We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Breeze Resort

Official SiteUS$ 123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Breeze Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 708: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Overall this was a good place to stay. Appreciated the pickup service from the airport to drop us at Hertz in town and return to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful and always smiling. The room was OK - cooking facilities limited but wasn't really going to do too much cooking anyway! (BBQs are available). Agree with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca L
SeaBreezeExmouth, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Exmouth has a wide variety of different types of accommodation and research is the key. Unfortunately we can't change our location, so it's important that people book the right resort for themselves. In general Exmouth is very spread out and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

If you have a chance to get here before 31/12/17 just drop everything and do it. Thanks to Nadja, Axel and Eske for always providing us with a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay where you provide everything we need including car hire and tour bookings. Nothing we asked for was ever a problem. We will be visiting with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
SeaBreezeExmouth, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

This is one of the things we will miss when wrapping up here: our lovely regular guests. You have become friends and we always loved to have you back. You make us happy and show us that we do things right and that our business is not just all about the room itself. We love to welcome you all to...

Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I agree that this is typical country WA motel style accommodation. For me, the overall feel wasn't ideal. It hasn't been changed a lot from the original naval building and was surrounded by barbed wire and other naval buildings (many looking quite run down). My partner didn't mind this and said it was comfortable and had everything we need. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Whales
SeaBreezeExmouth, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Yes we agree that we are different, but most people really like that :-) We are sorry that it didn't appeal to you. Mobile phone and wifi connections are a problem overall in this town, which is not really a surprise if you consider the remoteness of this town. We have been fighting...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I can't say enough about Sea Breeze Resort...I absolutely loved it! I think the main reason is because of how welcome you are made to feel by Axel and his family.They are a kind, caring and sincere family who really do want you to have the best time while in Exmouth. I have a disability and cannot walk too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apatter2017
SeaBreezeExmouth, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Sue, Jason & Alex, Thank you very much for your kind words and awesome review. We are so happy that we could make a little difference to your stay and that you had a good time swimming with the whale sharks. We know it meant a lot to you! We are sorry to hear that you hit a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Axel and Elke provide a warm welcome and are happy to share their knowledge of the region and knowledgeable they are. The resort is a 5 minute drive from Exmouth but as you need a car anyway, it's not an issue. We arranged our trip through the resort and it all went swimmingly - from airport pickup to the whale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
SeaBreezeExmouth, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stunning review! We are glad to hear that all went well and Axel & Eske are over the moon and would be looking forward to seeing you again in Tonga! All the best! The Sea Breeze Resort Team

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed at Sea Breeze for six nights and could have stayed a lot longer. Axel & Eske were perfect hosts - knowledgeable about the area and attractions, enthusiastic about the environment and very friendly - made you feel like one of the family. The room was very comfortable with good facilities and importantly, the AC worked well. It was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
SeaBreezeExmouth, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review. It was a pleasure having you staying with us and it was indeed a very special day when we all went down to Coral Bay to join the Manta Rays Tour! It always makes us happy when we can show our customers the best that the region has to offer and are...

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Beautifully clean, well appointed rooms that have everything you need. Run by an enthusiastic friendly family who welcome you as 1 of their own. Their knowledge of the area and local attractions and tours is excellent and very useful. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
SeaBreezeExmouth, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying with us! We wish you all the best! The Sea Breeze Resort Team!

Wollongong
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Great value for money, comfortable accommodation including breakfast, transfers and snorkel gear, whale sharks were incredible! Thankyou Axel for being so accomodating. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, highly recommend the sea breeze resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantel K
SeaBreezeExmouth, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us. We wish you all the best! The Sea Breeze Resort Team!

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Somewhat quirky and unconventional to stay on an airbase and yet well in keeping with the surrounding peninsula. We stayed for 6 nights in a large, well appointed executive studio. Car pretty much essential to access town and stunning National Park coastline. We watched turtles, snorkelled around coral reefs, walked endless beaches and discovered beautiful rocky coastline. Everyone at Seabreeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s b
SeaBreezeExmouth, Front Office Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are stoked to read such amazing feedback! It means we are doing most things right! We love to have you back, although it's our last year of operation, so maybe you can squeeze in another visit this year :-) Otherwise we wish you all the best from the Sea Breeze Team!

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The owner and receptionists were friendly and they listened to my poor English well, so I was able to spend pleasantly. On the facility side, there is pool, too, it is perfect alright which amount of water of shower, effect of air conditioner, room size, kitchen facilities. In the daytime I could watch the wild emu, I was impressed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N_M_L_K21
SeaBreezeExmouth, Front Office Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you staying with us for the second time. As we are originally from Germany, we know how hard it is to learn and speak a second language, so therefore all efforts on both sides are always appreciated! A bit of sign language does the trick too ;-) We...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
7.7 km away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
6.8 km away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
332 reviews
40.2 km away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
140 reviews
5.9 km away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
4.9 km away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sea Breeze Resort Exmouth, a unique owner-operated resort located next to the Historic Naval Base just 5km north of Exmouth, Ningaloo Reef in Western Australia. We are the closest resort to the Ningaloo Marine Park in Exmouth. Our resort was a former Chief Petty Officer Quarters of the US Navy and the Passeck Family "recycled" this building and turned it into one of the best resorts in Exmouth. With only 30 fully self-contained studios we are proud to offer personalized service to all of our visitors. Our facilities and services are unique which makes our resort the perfect place to stay in Exmouth for a couple, the family escape or for corporate guests. Our 30 studios are quiet and serviced daily. Each studio features a kitchenette with cook top, range hood, large 260 liter refrigerator, microwave with convection oven & grill. Guests can enjoy free WIFI, 8Ch Foxtel, Restaurant and airport transfers on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Address: 116 North C Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sea Breeze Resort)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Price Range: ₹ 8,210 - ₹ 12,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exmouth
Exmouth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Breeze Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the rooms first. Ours was an old room which needed improvements, unless you get a great deal on the cost.”
JoanneW327, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As for a room with the strongest internet connection”
760sophiag, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great family facilities.”
ronc802, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms quiet and well air conditioned”
185kerryw, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs executive studio”
R4549JWsb, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 134
Hotels.comUS$ 134
Booking.comUS$ 131
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates