We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bald Head Island Limited

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bald Head Island Limited
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bald Head Island Limited
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Marsh Madness and the Shoals Club two of my new favorite places. My daughter was married on October 11, 2014 and we booked Marsh Madness to be the "home" for my family and extended family. There is a lot to learn on your first trip to the island, ferry times, tram service etc. Once you get it you got it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janet F
BaldHeadIsland, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you all loved the island, your home, The Shoals Club, and that the wedding was awesome! We look forward to seeing you back on the island soon.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2014

A picture is worth a thousand words, but I will spare you. I am writing this in the hopes that others will not be deceived as I was. Cattails is a duplex on Bald Head Island. The pictures of Cattails, 3B Scotch Bonnet, on the Bald Head Island Limited Property Management website looked cute and quaint. As I was relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Sonya L
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

We received your review with reference to Cattails. We are sorry to hear of your experience with this home. We are checking with the cleaning crew that cleaned Cattails and will question why this was overlooked. Although we did offer to send another crew to re-clean the home. We are also looking into the updating and remodeling of this home,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 March 2014

As others have noted, the ferry is often not on time and the "tram service" - which are CO2 emitting, ozone destroying pseudo-carts used to get you to your rental from the ferry terminal are disorganized and uncormfortable. This island has so much to offer, but the support staff that run it seem hell-bent on overcharging the guests while maintaining...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Megan1956
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Although our ferries strive to be on time, unfortunately we are very dependent on the weather/ tide schedules and delays related to medical emergencies. I do agree our trams are not very comfortable but they do serve the ambiance of the island and they are used for such short trips. They are the only gas powered vehicles you would be...

Bald Head Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My son just got married at BHI club and we had a great rehearsal party with a band at the shoals. Everyone from the tram guys to guest services and the clubs went out of their way to give my guests a wonderful time! It was so great my daughter just got engaged and we are having her wedding in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank baldheadlady
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear everything went well and fell right into place for your son's wedding and the family attending! Looking forward to seeing you all back this year for your daughters wedding and we're very confident that everything will be just as wonderful and memorable for your daughters wedding as it was for your sons.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Having been recommended highly we ventured to this remote island location only to start paying exceptionally high prices starting with parking at ferry then the ferry charges to and from island. Was very disappointed in the entire stay starting with check-in. Value very poor, remote, poor service at all dining venues. Will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Brandon H
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Small but quite adequate for two. (No service was required.) Restaurants a little lacking, but food at the club (optional membership) is good. No cars - just golf carts (provided). Recommended. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoePerry3
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you back on the island soon.

Deep River, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A great place to vacation with the whole family far from noise and bustle. Long, long beaches and no cars makes it peaceful and relaxing. The homes available are excellent and the company makes it easy to sort out arrangements.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmc75
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Unless you have a boat, the only way to reach BHI is the poorly managed ferry. As other reviews indicate, it does not run on time. We arrived at the ferry 10 minutes before the scheduled departure, and the ferry had just left for the previously scheduled departure, meaning it was 50 minutes late. The ferry was nearly empty so...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank CitasDash
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Bald Head Island Transportation, Inc. takes our commitment to customer service and safety seriously. Without further details from you, such as the date and time of travel, we cannot provide anything more than a general statement as to how we were unfortunately unable to satisfy your commute. Our service is subject to many of the same influences as any transportation...

North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We loved our house but will not rent through Bald Head Island Limited again. Unfortunately we had a series of transportation and accounting errors (an overcharge, a notice of an additional charge emailed to us the evening we arrived, in error, by Bald Head Island Limited and an unauthorized charge to our bank account after being told in writing that...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank SCL421
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

We at Bald Head Island Limited Property Management regret your frustrations surrounding your recent trip to Bald Head Island. We are selective in the homes we manage, so we are glad your experience with the home was a good one. Our apologies for the accounting inconvenience, please let us know if you need any further assistance. Your comments about tram...

Saint Stephens Church
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you're expecting Myrtle or Virginia beach or Daytona or Clearwater, then go to those places! Bald Head Island is a much more restive, spiritual place. Maritime forest for walking, wide uncrowded beaches for walking And swimming, there are no hotels and houses are not cheap. Golf carts or bicycles only way for getting around. Terrific golf course, two clubs...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alan S
TrishaNC, Public Relations Manager at Bald Head Island Limited, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!! We agree, Bald Head Island is very special and magical. We look forward to seeing you back on the island soon!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bald Head Island
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Southport
Hampton Inn Southport
#1 of 5 in Southport
475 reviews
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
18.8 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
9.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Southport
230 reviews
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Bald Head Island Limited

Address: 6 Marina Wynd, Bald Head Island, NC 28461-5073
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Bald Head Island
Price Range: ₹ 24,676 - ₹ 73,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bald Head Island Limited 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bald Head Island Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bald Head Island Limited Hotel Bald Head Island
Bald Head Island Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bald Head Island Limited staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This was not a hotel but a home. Great place to reside during your time on the island”
 of 5 bubbles janetf426, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay at Cattails.”
 of 5 bubbles sonyal514, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Have a friend that has a house there. Ha.”
 of 5 bubbles sukiedorsey, 22 May 2013 | Read review
“Mostly VRBO private rentals. Several different areas to chose from. We like East Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles irishwanderlust, 17 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4