We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No one at desk when we arrived. Had to wait a very long time. We had to yell for someone.....then she finally came out. The employee was not friendly at all. The bedspread had a stain on it. It took a very long time to get connected to the wifi. Other than that the room was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarnold3
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this location consistently with my family during visits to this area for almost a year. The property is well maintained, front desk always has a smile and I simply love the managers. They're responsive to any requests I may have though not many requests were made because I was supplied with everything I needed for my stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlyne S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am thrilled at reading how well you and your family were taken care of while consistently staying at our hotel. To read such positive comments on the customer service you provided with by our staff is satisfying. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The first time I stayed there was a violent fight in the room down the hall, a Mother and Daughter. The police were called and were taking statements as I checked out. Ok, this was not the hotel's fault so I figured the room wasn't bad I would stay again. Stayed there a couple of months later and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zanylady86
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. As you mentioned, unfortunately we cannot control the actions of others, but we do follow proper protocol for our guest safety. We will review with housekeeping the odor issues you have brought to our attention. We do hope...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Female employee that was supposed to be giving customer service......she was terrible.....She refused to give me a copy of my bill i am fearful that my creditt card will be double billed.....i tried to call the home office but after 30 minutes on hold I gave up. i think I am getting screwed i just don't know why?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lollis D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the customer service provided to you. Since you booked your reservation through Expedia, they are able to provide the final billing to you. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that you credit card information...

charlotte
Reviewed 12 May 2016

hotel was nice, room was clean ,carpet was new, and bathroom had no mold around edges of tub. would stay there again. front desk employees where friendly and helpful.thank you extended stay america in cary nc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raj7777
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I had a doctors appointment several miles away from home and I wasnt well enough to make the ride back after the appointment so I decided to stay in Cary, NC until the following day. I googled "hotels near me" and extended stay, among others were recommended. Being from a military family, I had stayed at other extended stays and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 217loloj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be a convenient location that was both affordable and suitable to your needs. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service and I will be sure to share your remarks with the entire team! The staff...

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Pros: - This is an above average Extended Stay hotel, and I have stayed at quite a few in various States - Room was clean with just a few specks of lint. Checked behind the furniture, around the edges and under the bed (I inspect with a flashlight) - Usual Extended Stay setup with full kitchen, microwave and refrigerator -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DREW C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeeping polices were not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms, and fully equipped kitchens! I’m...

NEW TAIPEI CITY
Reviewed 4 April 2016

One night stop, very quiet, the room/kitchen/internet/cleanness were all ESA standard. Staff was pretty friendly. Location is not very convenient unless you have a car. 10 min by walk to nearby Walmart as nothing is around after 6pm. Definitely comfortable place to rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The entire room (i.e., kitchen, bathroom, and linens) were clean. I guess the breakfast is "grab and go" because the rooms are equipped with a full kitchen. My only recommendation would be to add flavored oatmeal options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhDCountryGirl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our clean and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The room was clean and the staff friendly enough, but the very thin walls made for a sleepless night. bad enough that our neighbors decided max volume on the TV was a good idea at midnight (had to call the front desk) but they also had a small baby that woke up crying several times during the night and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramblin66
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our rooms and customer service; however, I sincerely apologize for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure each guest has a...

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway North
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South

Address: 3100 Regency Pkwy, Cary, NC 27518-8561
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: ₹ 4,651 - ₹ 6,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fair exchange of value for your money.”
 of 5 bubbles 217loloj, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Location is not great, but that's what you need for simply resting.”
 of 5 bubbles 389DavidJ389, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pay the difference for the upgraded WIfi-unless you just check email in which case the free is fine”
 of 5 bubbles matthewmC2087II, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“WalMart is close by so stop and get some food and Ice and enjoy cooking in your own room. WiFi is slow unless you want to pay more. Not worth paying $3.99 per day extra.”
 of 5 bubbles L3196DJkevinb, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms I have been in, have always been great!”
 of 5 bubbles christinef344, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay