We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Burlington

Orbitz.comUS$ 53*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 78*
US$ 53*
Great Deal
US$ 61*
US$ 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Burlington
 Click to rate
Graham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in early around 8:30am . I ask the front desk person for a smoking king she said that she had some available, but what did I end up with a double smoking room. I work third shift so all I wanted was some sleep. The people next to me was very loud and annoying and none of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thickboi86
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At check-in was not given the room I reserved, they only have a few remodeled rooms, the others are horrific. Save your time and money and go one more exit up or down and you'll be much happier in the long run.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carrboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I found a shard of glass by the bed. Wallpaper is peeling off. Cockroaches in bathroom. Filthy carpet. They must not have vacuums. Keep driving. Non-smoking rooms don't exist here. Looking for my sock I found an empty pack of Newports. Ugggh I couldn't even stand to take a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicmozart
Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel looks nice from the outside, and even at the front desk. That was the extent of the hotel niceness though. Check-in was smooth, and the gentleman at the desk was friendly. We arrived at the hotel around 8:00pm. I was in need of 2 rooms as we were traveling as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnorkelGirl14
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to...

Covington, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Only gave it 2 stars because the price was good but then again you get what you pay for I guess. The room was suppose to be non smoking but it reeked of stale cigarettes The room wasn't the cleanest The WiFi was very very slow and at times non existent The ice machine was broke The bed was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci W
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Granite Falls, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016

bad place to stay we had the law there cause some drug head hitting our window keeping us up so we left and drove all the way home 131 miles its not a place you want to stay u will be kept up and its a nasty place check doors in room 157 and bath tub doors dont shut all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnhicks50
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I don't really remember this place. I think I was dissapointed, even for the low price, but I got in late and left early, so I'm just not sure. It was one of many one-night reservations I made on a long trip. The price was the best I could get late on the same night, and it served it's purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed I
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had dirty sheets, a dirty floor, and the WIFI was bad. I was very disappointed. The hotel tried to be helpful but when you book off of third party all.. no refund to be had. The smell of marijuana didn't help and no pool the next morning for the kids because it wsnt ready

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amaye01
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the problems you experienced. Our goal is to make sure all guest are safe, comfortable and happy. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us. Please feel free to contact me and we can discuss a resolution. Thank You Brian Durham 336-227-1270

Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 May 2016

It is obvious that the hotel has seen better days, although some updates have been made over the years. But the lack of visual impressiveness was made up by the cleanliness of our room. From my experience prior to arrival as well as my two night stay, this hotel is all about the people that work there as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Runks
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review. Yes our 1st floor has been renovated new carpet, new bedding, new furniture, 40 inch flat screens and fresh paint. We will continue with renovations on the 2nd floor this fall. We are currently working with AT&T to pull fiber connection into the building. This will increase our wifi 10 times. Our updated hot...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is a very dirty smelly hotel in unsafe location. No elevator, rooms are not renovated. They charged me twice on my card . I did not even stay there. I would've felt safer sleeping in my car! Stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Brian D, General Manager at Econo Lodge Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. We will continue to work harder for future growth. Our location is right off hwy 40/85 in a very safe location. We are located near many local attraction, shopping Alamance Crossing & Tanger Outlets, sporting Ace Speedway & Burlington Royals Baseball, Family fun Alamance Arts, Cedarock Park,...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
98 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Carpet Inn Burlington
Red Carpet Inn Burlington
#9 of 15 in Burlington
42 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Burlington

Address: 2133 West Hanford Road, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 3,368 - ₹ 5,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
thickboi86, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at a different hotel!”
SnorkelGirl14, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor!”
344josephr, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Find another place to stay. Any place is better than this.”
Pam7910, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
“My tip is do not use this Hotel”
442allenr, 4 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 53* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 61
Hotwire.comUS$ 61
TripAdvisorUS$ 53
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates