We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
67 Smiths Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$332
View deal
Expedia.com$332
Hotels.com$332
Travelocity$332
Priceline$332
Tripadvisor$332
StayForLong
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience the ultimate beachside escape at Smiths Beach Resort. Relax in spacious, stylish beachside accommodation ideally situated in the heart of Western Australia’s Margaret River Region. Savour our understated style and receive individual attention at this Small Luxury Hotel of the World. Do as much or as little as you like… the choice is yours. Smiths Beach is perfect for swimming, strolling, surfing and sunsets. The Resort is located on the renowned Cape to Cape walking track and sits within a national park. It’s just a short drive away from spectacular caves, tall-tree forest and miles of stunning coastline. Guests can also enjoy a variety of signature Margaret River experiences – from fat bike beach adventures to private winery lunches. Choices continue when it comes to Margaret River’s remarkable food and wine. Prepare meals in your apartment or have a chef come to you, select tempting produce from our gourmet deli, or relax over coffee, breakfast, or all-day brunch in Lamont’s cafe. Enjoy a stylish dinner in our restaurant featuring seasonal local produce and signature dishes from one of WA’s best-known chefs Kate Lamont, or choose from one of the many world-class boutique wineries, breweries, bistros and cafes a short drive away. Staying in is a fabulous way to enjoy you Smiths Beach Resort’s luxury accommodation, generous bedrooms, living areas and balconies, infinity pool, professional grade tennis court, and blissful in-room massage. The Resort provides a selection of eight different accommodation styles, making it perfect for couples, small and extended families and corporate groups.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, German
441Reviews6Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 305
  • 91
  • 27
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rod L wrote a review 1 Dec
Greater Sydney, Australia172 contributions162 helpful votes
smiths Beach resort is directly adjacent to the natural beauty of Smiths Beach mini wineries within a five minute drive a collection of rooms apartments attractive many with expensive views to the beach and beyond. Lemonts restaurant and goodwill plan menu and the food is very good also. Katie at reception, make your stay that much better with a warm, welcoming smile and assistance with winery and restaurant, suggestions insured Smiths Beach resort put you amongst the wineries yet in the beachside setting
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The higher level one bedroom units feature great water outlook and a large balcony and living...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Rod, thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are thrilled to hear you made the most of our location in the heart of the wine region and that our knowledgeable staff were able to point you to some of the best places. We will pass on your feedback to Katie and the Lamont’s team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne P wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia
A sneaky short break, a stay in an ocean villa with true ocean views to see passing dolphins and whales or just enjoy the calming water. Well appointed villa with nothing left wanting. Walk to the beach to feel the sand between your toes. Great base location to relax and enjoy the views or to enjoy all that the Margaret River region has to offer. Would definitely plan a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your Feedback Joanne. We are pleased to hear you made the most of our beach front location both to visit the beach or enjoy the views from your room. It sounds like a very successful holiday and one we hope you return to experience again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bronson O wrote a review Nov 2022
Smiths beach is absolutely amazing!!! Not only are the apartments absolutely stunning but the location is second to none. We could spend hours on the balcony watching the bay!! The service of all the staff was 👌🏼👌🏼 we felt so welcome and right at home. Dinner at Lamont’s was a highlight!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Bronson Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We agree that the views are an absolute highlight of our property – particularly when the whales are migrating past the bay! Great to hear you felt at home and we will pass on your compliments to both our team and to Lamont’s Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
We booked, or thought we booked a sea view 2 bed, but we got a shack. It actually says beach shack and this is how it looks $800/night. No beach view for us, and for the record 80% of the property has no view what so ever, so dont let the images fool you. Just parking slots and bushes. We heard Neighbors payed $300/night, but when we tried to do a reclamation, we were told this is what you booked. The luxury is only in their name, over priced, horrible barracks, not even comparable with camping. Also, entitled, rude and not helpful staff at all. If you pay $2300 for 3 nights, do you think luxury happened?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Hi Laura, we are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion. Your booking was made via a third-party website that contains detailed information about our property including the price and different accommodation types. We also strongly recommend viewing our own website before booking as we offer full transparency for each room type including a floor plan, photos and a 3D virtual tour. It is important to note that you also received a confirmation email when you booked and 7 days out from your arrival that detailed that you had booked a Beach Shack. We do this to give our guests an opportunity to identify and resolve any issue prior to arrival. I understand you were also offered an upgrade to one of our premium products at cost but declined. Our staff strive to offer the best guest experience and we are extremely proud of them and our product that provides different options to suit our guest’s needs and budgets. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TWal1 wrote a review Oct 2022
Canberra, Australia2589 contributions1194 helpful votes
We had planned to walk the Cape to Cape Track, but our plans changed and we were lucky enough to secure a booking at this Resort. It was very comfortable and we appreciated the option to be able to prepare some our own meals. The beach shacks have a full range of amenities including laundry and bbq. Having been on the road for a couple of weeks, these were appreciated. The facilities in the resort are very good from the swimming pool to the restaurant and convenience shop. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed talking a daily walk along Smith’s Beach just prior to sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
24 Helpful votes2 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. Eight days is the perfect amount of time to truly enjoy all the South West has to offer and make use of all our ameneties and the beautiful Smiths Beach. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian B wrote a review Aug 2022
Gold Coast, Australia223 contributions123 helpful votes
Smiths Beach is private, quite and on a beautiful natural coastline. The resort allows residents to fully enjoy the location by providing excellent high 5 star quality facilities, good service , quality restaurant. Relaxing, wanting for nothinganf close to some great wines…we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Needs a nespresso coffee machine
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review Smiths Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our natural environment, facilities and wonderful services. It sounds like you embraced our luxury propoerty and premier wine region. We look forward to welcoming you back. - The Smiths Beach Resort Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davesargent2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Perth, Australia
+1
This is my Happy Place!!! Great accommodation! The welcoming bottle of red and ocean views from the apartment was a magical way to end the day after a long trip. Adam and their team are welcoming and always helpful. If we have another place to call home, Smiths Beach Resort is it….No question!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Hi Dave, what a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that Smiths Beach Resort means so much to you and that you enjoyed our accommodation, views and special touches. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bradley S wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
+1
Overall nice accomodation, nice rooms and good location and facilities. Only criticism was the bathroom was really small and the parking was very tight. Can’t really complain about the resort and the heated pool is magic. The tennis court is well maintained and you can borrow the equipment for free. Biggest let down is Lamont’s the restaurant - there are no bar facilities at the pool like say Bunker Bay and the restaurant isn’t the best. We got daily breakfast, it was OK, but remember only 1 Coffee or Juice - it’s not buffet. No room service, just takeaway. For a ‘luxury’ resort we expected a bit better. All the staff were very young and inexperienced but given staffing issues, understandable. If I had to choose between Bunker Bay Pullman Resort or Smiths, I’d choose Bunkers every day given similar pricing. Also beach access much more exclusive at Bunker Bay. I’m glad I used my qantas points for this stay as I wouldn’t go back if I had to pay $500 + a night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Hi Bradley, thank you for providing your feedback. We offer five different accommodation types and note that you had selected the smallest for your holiday. You and your family may have been more comfortable in our Ocean View Villas, Garden Villas or Beach Houses that have large ensuite bathrooms. We are fortunate to partner with Lamont’s to provide an a la carte menu which is preferred by most of our guests but will pass on your feedback to the team. We are pleased you enjoyed the pool and tennis court and we hope to welcome you back another time to improve on your experience. Best wishes, The Smiths Beach Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey M wrote a review Jun 2022
Perth, Australia18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I was traveling solo and chose Smiths Beach Resort for the beach front access and ocean views and was so grateful to have been upgraded to the ocean villa room from the garden villa and then to the Beach House due to an unforeseen challenge that needing fixing in the ocean view room. I think all my dreams came true on this stay. All rooms were amazing. You can’t go wrong even with the Garden Villas or Beach Shacks. All look amazing!! The staff are wonderful and friendly, especially Regina who is a great asset to the resort and customer success. I highly recommend Lamont’s restaurant. The food is fabulous and wine delicious. Even though you are away from the hustle and bustle of Dunsborough you are also not that far away from town and everything that surrounds the area. If you love the sea air you can’t go wrong here. Hop, skip, jump to the Cape to Cape track. Also the Experiences tab on their website gave some really good suggestions and loved both Margaret River Discovery Tour with Sean and the Harvest Premium Wine tour with Steve. Highly recommend them both.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Hi Tracey, thank you for taking the time to write this gorgeous review. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and truly took advantage of everything we have to offer including our location in the heart of the Margaret River Region and our carefully selected experiences. It sounds like you had an excellent holiday, and we are really happy to have been able to contribute to it. We want to thank you for being so understanding when we moved your room and we have passed on your compliments to our staff including Regina, the Lamonts team and our experience partners. You are welcome back anytime and we look forward to seeing you again soon. – The Smiths Beach Resort Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ELIZABETH C wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia59 contributions24 helpful votes
It was an unexpected trip because unfortunately our Kimberley trip was cancelled at the 11th hour. On finding this accommodation in the Margaret River area our disappointment soon vanished. The resort is in a great location. There was a bottle of Vasse Feliz and some local chocolate waiting for us. Our unit was clean, tidy, spacious and very welcoming and from the generous sized balcony we experienced colourful sunrises and sunsets. It is only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. From this accommodation we did 5 days travelling around Margaret River wineries and hikes. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gemma O'Loughlin, Marketing at Smiths Beach Resort
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Hi Elizabeth, we are sorry to hear about your Kimberley trip but we are thrilled that our resort and extra special touches were able to make up for it. It sounds like you made the most of our fabulous location in the heart of the Margaret River Region and we hope you return to explore again soon. Thank you for your review. – The Smiths Beach Resort Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$237 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
smiths beach hotel yallingup
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionYallingup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SMITHS BEACH RESORT (Yallingup, Western Australia) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Smiths Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Smiths Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ngilgi Cave (2.8 km), Canal Rocks (0.6 km), and Yallingup Beach (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Smiths Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Smiths Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Smiths Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Smiths Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Smiths Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Studio Bistro, Rivendell Winery, and Wills Domain.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Smiths Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Smiths Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Smiths Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Smiths Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Smiths Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Does Smiths Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.