. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Wiil stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A big thank you for your review and summing up the tenants of Hospitality. I am so glad that you found our Team Silver Creek Inn practicing all of them. We look forward to your next visit and serve again! Thank you so much for choosing us and allowing us to serve.

Ashland Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 5 nights. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed and pillows were very comfortable. That being said, it could use a referbishing soon. It was ok but starting to get that well used look. Our tub made awful creaking noise when you were in the shower and was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flomar728
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us and noticing the service that our team provides. We are already on the cusp of the refurbishment and are ordering new furniture and soft goods. We hope to complete it some time in the late summer. We look forward to your next visit and serve. Thank you!

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms and great customer service. Overall a good experience. I only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Comfortable beds, not much more you could ask for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426shaniquej
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to review us. A big thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers. Your words of encouragement mean a lot to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. Please comeback whenever your travels bring you to this area and allow us to serve you again! Thank you...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2017

There are two hotels in this area that allow pets. This hotel offers a reasonable value and the staff are very accommodating. The facility does show some wear but everything in our room functioned well. We visit frequently to visit family and will stay here in the future

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corneliusg256
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 April 2017

My husband and I planned to spend two nights here to rest and relax before heading for 2 more weeks of driving. We had to change rooms because of odor;the hall carpet was dirty;and the sheets had not been changed! Josh, at the desk, was gracious and apologetic as he gave me what we needed. We left the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRB1405
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not living up to the standard that you have come to expect from us. We have looked into our procedures and have made amends. Hope you will treat it as a stray incidence and keep on using us for your lodging needs. We surely hope to serve better. Thank you so much for choosing us!

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Rooms have been all updated. We stayed a night before going onto Emerald Isle. Price was $86 for room, very reasonable. Hotel staff was VERY accommodating! They are pet friendly, but you should let them know that you have a pet when you book!! They only allow pets on first floor. Outdoor pool are is very nice and fitness room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
mygoodtrip, Manager at Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure and honor to serve you. Please come back and allow us to serve you again! Thank you!

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Point
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
32.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
255 reviews
28.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
687 reviews
22.6 km away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
360 reviews
5.5 km away
Oceanview Inn
Oceanview Inn
#3 of 3 in Emerald Isle
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn

Address: 801 Cedar Point Blvd, Cedar Point, NC 28584
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Cedar Point
Price Range: ₹ 6,200 - ₹ 9,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Hotel Swansboro
Best Western Swansboro
Swansboro Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
over a year ago
11 months ago
Wilson, North Carolina, United States
Wilson, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room that is not next to fitness room which is open till 11”
sunnysideup70, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“End rooms are always the best!”
766AliciaC, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North side East of lobby.”
KeenM_13, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you get an even numbered room, you are "street side;" odd numbers are off street side, but there is not "spectacular" view”
LuvThe'Banks, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“10 mins from beach access.”
angelawQ1872UZ, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 118* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 118
Expedia.comUS$ 118
HotelQuicklyUS$ 140
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates