We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri
 Click to rate
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Alessandro and his dad were really nice hosts. Warmly welcomed us with cups of cafe and provide tips on Capri. Room was cozy and spacy. Located at the historic center of Anacapri, I had nothing to complain about. Well worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack_de_San_Jose
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Alessandro and his dad played terrific hosts during our stay, always ready to answer the many many questions we posed. They helped us plan our short stay in Anacapri and we should have listed to them and skipped the Blue Grotto because it was too touristy for us. We didn't have the opportunity to meet his mom but the Capri...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElsieTravels
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dear friends, thank you so much for your review, we are happy to hear you again and to know that your stay here with us has been good. We remember your sympathy and we appreciated all the questions you posed, because it means that you were really curious to learn about our town and to discover those things that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Great hosts. Great room (il coretto) cured in the details, with even a small balcony on the top, very charming. Good breakfast with the typical vietrese ceramics plates. Situated in a great little spot, in a very charming little square. For me the best place in Capri and Anacapri.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Giovanna C
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dear friends, thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you appreciated our home and the location where we are. We don't know if we are th best place on the Island of Capri, but of course we try to do our best to make our guests happy, not only because we care of them, but also...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

My Husband and I were on our honeymoon trip.. And this was a perfect place for it! The refurbished monastery provides such an old world charm and character in the quiet town of Anacapri...we couldn't have asked for more. A BIG THANK YOU to Alessandro, Carlo and last but not least Mama Rosaria for such splendid hospitality! They really put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dearest friends! Thanks to you for you review and most of all for the pleasure you gave us coming here and let us know of two so enthusiast and kind people like you. We always remember you with a smile and we are so happy that we hosted you in the special moment of your honeymoon. Anacapri a little heaven......

Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

There are three rooms in what was once a part of the church. This is a family run B&B and is all the better for that, you will be welcomed very warmly and I promise that you will be given all the information you could need to help you make the most of your stay. We loved our stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dear Steve and Pamela, thank you for your kind review. You have described our home and B&B better than how we could do ourselves! We are glad that you appreciated the "quirky" style of our structure and the particular atmosphere of Anacapri. We also would like to see you again, so please come back soon, even just for one night....

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I am always on the look out for quiet authentic accommodation, but still near the action and this was perfect. It is small, like visiting family who really care about you. Everything was very clean and neat. The kettle and tea in the room were great. Breakfast was excellent and the Torte di Capri the best we tasted! Thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnie250
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dear friends, thank you for your nice words about our B&B, we are happy that your stay with us has been good. We also are glad that your trip to our island gave us the opportunity to meet lovely person as you were, with so beautiful pictures to share about wildlife in South Africa and your amazing family too! We...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We just stayed over a weekend, for 2 nights, as we were on the island for a friend's wedding. We will definitely be back to Capri to stay for longer and will definitely stay at this wonderful B&B next time! It is located next to the Chiesa San Michele just off the main shopping street of Anacapri, so it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rambo410
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dearest friends, thanks a lot for your review! We remember you with affection and sympathy, and we are happy that the little 'adventure' with your passports had a happy ending. Anyway, we would have hosted your with real pleasure in case your were forced to remain in Italy longer ;-) Thanks for your beautiful words about our home and Anacapri,...

Garforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this unusual setting for a B&B. The location was perfect right in the centre of Anacapri with all the shops, bars and restaurants on our doorstep. The hosts father and son were brilliant nothing was too much trouble for them, going out of their way torecommend places of interest or places to eat. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandiLoo
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dearest Mandy and Clive, thanks a lot for your review, your words make us happy. For us, our job is more than a job, we like just to do our best to let people staying "under our roof" fell as better as possibile. But we have to say that this succeeds best when there are nice people like you. We...

Positano
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This was an absolute gem of a find ! We stayed in the top floor suite for 2 nights and were extremely comfortable in the spacious apartment. The location is central in a very quiet square just off the main street. Alessandro and his father were extremely welcoming upon our arrival and provided us with as much local information as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NinosBB
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dear friends, thanks a lot for your review and your nice words about our home and us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and of course we hope to see you again next year, in June, for the celebrations of St. Antonio di Padova, our patron Saint. We also hope that our small gift helps you...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We stayed here for 3 days and it was lovely. It is located in a lovely quiet little square next door to a church. We had the room with the seagull terrace and although it was a little cold when we were there we did enjoy a couple of hours out there. Access to the terrace is through a hatch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debjacka
Alessandro S, Proprietario at B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri, responded to this review

Dearest friends, thanks a lot for your review and your nice words on us and our B&B. For us also it was a pleasure to host your beautiful family, and we loved sharing with you what our island can offer. Thanks for the comments on the stairs and the shower, that give us the opportunity to point out again two...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anacapri hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#6 of 18 in Anacapri
343 reviews
0.6 km away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
852 reviews
0.5 km away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
420 reviews
0.8 km away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
205 reviews
0.5 km away
Monte Solaro
Monte Solaro
#3 of 38 in Anacapri
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antico Monastero is not a hotel or a guest house, it is our little and family run Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the historic center of Anacapri, where we will put at the disposal of our guests two suites and one standard room intimate and independent. Located in the former monastery attached to the church of San Michele Arcangelo, Anacapri, the B & B is a private and cozy nest in a very central location and unique charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri

Address: Piazza San Nicola, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Price Range: ₹ 4,803 - ₹ 7,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Antico Monastero Di Anacapri Island Of Capri, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from B&B Antico Monastero di Anacapri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper room with small kitchen is not for a tall traveler. I am 167cm. tall (5ft. 6in.) and could easily touch the ceiling. Public rooms were fine.”
  • Rooftop private terrace entrance from Kitchen
  • Low ceiling
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • double bed
 of 5 bubbles Squiggs57, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Only one suite/room for let”
 of 5 bubbles jcwbesq, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2