We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverside Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Husband and I had a lovely relaxing time. Very quite, and clean cabins. Other people staying in other cabins very quite also. Second time here, and would come again as soon as I can. This time bring the family as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmacri50
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Hope you enjoy your trip and see you next time at Riverside Cottages !!

Katanning, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overpriced Outdated Needs a good clean No porta cot available No one around Dirty shower curtain Needs a lot of maintenance I would not stay here again with young children just wasn't clean enough.Way to overpriced for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9353CVmarys
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced that is inexcusable. I have spoken with our manager in...

Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On entering,memories of my early childhood came flashing back. All fittings are from the early sixties.Cottage is well equipped with all basic items. Had some scary fun trying to light the gas stove with newspaper from the sparks of the toaster.Tried the oven the same way but stopped when flames got a little to big. PS. Found matches later in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carerontherun
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced that is inexcusable. I have spoken with our manager in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Never go there! Was unkept, couches has rugs over them to cover age and stains. The lamps in bedrooms didn't turn on as there was on a single power point. Cottage smelt. Kitchen was 10 year past time of renovation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justina703
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced that is inexcusable. I have spoken with our manager in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had read reviews of this, didn't believe all that was written but when we arrived we understood. Management was virtually nonexistent. There was evidence of mice on the sofa. The cottage was very cold. We had to buy our own firewood, even the meagre fire did little to warm the cottage. We love Augusta but won't be staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grumpy5383
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced that is inexcusable. I have spoken with our manager in...

Thornlie, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the unit in disrepair, no fire alarm, no milk for a coffee, the mat in lounge area was a trip hazard. No DVD machine usable after asking management a couple of times and the caretaker coming out to change it as the manager is not on site. The fridge was missing two fittings on the door. Went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoomzoom3
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced that is inexcusable. I have spoken with our manager in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start. 12 people, 2 families, looking for accomodation over the christmas period. Yes, a difficult task but when you pay $365 a night per cottage both sleeping 6 people you would not expect what we found. When asked about the poor trip advisor reviews we were told not worry, they have been refreshed and refurbished, to whose...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bernadette54321
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced that is inexcusable. I have spoken with our manager in...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Arrived late night and had hard time figure out where the entrance was as it has no reception but instruction via email. Frustrated with the dark surrounding. On top of that, next morning we found out a guy that we saw at night was the care taker and did not even say a word did not do a thing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke Z
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologise about that what you have experienced is inexcusable. I have spoken with our manager...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Riverside Cottages is set near the river and from our cabin it was mere meters to walk. The cabin itself was a little old and there were water stains on the ceiling, the couch was uncomfortable and the TV was so pixelated that we gave up eventually. The bed was quite comfortable but only two pillows. We were given two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg P
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced that is inexcusable. I have spoken with our manager in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived at these typical beach cottages and found that they were comfortable and had most things you would need. A bonus was that our dog was welcome. It asks that you leave the cottage as clean as it was found but they only had a hard broom to sweep it with. No mop or vacuum. It really needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phantomrose101
Riverside-Augusta, Administration at Riverside Cottages, responded to this review

Sorry for delayed replying. Thank you for your review! Thank you for choosing Riverside Cottages! Thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our cottages in Augusta. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We apologies what you have experienced, that is inexcusable. I have spoken...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.5 km away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#1 of 12 in Augusta
70 reviews
3.1 km away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 12 in Augusta
53 reviews
0.6 km away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 12 in Augusta
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
73 reviews
0.8 km away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
108 reviews
38.4 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country style family accommodation overlooking the majestic Blackwood River. 10 self-contained cottages catering for 2-6 people in the heart of Augusta WA. Perfect for a couples retreat, a family getaway or a corporate excursion. Plenty of outdoor activities will keep you entertained, fishing, boating, walks, farms, wineries and much more. Make sure you try some of the fresh local produce at the town stores! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Cottages

Address: 2 Molloy Street, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Price Range: ₹ 6,116 - ₹ 18,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Riverside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Augusta, Australia
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid cottage 12. cottage 8 (1 bedroom) and 1 (2 bedrom) was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 235lukez, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As far as I can tell they are all the same”
 of 5 bubbles 6greggp, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no tip sorry - just don't go there- I have photo but won't put them up”
 of 5 bubbles Bernborough, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation was very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles U1814GPanned, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“premium lodge if you want to have waterviews and be away from other cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles 695linhd, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5