We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Show Prices
#3 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham\/Research Triangle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 787: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nondescript business hotel. Not good/not bad, BUT it has the worst internet of any chain hotel I have stayed at in a long time. IT goes down every 45 minutes. Colleagues have the same problem. If you need good connectivity, do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin607
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Colin607, I am terrible sorry you had internet connection issues. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and we will try to eliminate the issues. We recently went thru an upgrade on the network and was unaware that issues were impacting our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments as it gives us the...

Greernville, NC, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised. Great value. We didn't think we could find a facility that still had smoking rooms available. and the room service was excellent. We also took advantage of the complimentary breakfast. It was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208marshar
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear 208marshar, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will be sure to share your comments with the team especially the breakfast staff. Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

Washington, DC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been coming to the Cary area for many years for both business and pleasure -- and when possible we stay at this Embassy Suites. It is not as close to the soccer fields as we want -- but the condition of the property and the personnel running the property make it worth the longer drive. The common area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyMan66
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear LuckyMan66, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments about the staff. We hope you will stay with us again if travel brings you to the area. Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in was done via the app using the room key feature which allows you to use your phone to open your room door. I chose a room away from the elevator which I find helps cut down on noise. The room was large with a comfortable bed and for once a bathroom with no mildew whatsoever. The morning breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Adam C, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

Portsmouth, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this Embassy Suites during the Thanksgiving Holidays this year. The rooms are nice. But I booked two rooms and I had to be on a different floor from my family because the hotel sold out! The evening reception was really nice. The breakfast was okay with made to order omelets. But there was no little creams for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBlueBeast
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear BigBlueBeast, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. I am very sorry that at breakfast the dispenser was not working and we did not respond with a alternative. We will certainly revisit with the staff and make everyone aware of what we should do to overcome the service disruption. Thank you...

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually try to stay at the Embassy Suites line of hotels, I thoroughly enjoy the breakfast and the Manager's Reception. The service is always solid and rooms are spacious and clean. The only complaint with this location would be the inability to change the 'Input' on the TVs in your room. I like to stream video off my smart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrluthor
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Mrluthor, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I apologize we were unable to come up with a solution for the TV input issue. We will certainly research the issue an hopefully come up with a solution for your next trip or if other guests have the same need. Thank you for the...

Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night before our daughter's participation in the Nike Cross Country Regional Qualifiers. Excellent location, both close to WakeMed Soccer Park, where the course is located, as well as "downtown" Cary - not that there is much to it. We were placed in a room right by the elevator on the 2nd floor - and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irin997
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Irin9997, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

Williamsburg, VA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay here in a nice, comfortable hotel. Evening reception with free wine, beer and snacks was nice. Breakfast buffet was also very nice with a variety of options and the cooked-to-order omelettes are always great at Embassy. The indoor pool, spa and sauna were also clean and inviting. I have two pre-teens and they both loved the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7983ZLjeremyb
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear L7983ZLjeremy b, Thank you so much for the kind words about our Hotel and your recent stay. As you mentioned the managers reception as well as Breakfast in conjunction with the large suite are the foundation of our brand and we are very happy that we executed them to your enjoyment. Thank you for staying with us and we...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always enjoy staying at Embassy Suites. We feel there is a lot of value with this brand with the evening reception, cooked to order breakfast, and spacious rooms. We stopped in Cary, NC for one night on our way to Georgia. We were pleased with our stay at this Embassy Suites. We sat at the bar for the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Sarah2000, We are very happy you enjoyed your brief stay with us on your trip to GA. I will be sure to share your comment with the staff as they pride themselves in providing a clean safe and friendly environment for all our guests. They too will be pleased that they hit the mark with your stay. We invite...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Research Triangle location in Cary, NC is hands-down the best Embassy Suites property I've ever stayed at. And I've stayed at a lot of them. I'm a fan of the Hilton brand and a bit of a connoisseur of Embassy Suites hotels. I stay in them whenever I can and stay at other Hilton properties when Embassy Suites is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review

Dear Justin, Thank you for your loyalty to the brand and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share them. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Bill McCallen General Manager

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.8 km away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
9.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
8.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Blvd, Cary, NC 27513-5544
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: ₹ 7,513 - ₹ 18,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Warwick, United Kingdom
South Orange, New Jersey, United States
Raleigh, North Carolina
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
Fremont, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher levels are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LuckyMan66, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance. Don not stay on the 9th floor. It is a smoking floor.”
  • Bring your own water from home or pay $3 a bottle for theirs!
 of 5 bubbles BigBlueBeast, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms close to the elevators. Though sometimes noisy, elevators keep you close to the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles JustinS580, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suite was larger than normal suite! Lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles E7572TFerics, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure you confirm travel / taxi is reputable and safe”
 of 5 bubbles PamTravelNut, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay