We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Oceans Resort Whitianga

Hotwire.comUS$ 144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 148*
US$ 144*
Great Deal
US$ 148*
US$ 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceans Resort Whitianga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceans Resort Whitianga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of colleagues. We were quite happy with the accommodation and liked having a full kitchen. The apartments are a short walk to the town centre. They would suit families and business travellers, note that there is no on site room service but you are very close to a cafe and supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
Amsterdam
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Nice place for couples and families. Walking distance to downtown with eating places. Quiet, clean and good size accomodation. Need to self cater or eating out. Nice pool area. 3 bedroom and 3 floors for one couple for one night was properly too much space, but would definately go back there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
Perthshire Scotland
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We felt we had died and gone to heaven when Graham showed us our Accomodation. Everything was perfect, so comfortable and so much room, every need was thought of, already looking forward to coming back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dormiegal
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear. Thank you for your kind review. See you again next time - Let us know on booking if you wish to have the same room :) Pamela.

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

For once we were very surprised to be allocated a house instead of the one bed apartment that we were expecting. The garage had been made into another room with a couch which led through to where the laundry facilities were stored and a double room with a balcony and washing line. Upstairs we had a 6 seater dining table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The accommodation was excellent with very good service from the site office. Unfortunately the weather was not wonderful for our trip but the surrounding area was great. Make the effort to take the ferry across the river and walk to Cooks Bay. The town is not wonderful but the service from all the shops is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueseaandsand
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Sorry you weren't able to experience some amazing weather while you were in town! Cooks beach, and all the surrounding walkways and bike tracks are truly exceptional. Definitely worth the ferry over. :) Glad to hear you enjoyed them.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Arrived expecting to book into a 1 bedroom apartment so was expecting a motel style room. Arrived at reception to be met by Pamela who was really informative. I felt like l had walked into tourist information, she explained the surrounding areas and places of interest which was really useful as we were only there for 2 nights. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauritius45
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family group in two 2 bedroom apartments for a week in late January. We loved the huge spacious apartments which had everything you could ever need, it felt just like a home away from home. The staff were great, the pool was a nice warm temperature and the beach access was directly in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie170473
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 January 2016

very nice and very clean very family friendly with heaps to do the kids loved the pools and the playground, the units are very comfortable and family oriented. close to the beach and walking distance from city center would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahageorge
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We had a two bedroom house. IT had everything!! Comfortable sofa, full kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer somewhere to hang up washing, balcony. When we stayed we cooked in sometimes and eat out once. The only disadvantage was the Internet was a bit unreliable, this may have been a one off problem. We loved Whitianga and this property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VioletJ
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Couldn't believe the prices on this. You stay in a 3 story house with nice views, pool included and its pretty centrally located. The houses themselves are so well kept, modern, spacious and come with a fully working kitchen, washer and a good view. The staff are also very nice and knowledgable about the area. Totally impressed with the accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam1up
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Hi Liam1up - thanks for your great review. Yes, generally all guests are very tidy and clean like yourself, but there are the few that unfortunately we need to include those in the compendium for - we otherwise end up with food and dishes (and loads of them) in places you couldn't imagine, which means a much longer clean and...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.0 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
483 reviews
0.5 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
76 reviews
19.9 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
1.2 km away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
63 reviews
2.0 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your next holiday in apartment style accommodation at competitive rates. Oceans Resort offers contemporary motel accommodation in self catering apartments. Choose to utilise the upper floor at a 1 bedroom price (serviced daily) perfect for couples or business travel, or choose to use the full apartment at a 2 bedroom price or include the use of the the 'sleep out' - both perfect for groups and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceans Resort Whitianga

Address: 18 Eyre Street | 50 Metres Down the Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: ₹ 6,275 - ₹ 12,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oceans Resort Whitianga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Resort Whitianga Hotel Whitianga
Oceans Hotel Whitianga
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Family Hotel in Whitianga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceans Resort Whitianga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All units have a good outlook”
carolyno283, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed here twice now and have had two different houses but both as good as each other.”
lynna368, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our apartment backed onto the Spa complex so off the rear deck you just looked over lush gardens.”
Yvonne640, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose based on your needs. 2 and 3 story unit available from what we saw.”
465russb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view 3 storey townhouse”
L2738WMrichardb, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 144* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 148
PricelineUS$ 148
TripAdvisorUS$ 145
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates