We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whalers Cove Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Whalers Cove Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Whalers Cove Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Three generations of our family got together for a reunion. Our chosen villa, Koskorora was the perfect place to stay. Beds were extremely comfortable and the facilities were excellent. Not only did we have a wood-burning stove to keep us warm but a reverse cycle air conditioner for early morning warmth. Pam and Nicki, the managers were friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. You were also very lucky during your stay as it is winter but you experienced glorious spring like conditions. That is the beauty of the South West in winter - the weather conditions are still quite mild which allows you to do everything the region has on offer. As you mentioned, it...

Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

After much excitement about our holiday we arrived to find the accommodation in need of a good clean, drains in the ensuite smelly, mouse poo on the kitchen counter, wooden blinds to main glass doors to rear had broken mechanism but what topped it all of was this Villa (Neptune) doesn't have any form of heating except a wood fire,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane B
Manager_Janet, Owner at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we do apologise that a field mouse had snuck in to our absolute beachfront position. There is now reverse cycle air conditioning in Neptune on the beach, and the wood heater with its fan is still an efficient way to heat the whole house. We have asked the new managers to provide adequate fire...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As part of our WA break we elected to stay in Dunsborough for four nights. Whalers Cove Villas had a very attractive winter offer of four nights for the price of three. Dunsborough is an ideal base for exploring the Geographe region and the Margaret River region of WA. Dunsoborough is just over 40km from the town of Margaret River....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YoungAgain2011
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Whalers Cove Villas for your holiday and thank you also for the outstanding review. As you mentioned, our location makes us the perfect location to explore the Margaret River Wine region and the villas are well equipped. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had an opportunity to stay in one of the villas here during a visit to South West Australia a year ago. The beach is just a short walk and all the attractions of the area just a short drive away. Villas are well maintained and clean and beds comfortable. Really relaxing holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nellielim
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Whalers Cove. May is a great month to come to the Margaret River Region as the weather is cooling down a little and most of our villas have wood fires which make it warm and cozy. We hope to see you again soon.

Perth
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A BIG thank you for the lovely hospitality over our wedding weekend. We had a gorgeous weekend and were really impressed with Whalers but in particular how friendly everyone was. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year on our anniversary :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat_84Perth
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

We were so pleased that you were able to have your wedding ceremony at the front of our resort on the beach. To be able to walk out of Villa L'Harmone and through to the beach is a perfect setting for your special day. We look forward to seeing you again next year for your anniversary.

Perth WA
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just come back from a wedding in this region. Ten members of my family stayed here and we had a Friday night BBQ for 40 people at Catalpa villa. It is huge. Enormous dining table indoors plus big table and chairs outside. Very spacious living areas, lovely grassy area running down to the beach, very big kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynQPerth
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you were able to enjoy our facilities. We don't usually allow functions in our villas as the villas are not set up to cope with the numbers but we were pleased to be able to accommodate your needs on this occasion. The villas are spacious and the beachfront villas are...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Another wonderful holiday at Whalers. Its magic makes city life seem a million miles away. As always Pam & Nicki think of everything and nothing is too much trouble. They make sure everyone has a fabulous, stress free getaway. We can't recommend it enough and are already planning our next visit. Don't miss out on this amazing experience. Vicki &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki C
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful comments. It is always great to have our guests return to Whalers to enjoy the peace and ambiance. Being on the shores of Geographe Bay and being sheltered from the winds provides a stunning environment to relax and of course the villas are all set up to make sure you have everything you need. We look...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is all that you would hope for from the most relaxed destination. . You feel remote and and private , yet an easy walk to the shops allows you to shop for all non essentials and alike the beaches are child friendly although just be aware that they're are some pointy rocks which can cut feet . And that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry l
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. There are a few rocks on the beach which are great for little ones to explore and look for crabs etc but every now and then a little foot does get cut. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location of the resort which is close to Dunsborough town...

North Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have just enjoyed a wonderful week long stay at Whalers Cove. We walked the kids to the beach every day and enjoyed so many attractions in the dunsborough area. The complex has beautiful gardens and friendly and responsive managers. The villa had a very relaxed holiday feel; good condition with comfy beds and enough space for a family of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vholmes1000
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we are pleased that you had such a relaxing holiday. Thank you also for the feedback re the wifi speed. We will check on its performance and monitor it to find out if other guests are experiencing the same speed issues. We look forward to seeing you again for your next holiday.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We've thoroughly enjoyed staying at Whalers on a number of occasions in the past. This summer, however, we have been extremely disappointed. The usually friendly managers were quite uninterested, short and, at times, rude. Our villa was very poorly presented upon our arrival, smelling stuffy and stale, with fruit remains left on the floor. A number of the door latches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John X v
WhalersBeachfront, Manager at Whalers Cove Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Whalers Cove and we do apologise that we did not live up to the standards that the majority of the reviewers at Trip Advisor talk about. I have made sure that your concerns are raised with our team. However, we did make a request to you to return the BBQ to your...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
9.9 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.4 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
296 reviews
3.7 km away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#3 of 19 in Dunsborough
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
303 reviews
10.3 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
242 reviews
59.0 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Closest accommodation to the beach in Dunsborough. Our absolute beachfront location makes Whalers Cove Villas the perfect choice for couples, groups and families. The 2, 3 and 4 bedroom villas are free standing, private and have a friendly village-style atmosphere. Dunsborough is the gateway to the Margaret River region where you can experience fine wines, restaurants, beaches, shops and other recreational activities such as golf and fishing. The villas are walking distance to the local cafes and shops. Please note that we do not accept Leavers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whalers Cove Villas

Address: 3 Lecaille Ct, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Price Range: ₹ 16,378 - ₹ 22,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whalers Cove Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Whalers Cove Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whalers Cove Villas Hotel Dunsborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whalers Cove Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't really say any room is better than another.”
 of 5 bubbles lindacastle, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Neptune villa is right by the beach with unrestricted views”
 of 5 bubbles marjannep2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just book and relax”
 of 5 bubbles lovebali2, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villas any where on the property won't disappoint”
 of 5 bubbles wazzad2013, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great disabled access. Roll in shower in bath/toilet, flat at front/back doors. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the Villa & grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles princessmelanie1973, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay