We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

PricelineUS$ 66*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 66*
Great Deal
US$ 67*
US$ 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn numerous times while doing business in the Raleigh area. This location has been updated recently but there are still some quirks that need to be worked out. First off I would like to say that my room was very clean. However there were a few things that needed attention. The sink really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pparrothead
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond and letting us know about the issues that you encountered. I hope that we were able to address your concerns while you were here. We're constantly looking to make improvements and are looking to make even more improvements in the near future. I'm glad to hear that the staff was helpful and...

Roselle, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2015

In as much the rate is half or two thirds lower than the competition you get what you pay for. Breakfast is non exsistant(lite). Muffins, apples and hot cereal so we went out for breakfast. They charge you for a safe but don't have a fridge. There isn't a bathroom, the sink is adjacent to the coat closet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SilverSurfer5282
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our pricing does have an advantage, in that we can pass along some savings to our guests. Therefore, with the money you save, you can spend it on sporting events, shopping sprees, amusement parks, excursions and so much more! When our guests stay at a Red Roof Inn, they notice...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

10/10/15 Bugs, yes -- creepy, crawly bugs. Didn't discover them until this morning upon waking up. I believe they were roaches -- not big huge roaches, but german cockroaches... I am totally grossed out. My parents and I quickly gathered our things and vacated the room. Stopped and spoke to the young man at the front desk about it. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkm23234
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

It's disappointing for us to hear of any issue where a guest is disappointed with their stay. I apologize for your experience. I will assure you that this is not a typical experience. We are very proactive concerning pest prevention and have very regular preventative measures taken by a professional pest company. I apologize again that this affected your opinion...

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Highly impressed with the southern hospitality!!! After a long drive from the Philly area they let us check in early (10 am) due to our long drive i was VERY thankful for this!!!! The room was very clean, had a mini fridge and microwave! Very close to shopping and dining within walking distance!!! The staff was beyond helpful!!! I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke A
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our location is very convenient to shopping and many restaurant selections, while we're very central to the Raleigh area in general. Positive guest feedback like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services. We look forward to seeing...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was drawn to this hotel because of the new look and the nice price. I stayed at Red Roof Inn as a child and the pictures on the website were very inviting. We arrived at 2 (check in is at 1); room was not available. We did not have to wait long but still, it should have been ready....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idramafree35
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Feedback from our guest is always welcome, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and encourage all guests to inform us of any issues as soon as possible, so that we can address...

Reviewed 31 August 2015

I stayed here one night due to business travel. The sheets were stained and even though it was non smoking there was a cigarette burn hole in the sheet on the bed that I slept in. When I arrived their were about 10 people standing out front of the door of the second building not sure what they were doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hold our team to very high cleanliness standards and I assure you that we have taken steps to resolve the issues that you mentioned. I assure you that this is not a typical experience and I apologize again that this...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I come to Cary maybe one a month and I stayed at this red roof inn once before. The first time it was good for the price. Second time It was horrible! The front desk staff is very sweet and accommodating but the room was dirty. The first room I checked into was the second building first floor. Worst because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skye_T211
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. I'm sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us. We have corrected the issues you mentioned, while this is not a typical experience at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is welcomed and once again, I apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay at our location. Sincerely,...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Parents reserved a handicapped room for a weekend. Both use cane/walker. The room was not equipped for handicapped. Short toilet , no space below the vanity, no grip bar in the shower/bath tub, etc.. The only "extra" they could see was a small handlebar next to the toilet. My mother was unable to shower. Since it was a short stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I'm sorry that the stay your parents had did not meet their expectations. We do have Universal rooms, which are ADA compliant. These room types are equipped with various features that you mentioned were lacking - some of which have roll in showers for the physically handicapped. I'm sorry if these room types were not available during their stay, while...

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

It's a 40-50 dollar motel. For the price it's clean and everything in my room worked fine. If I was on vacation I would probably pay more and get more amenities, but if you are looking for a bed, bath and TV it's a pretty good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom24527
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review. When our guests stay at Red Roof Inns across the US, they immediately notice two things: what a great price they're getting for a clean, comfortable room, and how helpful the Red Roof staff is, whether they are giving directions, guidance, or just suggestions on what to do that evening....

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on Sunday the new check in in a couple of rooms must have been from the ghetto as they thought this was a play park with partying and slamming of doors food scatted all over the hall floor. Night mgr would not confront them only by phone like that did any good and offered to give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F P
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues created by some of our other guests. Each situation like this is unique and creates different challenges. Thank you for the feedback - we always reevaluate how we deal with such situations. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

Address: 1800 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27518-9200
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: ₹ 3,788 - ₹ 5,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cary
Cary Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We would not stay there again. Bad experience.”
use-mini, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The elevator takes a very long time so the first floor might be a better choice.”
875laurenp, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Another Hotel, this isn't the place if you want a nice clean room.”
acampbel7560, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great and staff are willing to help if you have any special requirements”
, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request for the super king room or king suite.”
jayman1590, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 67
Expedia.comUS$ 67
Orbitz.comUS$ 67
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates