We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sivila Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sivila Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sivila Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I stayed here with my partner in September. We was here for 2 weeks. In the first night we arrived realy late at night and our room wasn't good! My partner asked for a new room that night and in the morning we was rang to go to reception were we was taken to a new room which was much...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Luvholidayss
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Dirty bathroom full of cockroaches and not cleaned the whole week we were there. Bedlinen and towels not changed loo roll not replaced always had to ask at reception for more. Staff having a party in reception until I asked them to be quiet at 1-30am. Food mediocre breakfast the same every day Lunch was a preview of the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy m
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roy m, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Regarding the All-Inclusive program: We are clear and never stated false information at any Online Tour Operator & Travel Agent regarding about what is included and what not, the schedule at which Breakfast, Dinner, free ice creams etc are served and the animateurs. The food that...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

This Hotel is a Hovel !!. It should be rated as one or less. It is Filthy, Run Down, & Shoddy. The people we met here became friends, and we all compared our rooms, and they were nearly all the same Filthy. Virtually everybody you spoke to had changed their room on the first day because it was Dirty or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellbag100
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travellbag100, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Regarding the insects, although we spray quite often with insecticides, it's impossible due to the country-side nature of the location to avoid them. The advantage of the quite, just a few minutes from one of the largest beach on the Island, location has the disadvantage of the...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The Hotel was some distance from town but had a liitle train at certain times to ferry you about. The food was ok, hot beans one day - cold the next? The rooms were ok but we were repeatedly given one bath towel between two of us and it wasnt replaced for 3 days. The rooms are clean when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol h
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carol h, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! We are deeply moved by your recognition of our hospitality and willing to assist you, although you had some disappointing experiences with our facilities! That is something rare and valuable for us! Regarding the food we’ve made some changes in the cuisine, but as you can...

Preston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

we arrived at 6 in the morning to be greeted by a very stressed man, we were'nt even offered a drink, shown to our room only to be woken 2 hours later by the cleaner who knocked once then crashed through the door like she was on a drugs raid!!!! i only went for breakfast once, if you like stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee P
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dee P, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! The pool is cleaned every day, plus 2 extra times per week we use Water Jetters. If the pool was polluted by foods or drinks after the daily cleanning, we couldn't do something right away, ofcourse the next day it would be cleaned. Regarding the behavior...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

This hotel should not be classed as all inclusive. You have set meal times; breakfast 7:30-9:30, pool bar; 10:00- 23:00 (only soft drinks, wine, beer and local spirits) lunch; 12:30- 14:30, coffee break; 15:00- 17:00 (ice cream only for children, adults can have stale cake) dinner; 7:00- 21:00. Inbetween these times there are no snacks. After 11 at night all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel O, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Regarding the cleaning of the room: The cleaning takes places everyday (Including Sundays) at all rooms 07:00 – 15:00, and that is explicitly written in all “Terms & Conditions” at all Travel Agencies & Online Tour Operators. Regarding the All-Inclusive program: We are clear and never...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I have just walked through the door 21/09/2014 after spending what can only described as a week on the set of Tenko. I arrived with my partner at 2am on the 14th after being dumped at the bottom of the road with a group of 4 others. We made our way to the drive to this hotel and into reception....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon R
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon R, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Almost all rooms have the same size, except the rooms of the 1st floor which are family rooms and as a result bigger. Some guests complained because it were on the ground floor and even mentioned problems that we couldn't locate even when they were present....

Reviewed 21 September 2014

Pork and beef Raw pork and beef! Hotel was not what I had thought I had booked as no way was any of the photos taken in this hotel! Food was cold and degrading salad was the only hot food offered ! Rooms were basic and cleaned by a cleaner who must of been wearing a blindfold when cleaning !...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurenNAnge
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LaurenNAnge, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Regarding the cleaning of the room: The cleaning takes places everyday (Including Sundays) at all rooms 07:00 – 15:00, and that is explicitly written in all “Terms & Conditions” at all Travel Agencies & Online Tour Operators. Regarding the room: We are always give the correct and...

dronfield
Reviewed 20 September 2014

On arrival around 11pm we were given a inedible sandwich which we threw away, my room was an apology for a box room, my son and his wife were on their honeymoon and their room was disgusting, it smelled vile like an animal and crept in and died somewhere, they complained and was given another room. Also on arrival they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda Jean R
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brenda Jean R, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! Regarding the room: We are always give the correct and legitimate fact sheet of our property to all the Travel Agents & Online Tour Operators. You have been informed before you book regarding the size of the room, the beds, the amenities and of course...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We arrived at turned 11.30p and was shown our room. Room was basic but clean. Receptionist invited us to the bar where we carried on drinking until 2am. All Inclusive was just beer and wine and soft drinks from the pool bar from 10am to 6pm. Beer win or or soft drinks with lunch and dinner and after 7pm til...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrsdanceswithferrets
Popi Z, Manager at Sivila Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrsdanceswithferrets, Thank you for your time and effort to write this review! We are deeply moved by your recognition of our hospitality and willing to assist you, although you had some disappointing experiences with our facilities! That is something rare and valuable for us! Regarding the All-Inclusive program: We are clear and never stated false information at any Online...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
13.9 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kallithea
610 reviews
15.5 km away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
324 reviews
0.7 km away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Venezia Resort
Venezia Resort
#24 of 75 in Faliraki
384 reviews
3.1 km away
Marathon Hotel
Marathon Hotel
#17 of 33 in Kolimbia
384 reviews
0.6 km away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers a total of 55 comfortable rooms, which can accommodate between 2 and 4 people (depending on the type of room booked). Fridges are available on request (with a local charge) and all the rooms have a telephone, air-conditioning (with a local charge), daily house-keeping and either a private balcony or shared terrace.Please note that free air conditioning is provided. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sivila Hotel

Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Price Range: ₹ 2,178 - ₹ 5,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sivila Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Sivila Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivila Hotel Afandou, Rhodes
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sivila Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sivila Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on Pool side have nicer view than front over car park”
 of 5 bubbles moihoi, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles seanmackenzie, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles stephenm100, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms had larger balconies but I think they were family rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 4kelly1975, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the second floor front , you get a view of the Med and can watch the sun rise”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewM901, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay