We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nyack Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Nyack Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I are staying at the Nyak Motor Lodge for a business trip. When we returned to the room tonight we discovered that her expensive prescription glasses were missing. The office manager said there probably were no glasses and the cleaning person said they probably fell in the garbage (which was across the room from the shelf they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bashajanep
Pomona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a lasted resort stay.. got kinda to drunk to drive after leaving palisades mall so had to stay here.. place smells and is very dirty.. but for a place to sober it and rest for night not a bad bet.

Helpful?
1 Thank David M

Travellers are raving about these West Nyack hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Reception was very pleasant gentleman. Room was clean. Even though I was situation two doors from reception it had a high potential for being quiet. Issue was adjacent room with TV going all night - even w my hearing aids out there was voices. All well and good until program sounded like Jerry Springer - rude awakening witch arguing voices!

Helpful?
1 Thank Patty M
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Posted was a list of rates, including approximately $45 for four hours, and $10 for additional hours, as well as more conventional daily rates. There was no place to hang clothes - no rack, no closet and not even a hook.The room was clean although there were holes in walls and peeling paint. I recommend this motel for those looking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorna
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on May 20, 2016. We paid 82$ for 2 beds. Beds were comfortable. Room is the decent and smell OK. Bathtub wasn't clean. We had Wi-Fi. Right across huge mall. Everything you need is walk away. Staff are nice and professional. Would go back again. I got what we paid for.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denis B
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sleep Inn North. It is great to hear the positive comments about hotel. We would like to thank you and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

North Tonawanda, NY
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Apparently under new management since our last visit. Some updating of plumbing and decent free wireless service in the guest rooms. Very basic -- Think 1950s, but the cost is basic also. Nearby Panera's handy for food, and rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Easy access from NYS Thruway or Palisades Parkway.

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1037
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Nyack Motor Lodge . It is great to hear the positive comments about hotel. We would like to thank you and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I had an event to go to in NYC and every hotel we could find that we wanted to stay at was booked, so we gave Nyack a try. Should have known better when I called to make a reservation and was hung up on three times. If I could give it zero stars I would. First off they are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced regarding your stay. This has been brought to the attention of all the housekeeping & Office staff and retraining has been given regarding cleanliness. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Pros: The location is pretty good, opposite a huge mall Cons: The noise in the ceiling, the guy at reception told us it was just the wind blowing, but if he really thinks that, he's needs to get the ceiling check Location: Opposite a huge mall, lots of shopping. Big supermarket down the road. Close to main highways. On a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma S
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced regarding the noise in the ceiling . This has been brought to the attention of all the housekeeping staff and maintenance team. Despite the problems you had, we do hope you will give us another chance if your traveling brings you back... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The first thing that met us when we arrived was four police cars surrounding another car and some people. We checked in, the reception guy was nice enough, but we got a room without non-smoking sign on the door, and it smelled of smoke. He changed the room for me without any problem though. Both rooms were clean enough, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simira
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I have shared this review with all concerned staff and we will be working on the problem areas to ensure any future guests do not have the same issues.... More 

Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I don't know what I enjoyed more, being able to hear rooms on both side of me (so no need for TV at midnight) or that the deadbolt on the room didn't work. We arrived close to midnight and the check in was quick and efficient. When we walked into our room we could hear talking and music. At firsts... More 

Helpful?
Thank slj0531
MMMMManager, Manager at Nyack Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Nyack
1.7 km away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#3 of 3 in Nyack
179 reviews
1.6 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
184 reviews
6.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
3.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#3 of 5 in Nanuet
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Nyack Motor Lodge

Address: 110 Route 303, West Nyack, NY 10994
Region: United States > New York > West Nyack
Price Range: ₹ 4,924 - ₹ 4,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nyack Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nyack Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyack Motor Hotel West Nyack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nyack Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nyack Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking and non-smoking rooms here, so if you don't want smoke leaking into a non-smoking room via vent in bathroom, request 2nd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler1037, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are dirty & the place is scary. The wifi worked but not every time.”
 of 5 bubbles 380cynthiap, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you can't climb stairs, be aware that three is no elevator to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles SGreen24, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Great Location”
 of 5 bubbles R5372RNjamesf, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with Double Beds Upstairs are Larger, Quieter, and Have Renovated Bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles U3106KZangelas, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay