We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

"Seclusions" of Yallingup

Agoda.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 139*
US$ 123*
US$ 138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
\"Seclusions\" of Yallingup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for "Seclusions" of Yallingup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodation. Fabulous food by Chelsea. Thank you, she was a lovely host. We wouldn't rate it as 'luxurious' but the accommodation was comfortable. Please take a look at Amalia winery Which is a winner. A boutique winery with guest accommodation as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie433
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our B&B. It is interesting to know whether your comment was related to the fact you stayed when we had managers in. I'm sure you have read our previous reviews and noted we are usually rated 4 or 5 out of 5. I guess "luxury" is in the eye of the beholder. Guests have a their...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Beautiful location, in the middle of all the best places to see in Margaret River and surrounds. Fantastic view from bedrooms straight into the surrounding bushland. Great breakfast provided, with lots of options and variety for such a small establishment. Managed by a helpful and friendly couple who know just how to provide the right level of service and attention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfperth
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It sounds like we "hit the spot" for your stay. Don't forget that any guests who book a return visit direct with us, we offer a small token or our esteem for your loyalty. We hope to see you again in the near future!! Fran & Ken

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Would certainly recommend for a weekend or longer stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and breakfast was second to none. Room was well kept daily and privacy was assured. Great bush location with close access too wineries, restaurants and beaches

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billhC7152CC
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. If there was anything at all you felt detracted from you giving us a 5 out of 5 we'd love to hear it, as we try our hardest for all our guests to have that perfect experience and it certainly sounded like you got that from your stay with us. We were very pleased...

Cowaramup
Reviewed 8 March 2016

A relaxing and very Australian experience with the bush outlook, the rooms are lovely and standard of cleanliness impeccable. Close to dunsborough and yallingup the location provided a central point for our get away weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniew377
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks for showing the 'locals' that you can also have an amazing getaway without spending hours getting there!! We are worlds away from the normal everyday life whether you live in local suburbia or a farm - we provide an amazing escape from reality. We are really happy you enjoyed your break away and didn't have to return to the...

Perth
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Nice place to stay. Breakfast is good can order whatever you like with lots of selection. On an evening if you are out they will turn down your bed , dry your towels and close the blinds and curtains which I thought was a nice touch !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiselarssen
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's nice to get appreciation for the small things we do for our guests which is easy to take for granted. I'm glad you appreciated our wide menu choice for breakfast. We hope your enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back again soon.

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

The question isn't what do they do for you it's what don't they do for you. Great escape from the city in the heart of the jarrah trees. We could not fault anything about 'Seclusions'.Well worth the journey and a return visit, thanks again Ken and Fran 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hornby3
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Love, love, love your opening statement!!! That says it all really doesn't it!! I think sometimes our guests wonder why I ask them questions when they book. The answer is, to make your stay the best it can be. We will "push the boat out" in trying to make this the best experience you can have and we won't be...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Amazing place to stay, private and personal. Ken and Fran could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Bali room stunning, so much attention to detail throughout the property. Breakfast is a must, menu very varied. The area is a little remote so you will need a car. Fran happy to recommend and bookish restaurants and any excursions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachyNets
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

We're glad your enjoyed your stay in the Bali room. It's even better when you can stay a little longer and chill out on your private deck in your Day Bed listening to the tranquil water feature & listening to the sounds of the bush - bliss!! The area is not so remote but very secluded (hence the name!!). We...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Seclusions provides beautiful rooms with a Bali theme and views into wooded areas. It is off the beaten track but a short drive to the beach and many local attractions. Breakfast is excellent and the hosts fran and Ken very helpful. I would highly recommend for couples. Only two rooms available and would be ideal for two couples travelling together....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your time away at our peaceful retreat. Our rooms are not back-to-back, as you would appreciate, so that helps it even more in not hearing your neighbours activities. And yes, we have had the occasional 2 couples travelling together stay with us which has been great...

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended Seclusions as a couples romantic escape. Excellent service and the home cooked breakfast and cookies where beautiful. Balinese themed room with private balcony overlooking the serenity of Yallingup bushland and sound of fountain in the background takes you away from all the stress of citylife and work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin S
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us both here and on our Facebook page. I was so thrilled when you told us how happy you were with your experience at Seclusions. In particular your glowing comments to me about my cooking :) Hopefully next time you will experience my homemade Croissants that are very popular. Or maybe...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My wife and I stayed at Seclusions over the new year period. We loved it. Perfect for couples and close to all wineries and beautiful beaches of the region. No need to go to the town of Margaret River. Initially we had trouble booking and Fran was more than helpful. We went direct (I recommend you do the same), as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr2amg
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. We are absolutely 'stoked' by your positive comments. Yes, your booking was a bit tricky to sort out but I totally believe in giving the guest what they want if at all possible. It was somewhat stressful but we finally managed it and the result is two very happy guests. Thanks heaps. Thank you...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
311 reviews
16.3 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.3 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
315 reviews
1.5 km away
Wildwood Valley
Wildwood Valley
#2 of 11 in Yallingup
264 reviews
3.8 km away
Sienna Lodge
Sienna Lodge
#5 of 11 in Yallingup
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Price Range: ₹ 8,700 - ₹ 13,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from "Seclusions" of Yallingup staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from "Seclusions" of Yallingup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A torch is useful if coming home late at night. The sensor lights don't come on until you are near the house.”
94RobL, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms are lovely”
37debbiee, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Bali room and it was very elegant. I liked the four poster bed and the private patio with our own water feature and view of the forest.”
711danai, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Nice and secluded but close to everything - great to get away from it all and relax”
AnitaU759, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Only 2 rooms to choose from-we stayed in the Bali room. It was lovely!”
AmyP358, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$ 138
PricelineUS$ 139
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates