We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Regency Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Regency Hotel
 Click to rate
Highlands, Texas, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My husband and I booked this place on Groupon and we had a late arriving flight, so we arrived at the hotel close to midnight. Well, they never received our reservation or lost it, but we spent about 45 minutes in the lobby waiting for them to figure out what to do. Finally, they decided to allow us to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallory B
Management response:

Hello, Mallory. Thank for your feedback. We make every effort to provide our guests an excellent stay, and it was our pleasure to accommodate you in your circumstances. We are glad to hear you found our decor pleasant and our staff helpful. We look forward to your next visit!

Pelham
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are stylish... I really like them and I feel that they separate themselves from other hotel rooms. The rooms featured unique decor as well. The beds were awful; it felt like I was sleeping on cardboard. I asked for a refrigerator and I was guaranteed one and had to call the desk twice. I received the message of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C C
Management response:

Hello, CC-- Thank you for your feedback. First, we would like to apologize for your experience. We pride ourselves on our attentive and professional staff, and we are disappointed to hear that our staff did not conduct themselves accordingly in this case. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I love this place ! Very comfortable,safe,smells amazing,clean & welcoming.Good for family, friends .A good place to run away from home or work ... I just love this place ...it's truly better than other places... money well spent... no Regrets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kowar529
Management response:

Hi, Kowar529-- Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful stay. We will be happy to have you next time you’re in the area!

Boston
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I was excited to try this hotel, as it's near family we visit often. While the price for one night was good, the hotel itself left me wishing for more. Like others have said - the walls are very thin - you can hear conversations around you. The bathroom has these rather odd sliding walls that separate it from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenncha
Management response:

Hi, jenncha. Thank you for your review. We’ve partnered with Virserius Studios to design convenient and stylish accommodations, and we are disappointed to hear they were not to your taste. However, it makes us happy to know that our staff helped make your stay more pleasant. We hope to exceed your expectations next time you’re in town.

Reviewed 27 December 2016

3 empty bottles of beer at the entrance. Some other one in a box... I arrive yesterday at 16, surprised to see the name Royal and the beautiful entrance. Just dirty, lots of cigarettes on the floor and 3 empty beer bottles on the corner. I noticed it to the reception. They say, oh thank you, we will clean that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
Management response:

Hello, Jean T-- thank you for your review. We make every effort to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for guests by providing prompt service, and we would like to apologize for your experience. We recently upgraded our complimentary breakfast offerings to include scrambled eggs and bacon, in addition to bagels, croissants, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juices and...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Beautifully designed lobby & rooms. Convenient lounge with delicious breakfast eggs. Mirvet at the main desk is very pleasant & professional. Tasia in the restaurant during breakfast was so cheery, friendly, hardworking & clearly takes a lot of pride in what she does. Great staff & stay overall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomskwikkerb
Management response:

Hi, tomskwikkerb-- Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to know that our staff made for a memorable stay! We hope you’ll stay with us next time you’re in town.

Reviewed 28 November 2016

I absolutely loved this hotel. The night before I stayed in a hotel in NYC that was 2X the price and wasn't even close to how nice this hotel was. The room was perfect and so clean. the bathroom was spotless and very chic. If i could have i would have stayed in bed forever it was so comfy. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara M
Management response:

Hello, Kara! Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a restful and pleasant stay. We’re looking forward to your next visit!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2016

my stay was excellent, very comfortable beds. friendly staff, good food, great location. a very special thank you to Lizete and Johanna, being point of first contact they made a great impression and were so so helpful and kind right through the week. Well Done and thank you. C. Conroy. Ireland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 875conroyc
Management response:

Hello, 875conroyc-- Thank you for leaving your review. We are happy to hear that our staff helped make for a positive experience. We hope that you will stay with us next time you’re in town!

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet, and close to everything. The girl at the counter was a bit snooty but hey she only makes minimum wage. This hotel has a car rental place in the back which is very convenient in my opinion

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girlin914
Management response:

Hello, girlin914-- Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel convenient and quiet. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Every encounter has been amazing. Quintana's beauty and customer care is above average. Mirvet smile lights up a room, and Lizette friendliness made me feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dacari M
Management response:

Hi, Dacari-- Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to know that our staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
10.4 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
8.5 km away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Royal Regency Hotel

Address: 165 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY 10710-5514
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Price Range: ₹ 6,937 - ₹ 12,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Regency Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Yonkers
Regency Hotel Royal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Royal Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Exit through back of parking lot. The front entrance is close to an intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles tomskwikkerb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a king sized bed and it was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles karam947, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free wifi, parking and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles veleshab2016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not room 200 or low even numbered rooms because too close to street.”
 of 5 bubbles NE_visitor424, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sheryo2016, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5