We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Crestwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
The Inn at Crestwood
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Crestwood
 Click to rate
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Inn at Crestwood for the first time this week and loved it! We had a standard king room, that was clean and cozy. We got to enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains at breakfast, and sunset from the bar. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and friendly. Next time we're in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna U
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in the Room had the worst smell of Garabage, Must, mold& pickles and who knows what's else. It literally made me gag anytime I was in the room. The Garabage can was full of trash and who knows how long it had been there. Our king bed was broken and your feet were angled about 25 degree angle above...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamamooreof3
Newland, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Really nice place to stay for a rustic mountain get away. People were real nice and the bed was real comfortable. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect valentines night. The free hot breakfast was a nice treat as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My expectations must have been too high, I thought "Wow", stay at a resort and spa, very classy. The room was average, the TV very small, had paper cups (was expecting glass) stayed in a Villa King which was not attached to the main inn. Had to go to the office each time for ice, very inconvenient. Did have massages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

The most important thing about The Inn is the view....magnificent! Few places in the High Country can match the view from their beautiful dining room. We usually eat in the bar, more about the bar in a second, but we've eaten in the dining room only once. That once was excellent, excellent food, service and ambiance. We had a selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HundVonHimmel
Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I definitely would have rated higher if the pool would have actually been heated...we have a 5 year old and wanted a place with a heated pool, we did call and some one came down...he mentioned they were having issues with the pump cutting off...hopefully they will get it fixed! Our room was nice and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlward3
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate comments from our guests and work hard to address any concerns. We have taken note of the issue of the pool temperature and will relay this to maintenance immediately. However, we are glad you were pleased with your room. We would like to encourage you to stay with us again...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We recently stayed at the Inn at Crestwood for the New Years weekend 2016/2017. We upgraded to the suite in the main building. Initial impressions were great of the property, however, that soon changed. Finding the room was difficult because access to the room was through a dining area. Once the room was located, it was in a dark hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C O
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

When you arrive, this place looks amazing. Tucked away perfectly for a mountain retreat. Inside, it starts out very warm and welcoming. Move to the rooms, things change a little. It's what you'd expect from an older mountain lodge. Wasn't turned away by this. The room, however, was dirty. I could see black hairs in the bed no matter how...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ashley P
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our location! We are so lucky to be located in such a beautiful area in the Blue Ridge Mountains! Our staff works very hard to ensure the warmest welcome to make all of our guests feel at home! We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room....

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

2 days before my arrival I called the hotel to confirm that we could check in at 3pm because we had a wedding to attend and didn't want to travel in our dress clothes. I was assured that wouldn't be a problem that they have the rooms available by that time. Upon arrival we were told no early check in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lfordu
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry for the miscommunication of your check in time. We are usually busy on weekends and cannot guarantee early check in for our guests during this time. We are glad you were able to check in with some time to get ready for your event. We are sorry to...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

When we checked in your The Inn at Crestwood, we found that our room for 4 slept 3 because sofa bed was very small. They promptly moved us to next building with a larger sofa. We had several problems: 1). The carpet was loosened and did not seem very clean. 2). 1/4 roll of tissue for 4 people. 3). Towels...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joyce I
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are sorry you were not as pleased with your previous stay as others in the past. We typically provide a standard amount of linens and toiletries to each room, however, we are always happy to provide more if needed at the front desk! We have noted the maintenance issues you experienced and...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Elite King (28)
Viewed
Grandfather Suite (48)
Viewed
Luxury Double (23)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Select Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Villa Master Suite (35)
Viewed
Villa Select King (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
6.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
362 reviews
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
406 reviews
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
578 reviews
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
5.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: ₹ 7,461 - ₹ 14,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
 of 5 bubbles 527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King bed rooms have private balconies. All the views are westerly looking at the Blue Ridge mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles winnilady2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were there only for the day so I can't honestly answer about the rooms specific , but the rest of the Inn was fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles 90Ted72, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stick with the villas”
 of 5 bubbles chrismL9454ZU, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5