We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunset Motel

    523 S Broad St, Brevard, NC 28712-4044
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (137)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good25%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sunset Motel
    Deals (5)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Deerwoode Lodge & Cabins
      54 reviews
      #3 of 4 hotels in Brevard
       
      Key Falls Inn
      64 reviews
      #2 of 2 hotels in Pisgah Forest
       
      The Pines Country Inn
      43 reviews
      #4 of 4 hotels in Brevard
       
      Red Lion Inn and Restaurant
      12 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Rosman
       
      Write a Review
      Turn Your Opinions into Points!
      Turn your opinions into JPMiles
      Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
      *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
      JPMiles / Payback Arrow
      JPMiles / Payback Arrow
      50
      Reviews (332)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language
      There are newer reviews for Sunset Motel
      See the most recent reviews

      51 - 55 of 329 reviews

      Reviewed 14 March 2017

      Charming town, amazing area for hiking, and the perfect hotel! We loved our stay at the Sunset Motel and the rest of my family is asking to come next time. The gentleman at the front desk was great - friendly and so helpful with recommendations...More

      Thank Wendy H
      Response from lorileigh63, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 15 March 2017

      Thank you for your specific praise about our business and our beautiful county. Please never hesitate to let us know how we can even better serve you....including what we need to do to get a 5 star rating from you. We hope you will come...More

      Reviewed 13 March 2017

      The Sunset Motel is a fabulous gem in Brevard! My daughter and I spent 2 nights here for her birthday weekend. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Parking was literally right outside of our door -- which simply added to us feeling very safe...More

      1  Thank lfaulkenberry001
      Response from lorileigh63, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 15 March 2017

      Wow what a wonderful review....5 stars. While not everyone rates our business as a 5 star, please know that we strive to be worthy of all 5. You mentioned you felt safe. Brevard is a very safe community and we endeavor to make all our...More

      Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

      We stayed in the cottage, it's old but ok for a place to stay. We were a little disappointed an old mattress and trash on the deck was uninviting, had coffee but no cream, sugar or sweet n low, had to go out to get...More

      Thank FNPinKnox
      Response from lorileigh63, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 5 April 2017

      Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I am very sorry to hear that you were less than pleased with your stay in our cottage. I want to apologize that you had a hard time getting in touch with our desk. There...More

      Reviewed 12 March 2017

      If this is the #1 hotel accommodation in Brevard, go some place else. Our room looked nothing like the pictures - it was dark & depressing. We shared our opinion w/mgmt, so this review will be of no surprise & per their request, we "manned...More

      Thank SchatzieDavidson_NC
      Response from lorileigh63, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 15 March 2017

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet any of your expectations; extremely disappointed to hear that found us lacking in so many ways and that you feel like we are dishonest and are misrepresenting the...More

      Reviewed 12 March 2017

      We had a great overnight stay at Sunset Motel. We loved the retro look. The room was clean and comfortable. We really liked the quilt on the bed - we want one! Lots of amenities included - microwave, fridge, hair dryer, etc. No breakfast, but...More

      Thank Karen R
      Response from lorileigh63, Owner at Sunset MotelResponded 15 March 2017

      Thank you for your wonderful description of what you appreciated. We work very hard to provide a relaxing comfortable environment and friendly service. To us, it is the very least we can do for each and every one of our precious guests . Thanks again...More

      Deerwoode Lodge & Cabins
      54 reviews
      #3 of 4 hotels in Brevard
       
      Key Falls Inn
      64 reviews
      #2 of 2 hotels in Pisgah Forest
       
      The Pines Country Inn
      43 reviews
      #4 of 4 hotels in Brevard
       
      Red Lion Inn and Restaurant
      12 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Rosman
       
      About
      Awards & Recognition
      GreenLeadersSilver level
      Certificate of Excellence
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Free Parking
      • Room amenities
      • Air Conditioning
      • Microwave
      • Refrigerator in room
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$ 76 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Hotel class
      • Room types
      • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
      • Kitchenette
      • Number of rooms
      • 19
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sunset Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • United States >
      • North Carolina >
      • North Carolina Mountains >
      • Brevard
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (137)
      Room & Suite (46)
      Dining (1)
      Hotel & Grounds (102)
      Bathroom (9)
      Family and Play Areas (2)
      Nearby
      The Pines Country Inn
      43 reviews
      8.22 km away
       
      Deerwoode Lodge & Cabins
      54 reviews
      2.49 km away
       
      Key Falls Inn
      64 reviews
      6.07 km away
       
      Red Lion Inn and Restaurant
      12 reviews
      14.64 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Rocky's Grill & Soda Shop
      402 reviews
      .76 km away
      The Square Root
      848 reviews
      .79 km away
      Mayberry's
      428 reviews
      .85 km away
      The Falls Landing
      372 reviews
      .81 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Crystal Mountain Gem Mine
      135 reviews
      .79 km away
      Brevard Brewing company
      70 reviews
      .84 km away
      Transylvania Heritage Museum
      17 reviews
      .91 km away
      Transylvania Farmers Market
      6 reviews
      .79 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      sroush2935
      17 May 2017|
      AnswerShow all 8 answers
      Response from lorileigh63 | Property representative |
      Yes. Every unit has heat and air that you control and the above answer is right on. Won't let me type the website here! Thanks for your question
      0
      Votes
      BraxtonC44
      19 February 2017|
      AnswerShow all 3 answers
      Response from lorileigh63 | Property representative |
      Starts at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Thanks for asking.
      0
      Votes
      dianehinkle
      19 August 2015|
      AnswerShow all 4 answers
      Response from SunsetOwner | Property representative |
      Hi! Yes, we still have double queen rooms left for that time frame. There are 2 types for you to choose from and there is a 10% (3 or more nights) discount in September. Please call us at 828-884-9106 or visit... More
      0
      Votes
      Room Tips
      "I don't know about the other rooms, but my room in the back (number 20) was in a very quiet area."
      Read review
      "Walking distance to some cool restaurants and chocolate store in town."
      Read review
      "I believe all the rooms are special but we like to stay in our "same two rooms" for the memories!"
      Read review
      "Rooms in back are quiet and very private."
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing